We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Enclave Hotel & Suites

2.5 of 5 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Enclave Hotel & Suites
Write a Review

2,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    732
    934
    479
    295
    302
See reviews for
1,522
514
15
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (597)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2742)
  • Mar-May only
    (601)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (754)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (869)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (518)
All months
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Visited as a couple in August 2013 Weather very humid, rained most days but only for around 2 hour or so on and off. very hot. The hotel was not anything special but does what it says on the tin, good nights sleep big spacious room and balcony overlooking the lake and carrier drive. The room was clean as you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have recently returned from a two week stay at the enclave suites. After reading some earlier reviews we were all a bit dubious about what we would find when we checked in. Yes, it's true, the rooms do need an update, our bed was not the best, every time my husband or I moved the other one rolled down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're so happy to hear that you had a wonderful family vacation. We do have the best staff and i will pass along your kind comments to Enrique, Gill and Bernette who will be thrilled that they helped make your stay extra special. More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This place will get the job done at about a third of the cost as the resort prices. However if you expect the same amenities, updated furnishings, and all other frills an expensive resort has to offer, you will be disappointed. "You get what you pay for" rings true for most things, and this is no exception. I found this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We're happy you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed all of the great amenities the hotel has to offer. We hope to see you stay with us again in the near future. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Well what can I say about the enclaves, it is fantastic if you have a good room but if you don't then bad luck! The room we stayed in was good only thing was the fridge did make weird noises every now and then. Breakfast is good I stuck to the pastries as they always looked tasty,what made it memorable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We think Bernette is fantastic too and will pass along your kind comments to her. More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Eventhough the hotel is located in a great point in Orlando, the services are REALLY poor. In the first day the reception got informed that 2 lost suitcases with important medicines would get there but when they came the hotel held them inside and nobody would check it (and got impatient when asked about them constantly). The manager was called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback on your stay with us. I am terribly sorry that you encountered an issue with the airlines and the lost luggage which spoiled the start of your holiday. Though we did our best to try and retrieve the luggage in a more timely manner, sometimes the length of time for luggage returns is... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Straight from check in the hotel staff made you feel valued and welcomed.We had a slight issue with sofa bed but one call to reception and 5minutes later Raul was up with a double mattress.plenty of storage space for clothes and bedrooms just what you need for a stay in Orlando.Breakfast in the morning with staff that really can't do... More 

Review collected in partnership with Virgin Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your business! We are delighted to hear that you had another enjoyable stay at the Enclave Suites, and that you were impressed with our staff. We will be sure to let Raul, and Enrique know that you appreciated them. We look forward to welcoming you back next time. More 

Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Why go to Orlando and spend all day in the room ? There's no need to. Yeh rooms are old and need updating but that didn't stop my holiday enjoyment. All you need is hot water, comfy beds, clean sheets, fresh towels, clean rooms and that's what I got. I did have to report a couple of things to reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so glad that our hotel was perfect for your Orlando vacation needs, and that you enjoyed our amenities and fantastic views. We are also glad that you found our staff friendly and attentive, we have a fantastic team of employees. We all look forward to welcoming you back next time. More 

England
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel many times and the fact that we always return demonstrates how happy we are with this place. Free internet, free parking, balconies, 2 good sized outdoor pools( 1 heated) and 1 indoor pool are amenities that are not found in every hotel in this price range. On our most recent visit we stayed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your loyalty! We appreciate you choosing to stay with us year after year, and we are delighted that we keep exceeding your expectations! We will be sure to pass your compliments on to Enrique, Maria, and Vera. We all look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the near future. More 

Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the second time we have stayed at the enclaves the first time I would have rated five star as when we checked in the staff made you feel welcome straight away but on this trip we got pressured into having a free night of entertainment and a meal at the pirates as long as we went to view... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us for a second time! We were delighted to welcome you back, and we are glad that most of our staff showed you great hospitality. We are sorry for the incovenience you encountered at check in and hope that it didn't impact your stay too much. I have relayed your comments... More 

Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
28 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

room was worn down - and im not picky... smell of damp and dust was overpowering in halls and room. pullout coach was not a sleepable one. shower and bath small and has seen better times - it was more water running in the bath tub, when switch was made to make the shower. location is perfect. swimmingpool was great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mairead N, Guest Relations Manager at The Enclave Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were disappointed with some elements of your stay, and we will be sure to relay your insights to our management team. However, we are glad that it didn't stop you from enjoying our great location, fantastic views and helpful staff. Thanks so much. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Enclave Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Enclave Hotel & Suites

Address: 6165 Carrier Drive, Orlando, FL 32819
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Enclave Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 321
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Enclave Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Enclave Hotel And Suites
The Enclave Hotel Orlando
Hotel Style:
#46 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando

1,292 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1081)
Viewed
Room/suite (352)
Viewed
Bathroom (65)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (86)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (145)
Viewed
Family/play areas (19)
Viewed
View from room (102)
Viewed
2:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (279)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (206)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Pool (36)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
Standard Room (72)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay