We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Orlando hotels

Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #195 of 329 hotels in Orlando
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    140
    65
    23
    25
See reviews for
202
69
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ok, let's cut to the chase: PROS: HUGE rooms, HUGE! Overall clean, does include *something* to eat for breakfast, nice pool, good location, easy check in/out, and great price. CONS: not a gourmet breakfast by any means...milk/juice, cereals, oatmeal, toaster oven, a few pastries, bagels. Not pancakes/waffles, no eggs/meats...just very basic. Good enough for us! Our room could have been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am struggling a bit with how to rate this hotel and write this review. It had so many good things going for it but some issues led to me only rating it as average. First off all we booked this hotel for one main reason and that was budget , under £300 for 7 nights with breakfast thrown in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, comfortable beds and our convenient location. Still, I apologize for the problems you experienced during your visit. The issues you had are unacceptable and we are very sorry for your experience. I can assure you that... More

Manchester, Connecticut
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have been coming to this hotel for 14 years. This year there were many changes and most were not good. - breakfast foods were not available as in the past. and housekeeping was minimal at best. Ants were in bathroom and kitchen cupboards. Pool & patio area was never cleaned. Staff was friendly & helpful and we enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m glad that you enjoyed our friendly staff. I sincerely apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and am working with our entire staff to improve cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us... More

Ieper (Ypres), Belgium
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 4 nights during our tour of Florida and it was a pretty good choice. Our room had a view on the swimming pool and was quite comfortable. The kitchenette however was poorly equipped when it came to pots and pans. Fridge was a loud thing as well, but other than that, we had not much to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I’m happy to hear that you enjoyed our convenient location and friendly staff. I sincerely apologize for the maintenance issues you experienced during your stay. Please know, I am working with the staff to improve our maintenance policies so that this issue does not affect future guests.... More

Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Breakfast was mediocre, pretty much just juice and prepackaged things. The room has an ant problem, had to throw out a bunch of food because of this. Too cramped. The pool is nice though so it could have been worse.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I apologize for the level of cleanliness in your room and I am working with the staff to improve our cleaning procedures to ensure that your experience is not repeated. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast will help us in our efforts to continually improve our... More

florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Place is close to Disney in a nice and quite area. Staff are friendly and accommodating. Free breakfast is okay and free wifi is another big plus. Parking is not a problem. Rooms are newly renovated but it looks like they cut some corners in doing it. Coffee table top is peeling off already. Toilet paper holder is detached from... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our friendly staff, clean rooms and convenient location at a great value. Your feedback is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to providing you with another... More

Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We just needed a quick overnight place before going to Disney, and this hotel fit our budget, in a great location. It is near many restaurants, shopping and the freeway. It's also a short drive to the Disney parks and resorts. Our room was clean and large with a full kitchen, large bathroom and living area and two huge closets.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

I stayed 3/10 for two nights with my boyfriend, and paid about $85 a night. The space and linens were cleaner than expected overall. "Full" kitchen, nice tv, and very comfortable bed. Bathroom counter, kitchen counter, and dinning table had a decent amount of ants. Broken DVD remote, we reported the remote and it was never fixed, and we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Sarah – Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am happy that you were satisfied with your room overall; however, I apologize that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that you experienced some noise disturbance from neighboring guests. Your comments will be helpful as we continue... More

Memphis, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Bad experience- our room was "renovated" but it hadnt had a proper cleaning in MONTHS. (See photos) Room had an ant problem. The floors were FILTHY (we mopped ourselves with wet washcloths) Counter tops had brown film with food stains. Restroom smelled like old urine and rickety toilet seat was cracked and warped from urine moisture. We saw urine stains... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am very sorry to hear that the conditions and cleanliness of your room were unsatisfactory. I have addressed these issues with our staff and shared your comments as well. We are taking the appropriate steps to ensure your experience is not repeated. We... More

2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

This is the third time that I have stayed in Extended Stay America in the past 2 Months. Minneapolis, Orlando and Lake Mary. Every experience has not been good specially this week experience. I checked in and apparently room service had been to the room since it was apparently fine. When I got to the bathroom bathtub and the toilet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3

Been to Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando - Lake Buena Vista Hotel
Extended Stay Deluxe Orlando
Extended Stay Deluxe Lake Buena Vista
Orlando Extended Stay
Address: 8100 Palm Parkway, Orlando, FL 32836 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Orlando
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#115 Business Hotel in Orlando
#173 Family Hotel in Orlando
#195 Top resorts Hotel in Orlando
#195 Spa Hotel in Orlando
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Orlando - Lake Buena Vista, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.