We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive

5909 American Way, I-4 at Kirkman Road, Exit #75-A, Orlando, FL 32819
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Orlando International Drive
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #269 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Marcelo_Campolina Belo Horizonte, MG
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    39
    41
    29
    34
See reviews for
47
37
17
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
Orlando
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I needed to get away, but not too far, so I decided to book a room on International Drive at Motel 6. Get me a little leisure time, different settings. I tried reserving a room online and found out that there system was down. So, me being adamate about getting away, I continued to check back and forth online to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Carlisa, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rates, check-in policy and the inconveniences you experienced. The service experiences you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize for the service issues you describe. We... More 

Belo Horizonte, MG
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Motel 6 Orlando International Drive is a good hotel for those who are looking for a clean and comfortable room with a low cost. There is also a good LED TV, but no fridge in the room, which is bad because the hotel does not offer breakfast and, in this case, people usually buy food and store inside the rooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Walked into the place to a musty smell in the lobby. Had to leave and go back because 10 people were on line to check in. Got my room and went up to the third floor to a terrible smell of a ton of cigarettes in the hallway. Went into what was supposed to be a non smoking room that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Orlando International Drive, responded to this review

Timothy, Thank you for posting your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the availability of a non-smoking room. We have procedures in place related to our smoking policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Please know that the conditions you experienced are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality and we apologize for the inconveniences... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

the staff at the reception was helpful and friendly. However, the room was absolutely disgusting. There were hair all over the bed and the bathroom was also very untidy. We could hear the people right next to our room talking like they were in our room. Also the elevator was not working for one day. We actually booked three nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rochester, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We booked this hotel at the last minute do to flight delays. The front desk staff was very friendly and curteous. The hotel looked to be fairly new and in excellent condition. It was clean with no bugs or mold noted in our room. many restaurants near bye as well as attractions of orlando.

Was this review helpful? Yes
North Port, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I spent 2 days researching Orlando hotels to find one not too far from the Amway Center that wasn't a total ripoff. This one fit the bill. We paid $67 incl. tax for a Thurs/Fri one night stay. It was conveniently just off I-4 and very close to a ton of stuff. Check in was easy and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Clean. No carpet ( Plus for me ). Quiet...sort of. Good staff. Good price. Really close to International Drive. Really big parking lot. The bed is comfortable...Air working well. Elevator takes a while, but it's fine if you are not in a hush.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

We had to change rooms because or bed had hair all over both beds😠. The second room had a odor🙊.When we went to shower the odor had hair in them as well😠. We was awaken @ 7am by our neighbors talking loud and singing. Sounded as if they was in the room with us.We checked out and stayed somwhere else.WILL... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

First, on a happy note, this Motel 6 was one of the most affordable properties in the International Drive area. It was clean, and check-in and check-out were efficient and painless, and the staff is friendly and engaging, but there are some HUGE warnings about staying here. This is a "pet friendly" hotel, which means it's NOT "guest friendly." The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rouen, France
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The motel is at a "walkable" distance to Universal Studios: around 15min, which is good to know giving the terrible traffic jams at Universal studios entrance in the morning.You mainly have to cross the Universal Blvd bridge and here you are! Also, the beds were quite huge. It smelled a bit funny though and there was no free wifi (3$... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question