We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
12205 South Apopka Vineland Road, Orlando, FL 32836
Special Offer
4th Night Free & Credit
Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #196 of 327 Hotels in Orlando
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013
JUSTFAM MIAMI
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    363
    199
    78
    48
See reviews for
411
180
28
134
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (283)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (946)
  • Mar-May only
    (297)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (230)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (223)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (196)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort
See the most recent reviews
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights at the Sheraton Lake Buenavista Resort, but honestly I wasn't amazed. I thought it would be a little cleaner. My bathroom had stains all over the bottom of the tub the water fixture was full of rust, the shower curtain smelled like humidity, ill a nasty smell. It just didn't look clean. As for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello JUSTFAM, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We appreciate your feedback as this will only improve our resort and services. I have shared your comments with our Director of Housekeeping and he will certainly address his housekeeping team on the items that you noted. We hope to win your loyalty back;... More 

Peachtree City, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

This is not a 4-star hotel, however whatever it lacks is made up in the convenient location to Disney World and the great services by the staff. Also has the world's best crab cakes ever! The room A/C is extremely annoying-very noisy. The pool areas are very nice (didn't use) but the pool-side "27 Palms" is great for enjoying an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear VernK, Thank you for your recent comments on Tripadvisor. We truly appreciate the great feedback and we're glad that you had a pleasant experience with us. As for your comments on the AC, we will be replacing our AC units in our guestrooms in the near future. Once again, thank you for your review and we hope to see... More 

Thompsons Station, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We purchased a 3 night stay via Groupon for our anniversary trip to Disney and Universal. We were pleasantly surprised by how nice, clean and user friendly the hotel was. It met our needs and we actually decided to blow off our reservations at the steakhouse at Universal to go back to the hotel and dine by the pool. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello Pamela D, Thank you for your recent review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We're glad that you had a great stay with us and we hope to be your hotel of choice when your travels bring you back to Orlando! Warmest Regards, Gil Reyes Resort Manager More 

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I booked through Priceline. So, I am not going to complain that we were given a room on the second floor facing the parking lot. The first floor is occupied by offices, and it is regular height. So, our room, we pretty much regular height second floor. Usually when it is a 4-5 star hotel, the first floor of rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello SRQ_ova, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. We appreciate the honest and constructive feedback that you have provided us. If possible, please connect with me directly so that we can talk about your stay in more detail. We truly appreciate the comments and we hope to see you again are your next trip to Orlando! Warmest Regards,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We booked the hotel through Priceline. Cannot believe it is a Sheraton brand 4 star hotel, cannot compare to other 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Very disappointed after arrived. The outside of the building is very dated and plain, like a big motel...For the good part, the room is clean and spacious, and staffs are very helpful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello pittphigr, Thank your for your recent review on the Sheraton LBVR. I'm disappointed that we did not live up to the standards that we are well known for. I am glad that you thought our staff met your expectations during your stay with us. Thank you for your comments and we appreciate your constructive feedback. Warmest Regards, Gil Reyes... More 

Alabama
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We arrived in the early evening after a flight for a one night stay and had to wait for quite a while while two different guests in front of us at the desk berated the clerk about the resort fees. Yes, resort fees are ridiculous, but pretty standard in Orlando and elsewhere in Florida. The fee at this hotel really... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear vitisvinifera, Thank you for your recent contribution to Tripadvisor. We are aware that there are many options in Orlando and are honored when guests choose us over the rest. That being said, I'm sorry to hear that you had an average experience with us. I have shared your review with key department leaders so that we can utilize your... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

According to most of the online booking websites, like Priceline, Hotels.com, etc... this property is a 4-Star property. It is not a 4-Star. I've stayed at nicer 3-Stars. I am a hotelier and a frequent traveler and very disappointed in the booking sites calling this a 4-Star. Half of the rooms have outdoor entries (very motel like); they allow pets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Dear ladywolf14 Thank you for your feedback on your most recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your constructive comments and I'm sorry that we failed to live up to your expectations. I will share your review with my entire operations team for corrective action. Again my sincere apologies and please let us know if we can be of any... More 

Piscataway, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

We went to this a couple of years back with our first child on a promotion (they sell timeshares). The place is nice and the pool is just great. So we figured we'll stay again this time. We got a place for 2 bedrooms for about $150 a night. It is very spacious, and the decor is good and very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello 732chunyi, Thank you for your recent review on Tripadvisor. We're glad that you had a great stay with us and that you had a positive experience at our resort. Thank you for your great comments and we hope to see you and your family again on your next trip to Orlando. Warmest Regards, Gil Reyes Resort Manager More 

Hudson, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

I had to choose between the only 2 4star hotels within walking distance of the Disney entrance. I chose based on value and received excellent value given that the hotel exceeded my expectations. The other hotel was going to charge me more and to add insult to injury would have charged me by the minute to use the lobby internet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello Team, Thank your for you recent review on the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. We're so glad that our team exceeded your expectations especially Gary who is a great associate to have on our staff. We truly appreciate the wonderful feedback and we look forward to serving you on your next trip to Florida! Warmest Regards, Gil Reyes Resort... More 

College Station, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Whatever you do, do not fall for the half-off tickets at the Disney desk at this hotel!!! The representative at the Disney desk at this Sheraton lied so horribly! We approached the desk to purchase our tix to Magic Kingdom at 11am on Saturday, May 11th. The rep said that we could get 2 adult tix for $99 as opposed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gil R, Manager at Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort, responded to this review

Hello AKent_13, Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Lake Buena Vista Resort. I'm sorry to hear that our concierge stafffailed to meet your expectations and I did share your comments with the entire team for corrective action. I can assure you that this is not up to our standards and this is certainly not tolerated at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

196 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (182)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question