We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista

#125 of 329 Hotels in Orlando
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel website
Hotel deals
13351 State Road 535, Orlando, FL 32821
Special Offer
Save 10-30% this Summer
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
Add Photo Write a Review

1,137 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    405
    449
    169
    65
    49
See reviews for
610
205
37
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1137)
  • Mar-May only
    (327)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (296)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (225)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (289)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista
See the most recent reviews
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for one night in June. Traveling with family with two children. The hotel is clean and well maintained. We stayed in the family rooms and the bunk beds were great for two boys. They even had its own tv for the bunk areas. Good food options for families and the pool area was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you had a great one night stay with us Bluesandwhites. Thank you for taking the time to let us know the boys enjoyed their bunk beds and own t.v. We look forward to seeing you for a longer stay the next time you are in Orlando! Best Regards, Keith D. More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for a week while we visited universal studios. This is a nice hotel but it is closer to Disney it is about a 10 min drive to universal. The front desk was very nice and accommodating. We had a kid suite and it was very spacious and clean. Housekeeping did a great job keeping our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you for the great comments Tntt. It's great to hear that you and your family had a great stay with us for the local theme parks. We will make sure to pass on you breakfast considerations or see if we can develop another quick breakfast solution for the future. We do hope to see you again the next time... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Been to Orlando six times and this is the best hotel we have stayed at. All staff very very helpful, our air conditioning unit broke down within half an hour it was fixed. Spotlessly clean and our kids enjoyed the pool, pool games and the poolside movie night. Applebys restaurant very nice and reasonably priced. Couldn't fault it and have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Dingletours: Thank you for the great compliments! It's great to hear that you had not only a fantastic stay but found us to be the best hotel in six stays in Orlando! We love that compliment. We also look forward to see you and your family and more on your next stay to enjoy our resort amenities even more.... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I go to orlando once every year for halloween horror nights. each and every time, i stayed at that resort, and still it has not disappointed me. the room are spacious. I always booked a king room with balcony which overlooks the pool. PLUS: THERE IS A CHICK FIL A ACROSS THE STREET, SO YOU CANNOT GO WRONG

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Thank you Berley B. for your great comments! Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and thank you for being a repeat guest! We look forward to seeing you again soon this October. Best Regards, Keith D. More 

Perth, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here because of the proximity to Disney and the free shuttle to the parks. However when we arrived it was so much more than I expected, it was gorgeous. After driving 24 hours in 2 days they made the check in process quick and easy. The rooms were spacious and clean with a fridge and a microwave. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear AngelaC1: It's great to hear that the Front Desk was able to get you checked in so fast after a long trip here, even better to hear how much you and your family enjoyed the resort. We love hearing that we exceeded your expectations and thank you for taking the time to let us know it. We look forward... More 

Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To be fair, we only stayed one night. Upon arrival, the lobby was loud due to the connecting Applebee's. The front desk staff was very nice and gave us directions to the room. This is a gated parking lot. Parking was difficult, and full. The room was big, and exactly what you would expect at any other Holiday Inn Express.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear King30041: Thank you so much for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay! We are so glad to hear about your experience with our staff and amenities during your stay. We think it's great that even though it was a short stay, you were able to have so many contact points with our staff that... More 

Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Excellent place to hang out for the day if you are not headed to one of the parks! They have an activities director that runs games by the pool all day. Mini movie theatre for the kids inside and movie by the pool (which is very large by the way) on Friday nights. Don't usually stay at a Holiday Inn,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Nicole S: Thank you so much for the great comments about your stay with us. We are very happy to hear that you'd be happy to stay again! We are glad that you and your kids enjoyed the pool and our activities director so much. We will see you next time! Best Regards, Keith D. More 

Alabama
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Holiday Inn was nice - clean rooms, comfy beds and pillows, but it IS NOT A RESORT. I believe they say they're a resort as an excuse to charge $15 extra a day as a "resort fee". The elevator got stuck while we were there (we were on the 6th floor) and when I asked their maintenance guy working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Whizzz46: Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay at our resort. Please allow us to apologize for the poor behavior of the elevator maintenance person when you asked a question. The incident has been reviewed by our Operations Manager and is being properly addressed with our elevator service company. We have six... More 

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am giving the full five stars because I am very happy with our stay. We booked as part of a flight and hotel package which was a great price. Room has everything we need- I have yet had no problems with the cleaning service provided. On a two week stay I don't expect sheets to be changed daily -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear Barbara K: We are glad to hear that your holiday has been going so well and you have enjoyed all of the resorts amenities. Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review with such great detail. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Orlando. Best Regards, Keith D. More 

Torrevieja, Spain
Level Contributor
169 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We only stayed here 1 night thankfully. It is a huge hotel 600 bedrooms. The room we were put in right on the top floor I think they must keep for 1 nighters. The room was very hot and we were not able to turn the aircon below 80 which was far too hot to sleep in. In the reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Keith D, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Orlando-Lake Buena Vista, responded to this review

Dear 123doreen: We are sorry to hear that the air conditioning system wasn't set to the proper temperature in your room on your arrival. The setting are fully adjustable and normally kept much lower than 80. We do always have someone available to assist you if you should have a problem with anything in the room. We will make sure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

809 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (173)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (54)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (420)
Viewed
Amenities (101)
Viewed
Double Room (45)
Viewed
Jaccuzi (7)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Bunk Beds (44)
Viewed
Kids Suite with Two Bunk Beds (55)
Viewed
King Room (47)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Splash Pad (6)
Viewed
The Hotel (60)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (216)
Viewed
Room/suite (52)
Viewed
Family/play areas (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (42)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Orlando hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lake Buena Vista
Radisson Hotel Orlando - Lake Buena Vista
Lake Buena Vista
Hilton Garden Inn Lake Buena Vista/Orlando
Lake Buena Vista
Hampton Inn Orlando/Lake Buena Vista
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay