We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1815 East West Parkway, Orange Park, FL 32003
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Sleep Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Orange Park
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015
LTM3 Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    19
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
29
13
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (92)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2015

We stayed at this hotel under a group booking for 9 families for a soccer tournament weekend. The rooms were clean and well equipped with refrigerators, TVs and hardwire Wi-Fi. There was one washer/dryer which was $2 for each, and worked very well. There was an ice machine too, and thankfully it never ran out of ice. Thanks to Courtney... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complimentary review about your recent stay with us. We strive to make each guest have a pleasant stay even when we are busy with soccer teams. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Courtney and the rest of the staff. I hope your team... More 

Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

I checked in and was upgraded to a suite because of my diamond status without having to ask. The young lady at the front desk was courteous and efficient. The room was clean and exactly what you would expect at a Sleep Inn. There are many restaurants close by also. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We strive to make each guest have a pleasant stay. Our new renovations also add to our guests delight. We hope to see you again in the near future. More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

The room was as nice and clean as any other chains I've stayed in at a comparable price. The staff was friendly. The only complaint I had was the breakfast. The biscuits were cold and hard. The scrambled eggs looked like little egg marbles. Really disappointing. The good news is there is an IHOP right across the parking lot, or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write. We are glad you enjoyed you room. Our breakfast is a free deluxe continental and we go above and beyond what is required by the brand. You are correct though, if a guest wants a larger scale breakfast, they can eat at the IHOP in our parking lot. We hope to see... More 

Florida
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

Was only there for an overnight stay, but was well pleased. The room was very nice, clean, and spacious. The staff was wonderful, and the complimentary hot breakfast was great. Definitely recommend to anyone who needs a good place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write and for the compliment. We strive to make each guest have a pleasant experience and I am glad we accomplished that with you. We hope to see you again in the future. More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for an extended period of time and I cannot say enough wonderful things about this hotel. From Susan (the manager) to Billie Jean (one of the front desk agents) to Christine (in breakfast) to Amanda (in housekeeping), everyone goes out of their way to make hotel guests feel welcome. I hope we can visit this area again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your wonderful compliment and for taking the time to write a review. I am so happy we were able to provide you with such a pleasant stay. It is our goal to make each guest have a pleasant experience and I am so glad we provided that to you. I will be sure to inform... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

I had a week long business trip to this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly and the free breakfast has eggs, bacon, sausage and waffles along with the normal fare. My room was clean and comfortable and the staff made me feel right at home. This hotel is close to everything! There are about 30 restaurants within a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a nice compliment regarding your recent stay with us. We are so glad it was a pleasant experience. Thank you for bringing the noisy a/c to our attention, we have a work order into maintenance. We are fortunate to be in an upscale area with so many restaurants and... More 

Celina
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We didn't realize checkout was 11 am. Housekeeping knocked on door and informed us otherwise and threatened to charge us for another day. Then they knocked on the door or opened it every 5 minutes. I understand checkout times. However we thought we had another hour. They could have politely informed us. No need to be ugly or threatening. When... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize that you did not like our housekeeper's approach to checking out rooms. She has been with us several years and we never had one complaint about her. Check out time at the majority of hotels is 11:00 am, which is what a guest pays for. It is at the hotels discretion to extend a late check out but... More 

Middleburg, Florida
Top Contributor
249 reviews 249 reviews
20 hotel reviews
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We live just down the road from here but needed a place to stay during a move. The military rate is affordable. We spent three nights. 2 in a queen room and 1 in a king room. The beds are very comfortable. The rooms are nice and large and the AC will freeze you out of the room. I love... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review of our hotel. I am so glad we provided you with a wonderful stay, which means we accomplished our goal. We strive to provide each guest with a pleasant stay by providing our award winning customer service and housekeeping. We hope to see you again in the future and good luck with your... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Stayed 2 nights here and the breakfast was horrible. I took a plate of eggs, biscuits and bacon, back to my room. I tried to heat it up and the eggs were rubberized and the biscuits could knock a person out. Also there was NO FLAVOR to the food. (if you could eat it by that time) I would say... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you were not happy with our extensive breakfast. We get many compliments on our free deluxe continental breakfast which has so many options to choose from...cereals, fresh fruit, home made waffles, grits, sausage gravy and biscuits, hard boiled eggs, yogurts, breads, muffins, donuts, oatmeal, scrambled eggs, bacon/sausage and much more. IHOP is across our driveway in case... More 

Dahlonega, Georgia
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I was very disappointed to encounter a clerk, Chris H, and general manager, Susan Soltys, that feel that keeping your customer happy is no longer valid....and feel that posting a bad review is something no one cares about these days...."No one believes what's posted on trip advisor" she said after I spoke to her about my experience dealing with Chris... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please understand we have talked to you in person and on the phone. Some of your comments are not valid. Chris nor I were ever rude to you, unfortunately, you perceived us denying you a free stay as being rude. Your room key, which is electronic did not work once during your stay but was corrected. You were given $10... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question