We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1815 East West Parkway, Orange Park, FL 32003
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn & Suites
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

109 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My son had a  wrestling meet in Green Cove Springs and this was the closest chain hotel. I was a little hesitant & nervous because at this price point , the beds are usually soupy and not much goes right. That said, everything was a pleasant surprise. The bed was comfortable and the room was easy to maintain at the... More 

Helpful?
Thank mariemom11
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay. We are so glad you had a pleasant stay. We are award winning for customer service and housekeeping and it shows. Our pillows are Choice Hotels required and every Sleep Inn has the same. It is great to be located in walking distance to... More 

Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent two nights here while getting an R/V repaired. King size bed was massive and very comfortable. Room was very clean, as was bathroom. Room layout was OK, as I tend to rise a lot earlier than my wife and want to watch TV right away. Was nice being able to make coffee in the room without leaving and disturbing... More 

Helpful?
Thank bloom144
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it and found our hotel comfortable and accommodating. We are in a great location, near plenty of shopping and restaurants. We do have a limited fitness center but a great walking path next to... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Similar to another recent review of this hotel, we booked an accessible room. However, the room was on the second floor and all the way to the end of the corridor (about 12 rooms down). Sounds like the same room as in the previous review. The actual room was nice, but the bathroom was not set up for handicapped people... More 

Helpful?
Thank Richard I
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that the hotel staff did not build the hotel. It was built and designed by architects who placed the handicapped rooms where they are, so giving a lower review about the hotel structure is not particularly fair. I have been to many hotels that are set up the same way. As a GM, I would have not... More 

Fleming Island, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2015

Booked my mother-in-law for 2 nights over Christmas into the hotel. As always I booked a handicapped room since the only way she can get around is with a walker and then only real slow. When I checked her into the hotel I was told that the room was on the 2nd floor but that there is an elevator to... More 

Helpful?
Thank lankwitz
SLEEPINNFI, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that upon creating your reservation you did not notate in our "special requests" box that you would prefer a room closer to an elevator or on the first floor. Furthermore the dates your mother-in-law stayed with us we were sold out so availability and options as far as room placement were restricted. Unfortunately our building was designed... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015 via mobile

There are very few hotels near Green Cove Springs Marina. This hotel has clean rooms at reasonable rates. The staff was very friendly. Wifi worked well. The commentary breakfast was basic, but appreciated. There is an iHop, liquor store and Wings place within walking distance. Walmart, Home Depot and a ton of other box stores are a short drive away.

Helpful?
Thank Aktwerp
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed it. We strive to make each guest have a pleasant stay. Our breakast is above and beyond what the brand requires. And you are so right, we are conveniently located within walking distance of resturants and... More 

Level Contributor
75 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015 via mobile

I had an overall good experience at this hotel. It was clean and my room was comfortable (pillows could have been a little better but there were plenty to double up with). It was also very quiet despite being completely full and in easy walking or driving distance of many restaurants and shops. There was plenty of parking. The breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Libby2563
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review about your recent stay with us. We strive to make each guest fill at home. The hotel was recently remodeled, breakfast is above and beyond brand standards, and we are award winning for customer service and housekeeping. We hope to see you again in the newar... More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2015

My daughter and I spent a week at this hotel in August 2015. I was a bit nervous due to being unfamiliar with the area. After arriving, we quickly became comfortable and felt safe. The beds slept very well and the shower was perfect. We had a mini refrigerator in our room that kept our drinks cold. Breakfast is served... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie E
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful complimentary review about your recent stay with us. We are so glad everything was pleasant. We strive to make each guest have a nice experience and we accomplished that for you and your daughter. We look forward to seeing you again on your next vacation. More 

Chicago
Level Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

Very few choices for hotels on Fleming Island, so chose this Sleep Inn. Rooms are a decent size with frig, microwave and closet. Big issue though - roaches. First night, we came across them and were grossed out. Know it is Florida but not a fun experience. Then, the icing on the cake, we checked in on Sunday afternoon and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn C
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised we are sorry you did not like your stay but we are not roach infested. This is Florida and you had one Palmetto bug fly in the room with you. One Palmetto bug does not make an infestation. As for the cable, Comcast was doing work in the area so unfortunately some cable channels were having issues... More 

North Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
186 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2015

A friendly desk person greeted me as I came in and noted I was a Choice member which I always appreciate and she gave me a personalized candy bar and upgraded the room. The room was very clean, modern and comfortable and big enough for three or four people. The hotel is very nicely located to the rear of a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce M
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful compliment about your recent stay with us. We strive to make each guest have an enjoyable stay. We feel that every diamond member should be rewarded with a special treat, hence the personalized chocolate bars. We are glad you like our recent remodel with new carpeting, new... More 

EXTERMINATOR
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2015

We had a reservation at this hotel but the clerk was very rude. He kept questioning my husband and asking what his disability was. My husband informed him that he was not allowed to ask this but he continued to piss my husband off. My husband then told him to canciel our reservation and he left. He contacted his friend... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank EXTERMINATOR
SLEEPINNFI, General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Please be advised that you did not stay at our hotel. Upon check in, a "very polite" front desk manager, who is proficient on the laws of ADA, asked you husband, as you were not present, what SERVICE does your dog provide since we are not pet friendly but comply with ADA law. Your husband refused to answer. ADA law... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange Park
6.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
6.5 mi away
Days Inn Orange Park/Jacksonville
6.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
6.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Jacksonville/Orange Park
6.3 mi away
Stay Suites of America Orange Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay