We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Orange City hotels

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
59%
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Orange City
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014
Angie D key colony beach
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    21
    0
    7
See reviews for
17
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Marion
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Will not stay here again. Would have left immediately before checking in but our reservation had a 24hr advance cancellation requirement. Did not feel safe. Room very dirty. Beds hard as rocks. Towels old and stained. Water smells awful. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There's very little Quality at his Inn. We stayed for 2 nights, when other hotels were fully booked - 2 nights too many I'm afraid. The rooms were dark and dreary with poor colour schemes. The furniture tired and stained. The air con, although working, was noisy and the control panel rusty. The bed spread had a nasty white stain... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you don't... More

key colony beach
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place was close to Blue Springs which helped with the travel time, they have a pool that looked very inviting but since we were going to blue springs we were too tired by the time we got back, they have a gym which I didn't realize until I was checking out. breakfast was average they need another waffle maker... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality... More

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

PROS: 1. Very clean room. Recently painted and decorated. 2. If you are on the first floor, you can park very close to your room – easy to carry in/out your luggage. 3. Microwave & refrigerator. 4. No bugs. 5. The sink is outside of the bathroom – convenient for two people getting dressed in the morning. 6. Hairdryer. 7.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. It was well worth the price room was clean and neat. The over all appearance was that it is kept up well. The beds are on the firm side but I like that. Did not use pool due to thunderstorms but it did look nice. Breakfast was what you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Heena Patel... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

To start the bed were rock hard. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floors, except you could feel the sticky nasty dirt on the bathroom floor and entire rug! The entire room & bathroom was invested with fire ants. When I reported this to the front desk, they said they would spray & we could stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked a last minute room for a trip to the Blue Springs and this was the closest hotel. Overall it was okay for the price we paid, very loud and noisy ac units, and the rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Luckily it was just one night and we got up early the next morning... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We made reservations for a king room on the ground floor with a rollaway bed. When we got there, they had switched us to a second floor double. The receptionist said I had confirmed it. I kept telling her that I hadn't. She insisted, and wouldn't back down. I finally agreed to the room, even though my son and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Positive: Hotel was clean, bed comfortable, staff courteous. Breakfast was the usual fare for a hotel of this typed. We'll stocked (bit too small for the morning rush). Good value for the $70 I paid. Negative: Fridge was provided but noisy as it cut on and off through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property... More

FORT WALTON BEACH
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
38 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This property has been PROPERLY up-dated with color, decor, and workmanship of which to be proud. The room smelled good upon entry, very nice dark-colored furniture, colors were all coordinated, and carpet in very good condition. The bathroom and vanity area were all redone and actually 'finished' (no caulking left undone, no tiles left off, and the carpet and floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property... More

Do you own or manage Quality Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay