We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    17
    22
    0
    7
See reviews for
18
15
8
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have been coming to this hotel for the past ten years. The owners are very nice, the breakfast is tops, the rooms are clean and the beds are firm. However, the fixtures in the rooms need to be replaced; the towels are getting a bit thin; the bath mat is getting gray. Each room needs a deep dive update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Will not stay here again. Would have left immediately before checking in but our reservation had a 24hr advance cancellation requirement. Did not feel safe. Room very dirty. Beds hard as rocks. Towels old and stained. Water smells awful. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

There's very little Quality at his Inn. We stayed for 2 nights, when other hotels were fully booked - 2 nights too many I'm afraid. The rooms were dark and dreary with poor colour schemes. The furniture tired and stained. The air con, although working, was noisy and the control panel rusty. The bed spread had a nasty white stain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you don't... More 

key colony beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place was close to Blue Springs which helped with the travel time, they have a pool that looked very inviting but since we were going to blue springs we were too tired by the time we got back, they have a gym which I didn't realize until I was checking out. breakfast was average they need another waffle maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality... More 

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

PROS: 1. Very clean room. Recently painted and decorated. 2. If you are on the first floor, you can park very close to your room – easy to carry in/out your luggage. 3. Microwave & refrigerator. 4. No bugs. 5. The sink is outside of the bathroom – convenient for two people getting dressed in the morning. 6. Hairdryer. 7.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. It was well worth the price room was clean and neat. The over all appearance was that it is kept up well. The beds are on the firm side but I like that. Did not use pool due to thunderstorms but it did look nice. Breakfast was what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Heena Patel... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

To start the bed were rock hard. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floors, except you could feel the sticky nasty dirt on the bathroom floor and entire rug! The entire room & bathroom was invested with fire ants. When I reported this to the front desk, they said they would spray & we could stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Winter Haven, Florida, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

We booked a last minute room for a trip to the Blue Springs and this was the closest hotel. Overall it was okay for the price we paid, very loud and noisy ac units, and the rooms were not as clean as I would have liked. Luckily it was just one night and we got up early the next morning... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We made reservations for a king room on the ground floor with a rollaway bed. When we got there, they had switched us to a second floor double. The receptionist said I had confirmed it. I kept telling her that I hadn't. She insisted, and wouldn't back down. I finally agreed to the room, even though my son and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

Positive: Hotel was clean, bed comfortable, staff courteous. Breakfast was the usual fare for a hotel of this typed. We'll stocked (bit too small for the morning rush). Good value for the $70 I paid. Negative: Fridge was provided but noisy as it cut on and off through the night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay