We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    24
    2
    10
See reviews for
19
19
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (71)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Sarasota, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I used this hotel one night on 3/20/15. When I returned to the room in the evening about 10:30 p.m. the water was leaking through the ceiling through the light and onto the bathroom floor. This was not happening before I left for the evening and the cause of the water or liquid was unknown. I called the desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mount Albert
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I just did a review of the Quality Inn in Orange City, Florida USA but for some reason it put the wrong hotel....it said Quality Inn Lake City, Florida USA..... this hotel was very clean, quiet, helpful BUT they had an advertisement for a bus service "Little Wagon" to use. They were to come take husband to the Dayton 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

kansas city
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a motel not a hotel just to clarify. All rooms face the parking lot. They take good care of this older property and I felt that it was clean and as updated as it could be. The problem was the noise in the a.m. We were on the bottom floor so maybe those on the 2nd floor would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Keswick, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I booked a room & received confirmation on Dec 31 2014 for the Daytona 500 in February 2015. Today I mysteriously received a cancellation by email. When I called they claimed someone called and cancelled. After complaining to the corporate office, it was discovered that the hotel manager cancelled the room because I originally booked the room online for $62.99... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Steubenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

A tree fell on our house and caught the electrical box on fire so we were displaced for a few days. When we got our room here, I was impressed with how nice it was for the budget. We have been to other Quality and Comfort Inn's before and this is by far the best we have been too. Owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for the review. Your feedback is very important for us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Manager Quality inn Orange city fl More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
20 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel staff was great and helpful. Room was filthy. Room was semi updated but we walked in and there was a dead scorpion in the middle of the room floor, used tissues on the floor, candy wrappers on the floor, broken glass on the bathroom floor, and the microwave had finger print smudges and was covered w grease. Towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

we have been coming to this hotel for the past ten years. The owners are very nice, the breakfast is tops, the rooms are clean and the beds are firm. However, the fixtures in the rooms need to be replaced; the towels are getting a bit thin; the bath mat is getting gray. Each room needs a deep dive update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Will not stay here again. Would have left immediately before checking in but our reservation had a 24hr advance cancellation requirement. Did not feel safe. Room very dirty. Beds hard as rocks. Towels old and stained. Water smells awful. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay