We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

76 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Tabor City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2015

Stopped here for a quick stay on the way to Disney. Older hotel was clean and nice. amenities were about what you would expect. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful seemed to be trying really hard to be sure we had a good stay. There is a continental breakfast that we didn't have time to try. Worth staying at

Helpful?
Thank jandcprince
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality inn 3867757444 More 

Columbus, Georgia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

Stopped here recently on our way home from a cruise. Older hotel, room key card didn't work well, took multiple attempts each time. Rooms were okay and bed was okay. We were awakened a few times during the night with a loud argument right outside our room by a few drunk guys that occurred off and on for over an... More 

Helpful?
Thank RBramlett
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2015

We've had to go up to Stetson for visits to see our daughter, with very few choices of hotels. This past weekend was Friends and Family weekend, so the Hampton in Deland was booked. We looked to Orange City since all two of the other hotels in Deland were booked too. The positive of this holel was that the room... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise1969
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I... More 

Travelers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015 via mobile

This place smells like mold as soon as you walk in the room. The a/c vents are caked with dust and mold, the linens are dirty, there is trash hidden behind the mattress, fridge leaks and doesn't stay cold, found bed bugs in my bed tonight and was told I can't switch rooms until someone leaves in the morning and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Christina S
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

Disgusting. Stressful. I came here to relax. Didn't happen. No internet for any of our 5 devices. Couldn't make outgoing calls on room phone. Ethostream internet provider was horrible. Called tech support 5 times and waiting a long time for them to return our calls. Not enough towels. Cleaned room but left no towels... We had to go get them.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 589brenda
Belmont, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel T
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these... More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I used this hotel one night on 3/20/15. When I returned to the room in the evening about 10:30 p.m. the water was leaking through the ceiling through the light and onto the bathroom floor. This was not happening before I left for the evening and the cause of the water or liquid was unknown. I called the desk and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Pete A
Mount Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I just did a review of the Quality Inn in Orange City, Florida USA but for some reason it put the wrong hotel....it said Quality Inn Lake City, Florida USA..... this hotel was very clean, quiet, helpful BUT they had an advertisement for a bus service "Little Wagon" to use. They were to come take husband to the Dayton 500... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Susie48558
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

kansas city
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a motel not a hotel just to clarify. All rooms face the parking lot. They take good care of this older property and I felt that it was clean and as updated as it could be. The problem was the noise in the a.m. We were on the bottom floor so maybe those on the 2nd floor would... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kansaskristy
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#3 of 4 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 stars 172 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
0.6 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay