We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    18
    17
    24
    3
    11
See reviews for
19
20
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2015

This place smells like mold as soon as you walk in the room. The a/c vents are caked with dust and mold, the linens are dirty, there is trash hidden behind the mattress, fridge leaks and doesn't stay cold, found bed bugs in my bed tonight and was told I can't switch rooms until someone leaves in the morning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Orange City, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

Disgusting. Stressful. I came here to relax. Didn't happen. No internet for any of our 5 devices. Couldn't make outgoing calls on room phone. Ethostream internet provider was horrible. Called tech support 5 times and waiting a long time for them to return our calls. Not enough towels. Cleaned room but left no towels... We had to go get them.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Orange City hotels

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

Bed was lumpy and uncomfortable, and the carpet was absolutely filthy. I only made the mistake of taking my shoes off once! A/C noisy and difficult to regulate. No housekeeping services on the second day of our stay. We won't be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

Stayed at this hotel April 13, 2015. Let me just say this hotel is one of the most run down hotels I have stayed in Florida. My fiance and i booked 1 room for 1 night, when we came in the room looked fine. During our stay we found they only have about 10 television channels. We were informed that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding problem in rooms and Phone wasn't in room on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with managment to ensure we handle these... More 

Sarasota, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

I used this hotel one night on 3/20/15. When I returned to the room in the evening about 10:30 p.m. the water was leaking through the ceiling through the light and onto the bathroom floor. This was not happening before I left for the evening and the cause of the water or liquid was unknown. I called the desk and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Mount Albert
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I just did a review of the Quality Inn in Orange City, Florida USA but for some reason it put the wrong hotel....it said Quality Inn Lake City, Florida USA..... this hotel was very clean, quiet, helpful BUT they had an advertisement for a bus service "Little Wagon" to use. They were to come take husband to the Dayton 500... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heena p, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

kansas city
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

It is a motel not a hotel just to clarify. All rooms face the parking lot. They take good care of this older property and I felt that it was clean and as updated as it could be. The problem was the noise in the a.m. We were on the bottom floor so maybe those on the 2nd floor would... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an... More 

Keswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I booked a room & received confirmation on Dec 31 2014 for the Daytona 500 in February 2015. Today I mysteriously received a cancellation by email. When I called they claimed someone called and cancelled. After complaining to the corporate office, it was discovered that the hotel manager cancelled the room because I originally booked the room online for $62.99... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Steubenville
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

A tree fell on our house and caught the electrical box on fire so we were displaced for a few days. When we got our room here, I was impressed with how nice it was for the budget. We have been to other Quality and Comfort Inn's before and this is by far the best we have been too. Owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for the review. Your feedback is very important for us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Manager Quality inn Orange city fl More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel staff was great and helpful. Room was filthy. Room was semi updated but we walked in and there was a dead scorpion in the middle of the room floor, used tissues on the floor, candy wrappers on the floor, broken glass on the bathroom floor, and the microwave had finger print smudges and was covered w grease. Towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orange City
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Orange
1.8 mi away
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
Days Inn Orange City/Deland
#2 of 4 in Orange City
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alling House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Comfort Inn - De Land
Comfort Inn - De Land
#3 of 8 in DeLand
4.0 of 5 stars 99 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Deland
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn DeBary/Deltona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay