We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    22
    1
    8
See reviews for
19
16
8
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Keswick, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

I booked a room & received confirmation on Dec 31 2014 for the Daytona 500 in February 2015. Today I mysteriously received a cancellation by email. When I called they claimed someone called and cancelled. After complaining to the corporate office, it was discovered that the hotel manager cancelled the room because I originally booked the room online for $62.99... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More 

Steubenville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2015 via mobile

A tree fell on our house and caught the electrical box on fire so we were displaced for a few days. When we got our room here, I was impressed with how nice it was for the budget. We have been to other Quality and Comfort Inn's before and this is by far the best we have been too. Owners... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you so very much for the review. Your feedback is very important for us. We look forward to serving your future lodging needs. Sincerely, Manager Quality inn Orange city fl More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

Hotel staff was great and helpful. Room was filthy. Room was semi updated but we walked in and there was a dead scorpion in the middle of the room floor, used tissues on the floor, candy wrappers on the floor, broken glass on the bathroom floor, and the microwave had finger print smudges and was covered w grease. Towels were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Quality Inn... More 

Sanibel Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

we have been coming to this hotel for the past ten years. The owners are very nice, the breakfast is tops, the rooms are clean and the beds are firm. However, the fixtures in the rooms need to be replaced; the towels are getting a bit thin; the bath mat is getting gray. Each room needs a deep dive update.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marion
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

Will not stay here again. Would have left immediately before checking in but our reservation had a 24hr advance cancellation requirement. Did not feel safe. Room very dirty. Beds hard as rocks. Towels old and stained. Water smells awful. Don't stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

There's very little Quality at his Inn. We stayed for 2 nights, when other hotels were fully booked - 2 nights too many I'm afraid. The rooms were dark and dreary with poor colour schemes. The furniture tired and stained. The air con, although working, was noisy and the control panel rusty. The bed spread had a nasty white stain... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. If you don't... More 

key colony beach
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2014

This place was close to Blue Springs which helped with the travel time, they have a pool that looked very inviting but since we were going to blue springs we were too tired by the time we got back, they have a gym which I didn't realize until I was checking out. breakfast was average they need another waffle maker... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, manager Quality... More 

Colts Neck, New Jersey
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

PROS: 1. Very clean room. Recently painted and decorated. 2. If you are on the first floor, you can park very close to your room – easy to carry in/out your luggage. 3. Microwave & refrigerator. 4. No bugs. 5. The sink is outside of the bathroom – convenient for two people getting dressed in the morning. 6. Hairdryer. 7.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Muskogee, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel. It was well worth the price room was clean and neat. The over all appearance was that it is kept up well. The beds are on the firm side but I like that. Did not use pool due to thunderstorms but it did look nice. Breakfast was what you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Heena Patel... More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

To start the bed were rock hard. It would have been more comfortable to sleep on the floors, except you could feel the sticky nasty dirt on the bathroom floor and entire rug! The entire room & bathroom was invested with fire ants. When I reported this to the front desk, they said they would spray & we could stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
heena p, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 445 S. Volusia Ave., Orange City, FL 32763-5807
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Orange City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Orange City
Orange City Comfort Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay