We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yellow Jacket RV Resort

55 S.E. 503 Ave, Old Town, FL 32680
Yellow Jacket RV Resort
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    14
    8
    4
    2
    17
See reviews for
20
11
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (8)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Port Charlotte, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We, along with a number of Good Sams Florida Staff members booked into 9 nights at this rv resort. Upon our arrival, we were caught in a torrential rain storm. We had to wait in our rv for a while until the rains slacked off enough for us to set up camp. This was just the start of the every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Monticello, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Only one restroom stayed unlocked the others were locked, both men and women's. Laundry was locked each time went to dry towels, also went 3 times to get ice no staff on duty, no sheets were provided in cabins Will not be back!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Stewart, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2015

We made reservations for an rv site next to our friends, but were unable to secure a rented pop-up as planned. We decided to go forward with our stay, but would camp in a tent instead and make the best of it. An hour after arriving, tired and drenched in sweat, having set up two tents in 96 degree heat,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Came here for the first time after being highly recommended by several campers and never again we I will return the guy at the front desk omg is super rude and needs some customer service skills training. We rented a tent site which happened to be right by a small retention pond and after hearing about some small gators being... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

We reserved their largest pontoon boat a week ahead of time and it still was not in good working order. The ignition key had a lose connection which required significant fiddling with it to start the motor. The attendant muttered that he should fix the problem sometime but told us to take it anyway--that it would eventually start. We asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Tallahassee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

we stayed here the weekend of 6/12/15 in a 40 foot fifth wheel. This park in a natural style park. Not overgrown and well kept. We had no problems getting in or out of the park. The sites are mostly grass or gravel. So bring a door mat . Be aware that there is little or no cell phone service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boatrentals, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we are happy that you enjoyed the "natural style" of our RV Resort, we try to keep it as natural as nature will allow us to. People come here to escape those concrete jungles that they experience in their everyday lives. Check back later this Fall as we are in the process of updating... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Made reservations by phone,get to so call resort no reservations. We end up with a smaller pontoon. Asked about a ladder was told no ladders.TOM at desk is mean and rude. Refused my Good Sams card never go back over priced nasty dirty boat

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
boatrentals, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Ms Staub, we are sorry that you feel this way as you did not express these feelings while you where here. But to clear up some of your confusion. When you called the day before you just inquired about our boat rentals. At that time you did not make an actual reservation, if you had we would have taken all... More 

Dunnellon, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

This is overall a nice park but there are definitely some issues. We stayed on the river which is a beautiful view, but the campsites are dirt and gravel and we had sand, rocks and dirt all over inside. It rained at night and then we had mud. Also the road in is dusty and bumpy. The guy checking you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
boatrentals, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feed back; We are a RV Resort that is located on the Historic Suwannee River and we have chosen to leave the park as natural as possible without concrete and asphalt. We use gravel & river rock on our sites. The use of an out door rug and wiping or taking your shoes off prior to... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2015 via mobile

My family had a Wonderful time at the rv resort The front desk people are a delight and the area is very clean. We stayed at a cottage and had a beautiful view of the river. The boat trip was stunning. Looking forward to going back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
boatrentals, Public Relations Manager at Yellow Jacket RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us, we strive to make each quest experience something that they will remember and share with their friends. We L O V E Happy Campers, we hope you have you back soon, until then safe travels. The Yellow Jacket RV Resort Staff More 

North Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We made reservations months ago for a cabin for a $120 per night. We have stayed there many times over the years, and thought the price was high, but we really liked the location, even if the WIFI is terrible and the man in the office was mean. However, on this visit, 1 week before arrival, we got a phone... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Town
8.4 mi away
Days Inn Chiefland
Days Inn Chiefland
#2 of 2 in Chiefland
3.0 of 5 stars 237 reviews
22.9 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#5 of 6 in Cedar Key
4.5 of 5 stars 94 reviews
8.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 2 in Chiefland
3.5 of 5 stars 31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities