We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando West

#2 of 5 Hotels in Ocoee
Certificate of Excellence
11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    28
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
31
15
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (83)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Mechanicsburg, PA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
26 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel has a secure front door, perhaps because there was only one person manning the front desk or office who was not present when I tried to check in at 7 pm on a Saturday, and it was a bit disconcerting to have to bang on the door to get attention of someone to come to it so I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time post a trip advisor review. I appreciate the comments on the hotel. We strive to offer our guest a clean, comfortable guest room with memorable service. I will definitely find out why she was not at the desk when you arrived. We do have a ice machines on... More 

Sugar Hill, Georgia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are driving to Orlando and need an affordable place to stay, this hotel is OK. They have an outside pool. The rooms are outdated but seemed clean. Staff was friendly. I would actually stay here again but it definitey not for someone who is used to upscale living.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear JaneB, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post a trip advisor review. Thank you for the compliment on the clean rooms and friendly staff. We are scheduled for a complete renovation in the 2015. We do hope to see you again when your travel plans include Ocoee, FL. Thank you, Paige Albright General Manager More 

Budapest, Hungary
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here 1 night after a long flight, everything was great, the room was big, clean, nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable enough to sleep off a 12 hour flight. Restaurants nerby is a big positive. Highly Recommended inn!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to post a review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. It is nice to be able to get a good nights sleep after a long flight. Thank you for the compliment on our hotel. We hope to see you again when your travel plans include... More 

Chipley, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed overnight on 1/24/2015 and was VERY pleased with this hotel. This IS A BUDGET hotel, yet keeping this in mind, the rooms were clean with no lingering odors, no stains on the carpets and the decor is very up to date. Bathroom was a nice size, very clean with a modern decor and no mold. Basic amenities, but again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Thank you your recent stay and taking the time to post a review. It is always so nice to hear compliments on our staff, especially housekeeping. I have shared your response with Monica and the rest of the staff. Monica is very dear to our team. We hope to see you again when your travel plans include Ocoee,... More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

my experience was great, I was received great by persam great person. my stayed was great clean and quiet rooms. service was great no complains at all ......... thanks I will return.... thanks again can`t say enough......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Freddye, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time out to post a trip advisor review. It is always so nice to hear compliments on our staff and hotel. Thank you for the kind words about Persaud. We look forward to seeing you again when your plans include Ocoee, FL. Happy New Year to you and your... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
14 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

First, this wasn't our choice as this was a group trip... Arrived and found a hotel in the middle of fast-food heaven (if thats what your into). Internet was not working the first night, although it was free... Not much to do in the area or walk to for joints with the exception of the fast food as mentioned above.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your recent stay with us in December 2014. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for us. I can see that we were not the hotel of your choice, as you mentioned it was a group trip. Unfortunately, we didn’t seem to leave the best impression on you and I do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

This hotel was fantastic. We needed a place to sleep for one night while traveling. It was inexpensive and clean. No frills but no problems either. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Angelsong, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Thank you so much for the compliment on our hotel. We strive to offer our guest clean, comfortable guest room with memorable service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in 2015 if your travel plans require... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was a very clean room and property. Although the beds were slightly uncomfortable, for the value it was definitely worth the price. It is very near to the Ocoee softball fields - which was the reason for selecting it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear UF Rhonda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. We appreciate all of our guests feed back. Thank you for the compliment on the cleanliness of our property. I apologize that you found our beds uncomfortable. We will be going under renovations soon. We hope to see... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rented 4 rooms for a group. Reservations handled well. Good clean rooms and nice beds. Good location. Only negative was no continental breakfast, but Denny's was across the parking lot. Excellent value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

hstucky, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. We appreciate the compliment on the hotel and your reservation being handled correctly. I am glad that you were able to benefit from Denny's being right next door. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is convenient to the Interstate and very easy to locate. Staff was quite helpful with room rates and local area attractions. Only complaint was when television was turned off it lost connectivity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear nwflhusker, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. Its always nice to hear compliments on our staff, thank you. I apologize that you had problems with the TV during your stay. I will have maintenance check the programming on the TV's to be sure it does not happen to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question