We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Orlando West

2.0 of 5 11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Orlando West
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    28
    7
    5
    4
See reviews for
29
14
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (80)
  • Mar-May only
    (25)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Chipley, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed overnight on 1/24/2015 and was VERY pleased with this hotel. This IS A BUDGET hotel, yet keeping this in mind, the rooms were clean with no lingering odors, no stains on the carpets and the decor is very up to date. Bathroom was a nice size, very clean with a modern decor and no mold. Basic amenities, but again... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

my experience was great, I was received great by persam great person. my stayed was great clean and quiet rooms. service was great no complains at all ......... thanks I will return.... thanks again can`t say enough......

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Freddye, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time out to post a trip advisor review. It is always so nice to hear compliments on our staff and hotel. Thank you for the kind words about Persaud. We look forward to seeing you again when your plans include Ocoee, FL. Happy New Year to you and your... More 

Stillwater, Minnesota
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

First, this wasn't our choice as this was a group trip... Arrived and found a hotel in the middle of fast-food heaven (if thats what your into). Internet was not working the first night, although it was free... Not much to do in the area or walk to for joints with the exception of the fast food as mentioned above.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you for your recent stay with us in December 2014. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to complete a review for us. I can see that we were not the hotel of your choice, as you mentioned it was a group trip. Unfortunately, we didn’t seem to leave the best impression on you and I do... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014 via mobile

This hotel was fantastic. We needed a place to sleep for one night while traveling. It was inexpensive and clean. No frills but no problems either. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend for those on a budget.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Angelsong, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to post a review on trip advisor. Thank you so much for the compliment on our hotel. We strive to offer our guest clean, comfortable guest room with memorable service. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in 2015 if your travel plans require... More 

Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

This was a very clean room and property. Although the beds were slightly uncomfortable, for the value it was definitely worth the price. It is very near to the Ocoee softball fields - which was the reason for selecting it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear UF Rhonda, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. We appreciate all of our guests feed back. Thank you for the compliment on the cleanliness of our property. I apologize that you found our beds uncomfortable. We will be going under renovations soon. We hope to see... More 

Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Rented 4 rooms for a group. Reservations handled well. Good clean rooms and nice beds. Good location. Only negative was no continental breakfast, but Denny's was across the parking lot. Excellent value for the dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

hstucky, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. We appreciate the compliment on the hotel and your reservation being handled correctly. I am glad that you were able to benefit from Denny's being right next door. We appreciate your business and hope that you will stay with us... More 

Woodstock, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

This hotel is convenient to the Interstate and very easy to locate. Staff was quite helpful with room rates and local area attractions. Only complaint was when television was turned off it lost connectivity.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear nwflhusker, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. Its always nice to hear compliments on our staff, thank you. I apologize that you had problems with the TV during your stay. I will have maintenance check the programming on the TV's to be sure it does not happen to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is perfect for us. We have stayed here multiple times and there is a reason we keep coming back. That reason is the service, price, comfort, and location. All excellent. The service at the front desk was great. Even helped get our rooms side by side. The beds are super comfy. The price is unbeatable for the area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Lue1, Thank you for recent stay and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor survey. It is our goal to have all of our guest enjoy their stay. Thank you for the compliments on the staff and beds. I am glad we were able to accommodate your request for side by side rooms. We hope that you... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We booked two nights from 8/30/2014. Coming quite late around 11:30PM, it was too late to go other hotels. We checked out in the early morning. This hotel looks good outside but dirty inside, in the room and the hallway. It smells bad due to pet allowance. We regretted to book Red Roof. Never again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Atulo, Thank you for your recent stay with us and taking the time to fill out a trip advisor review. We appreciate all of our guest feed back and strive for all of our guests to have a memorable experience at our hotel. I apologize that you felt our hotel smelled dirty. Being a pet friendly hotel and we... More 

Covington, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Overall its not a bad hotel for the price, but I doubt I'll stay here, or another Red Roof Inn again. We arrived after check in time and still had to wait on our room. We were staying on the second floor, and as soon as we walked out of the elevator, the air become stuffy and humid. Inside the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paige A, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Orlando West, responded to this review

Dear Sarah H, Thank you for your recent stay and taking the time write a trip advisor review. I can understand your frustrations on having to wait for a room to be ready when you came to check in. I have had the maintenance department check the air circulation on the second floor. We appreciate all for our guest feed... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Orlando West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Orlando West

Address: 11241 W Colonial Drive, Ocoee, FL 34761
Location: United States > Florida > Ocoee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Orlando West 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Orlando West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Orlando West Hotel Ocoee
Red Roof Inn Ocoee
Ocoee Red Roof Inn

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay