We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1212 South Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
64%
Ranked #17 of 36 hotels in Ocala
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014
Marsha41
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (45)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (14)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    31
    13
    14
    3
    7
See reviews for
23
17
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Stopped here on way to Orlando. Staff was friendly and room was clean. Free breakfast was nice and was continually asked if we needed anything by staff. Would definitely stay again! The air conditioning was extra cold and the bed was nice and comfy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I am so glad to hear from you and to discover that you enjoyed your stay with us so much. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We look forward to your next visit! More

Brandon, FL
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

This was a good, basic Holiday Inn hotel. My room was clean and well stocked. The bed was comfortable. Employees are friendly. It is a great location for avid mountain bikers headed to the Santos trails.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I am so glad that you had such a great time! Thank you for sharing your experience and five star rating. We can't wait to see you again! More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Been a while since Ive stayed in a hotel <but ive been working at 2 for the last 5 years> Wifi would not work in the room, and connection to wifi in the lobby was ok at best. By the way, if you need it, there is no log in for the wifi, like there should be. So, in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you experienced such inconveniences during your visit with us. I do hope that you'll return someday to see how we are continuously improving through guest feedback like yours. Thank you for sharing this experience. More

Daytona Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We needed to stay overnight in Ocala and this HI Express is in a very good location. Pleasant and clean with a nice staff. Had a minor problem with the in room whirlpool tub, (it wouldn't shut off) On site maintenance could not resolve the problem, even after I told him to shut off the circuit breaker to the tub!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay, though I am very sorry that maintenance was unable to resolve the whirlpool issue for you. I do thank you for your loyalty and look forward to your next stay. More

Stringer, MS
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This was a very nice stay at a basic hotel. It was clean, everyone was extremely helpful and friendly, and it had a pretty good basic but FREE breakfast. My only complaint (well, two) was that the ice machine on our floor was broken. The other was that the pancake machine was also broken. Both signs were a bit yellowed,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home. We look forward to your next visit! More

Kansas City
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Hotel has a solid first impression from the parking lot. My own suspicion is that this property was built by some other chain, then became a Holiday Inn Express at a later date. Our room was clean and included all the conveniences any traveler could ask for. The only short-coming, and a serious one in my opinion, concerns the commode.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services, though it is good to hear that you found the majority of your experience to be satisfactory. We hope to see you again soon, and hopefully to impress you with our ongoing improvements. More

Augusta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We spent one night here on the way to the beach. The furnishings were clean and very attractive. The bed was comfortable and the air-conditioner worked well. The desk clerk was courteous and helpful. She told us about a great place to eat on the square downtown (Harry's). We were tired and I felt so lucky to find a nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

It's good to hear from you and we greatly appreciate that you've taken the time to share your five star experience at our hotel! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to seeing you again! More

Glenealy, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

Horrible rooms - nice staff but would not go there again and would not recommend it to be honest. We only stayed there as Ocala was really full that night. The door did not work, it just did not have a nice feel of it. That said the staff were very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

We are deeply saddened that you had a disappointing experience during your stay. We appreciate that you took the time to tell us about it. Your comments will be used to make evaluations and improvements to our service. We do hope you will give us another chance to show you that we can be better. More

Medina, Ohio
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Entire staff was helpful and friendly, a definite plus. The breakfast is what you expect at a Holiday Inn Express, the basics. Room was very clean as were the public areas, but the entire inn seems as if it could use updating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us a feedback regarding your stay at Holiday Inn Express. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness of the room as well as the public areas. We strive to maintain our reputation for having a clean hotel. We appreciate that you were able to recognize the helpfulness of the staff members... More

Florida
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
4 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

Got there late in afternoon and asked for a room near lobby because of recent surgery. No problem. Sonny, night manager made it work with no problem. Also directed us to a great local restaurant and was very nice throughout our visit. Room was clean, only missing a shower curtain, which she brought to the room and installed herself immediately.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala H, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, responded to this review

We were absolutely thrilled to receive your feedback. Reading appreciative comments from our customers makes our day. This is the kind of personalized service that we always aim to give our customers. Our managers genuinely care about every guest who stays with us. We hope to see you back with us on your next business trip. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441

Address: 1212 South Pine Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - Us 441 Hotel Ocala
Holiday Inn Ocala
Ocala Holiday Inn

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:27
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocala with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Express Ocala-Midtown offers the best of all possible worlds. Stay here and you'll discover unparalleled convenience, service and value in a beautifully landscaped resort-styled setting. Whether you re coming to Ocala for business or just for fun your room at the Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel is your personal retreat. You ll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as Wi-Fi high-speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax and enjoy a good book. We are right where you want to be, close to the Monroe Medical Center, Historic Downtown Ocala, the Appleton Museum of Art, and Ocala Silver Springs Park and much more. Welcome to Holiday Inn Express Ocala Midtown hotel. You ll find comfort and modern luxury at one of the most convenient locations in Ocala. Contemporary hospitality and Ocala excitement are waiting for you. For your business needs, you will fine the hotels convenient business center is there for copies, faxing checking your e-mail or browsing the Internet. Enjoy our new Express Start breakfast bar served each morning featuring a selection of hot eggs, sausage, biscuits, fruits juices, cereals, breads, pastries and the world's best tasting cinnamon roll. We are pet friendly and offer pet amenities for that special family member. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
55

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express - Ocala Midtown Medical - US 441 staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer