We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Ocala

2.5 of 5 3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Quality Inn Ocala
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Ocala
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    59
    17
    7
    3
See reviews for
42
38
10
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (140)
  • Mar-May only
    (42)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is my fourth stay at this hotel. I've stayed in 3 different styles of rooms and they are all clean and comfortable. The staff all are friendly and make very effort to make your stay perfect. The breakfast is very good, a different style egg each day, meat, waffles, cereal, yogurt, etc. Try the fresh baked cookies each night... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We appreciate your loyalty and your continued trust in our hotel and our staff. Rest assured that we will do everything it takes to make us deserving of your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Ocala. More

Caro, MI, USA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place was incredible! The sitting room was as big as my whole condo (well, nearly), and the bedroom was amazing. The whirlpool tub was exquisite, as well. There was an air conditioner in the sitting room, as well as a fridge, a microwave, a television, tho sofas (one of which was actually a sofa bed), a computer desk, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Desk at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for all the kind things that were said in your review! We are always encouraging our guests to leave us reviews so that we know just exactly what we need to do to please our guests. We are thrilled that you found your stay so full of positive events and encounters with our staff. We pride... More

Ankeny, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

On our way to Anna Maria Island from Iowa and chose this hotel per Trip Advisor and rates. Very clean, large room, comfortable bed. Nice staff. Outdoor pool very nice. Breakfast: usual, ordinary hotel food without any fresh fruit. Overall great place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to providing you with the same superior service on your next visit. More

Ocala, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

Disappointing! I called and made a reservation on July 11 for an Oct 10 check in. I stressed the importance of a first floor room with a refrigerator. I was assured that this wasn't a problem due to my early reservation. When I checked in on October 10 I was told the only available room was on the 3rd floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

I am so sorry to hear that we were not able to accommodate your request for a ground floor room. I assure you that any of our managers would have been more than happy to speak with you had they been available at the time. Please feel free to contact us directly at the hotel so that we may have... More

Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

We stayed for 3 nights 10/07/14 - 10/10/14 and was very satisfied. Only problem I had was when I first checked in the room they gave me had a lot of dog hair. Lady at the desk changed my room with a snap of the finger. Breakfast was excellent and the lady serving us was very helpful. Always asking if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. I am sorry to hear that you ran into some dog hair, but I am very happy to hear that we were able to make it right. I am also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your breakfast experience. I have shared your compliments with our breakfast attendant... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Thanks for another great stay. Staff are very friendly. Bathroom very clean.This property is very well kept. Court side rooms are the best. Keep up the great work. We will be back for sure. This will always be my choice hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the excellent review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoy staying with us at the Quality Inn, Ocala. We look forward to providing you with the same amazing service on your return visits. More

North Port, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

Stayed in this motel on Sept. 5, 2014. My husband and I decided on the spur of the moment to have a little get-a-way. My son and his family stayed at this motel over Labor Day weekend and recommended it. The young lady at the front desk, Yaniera, is a great asset and a good representative of this motel. You... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spur of the moment visit with us. I would also like to thank you for the wonderful compliments. Everyone here at the Quality Inn takes a lot of pride in what we do, and I am thrilled to hear that... More

Zephyrhills, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2014

I recently stayed at Quality Inn Hotel in Elkton, Fl and was very satisfied with that stay. This Hotel blew me away. It was as nice as a 4 star, with the prices of a 3 star. There was a small glitch in our reservation(reservation stated that we wanted no smoking)when we asked for a smoking, and 1st floor. It... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the lovely review. I am so pleased to hear that you were completely satisfied with your stay. We are all looking forward to providing you with the same superior service on your return trip. More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We used a travel guide coupon ($63/night). Check in person was very friendly. Rooms were comfortable, quiet and clean. Everything worked properly. And of course loved the price! Cookies in the evening was a nice treat. Breakfast was good (with the exception of the weird, round pre-fab scrambled eggs!). Would have liked a mini-fridge in the room but at that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Worth, Florida
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

We have stayed at this Quality Inn before and have never been disappointed. The rooms have always been very clean, the beds very comfortable and the price is just right. There is a very nice pool located in the middle of the courtyard. There is a nice breakfast bar with many items to chose from. We were very disappointed this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
FLC42, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. I am sorry to hear that you were bothered by a noisy pet on your recent visit. I only wish you had informed the front desk immediately so we could have tried to make your stay more comfortable. We are definitely pet friendly now, however, we take pride... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Ocala

Address: 3434 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474 (Formerly Hampton Inn Ocala)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Hampton Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay