We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    7
    8
    4
See reviews for
5
6
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (23)
  • Mar-May only
    (2)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

In its day and still not so bad. Large rooms and furnishings from previous hotel name who occupied it. Coffee was good and front desk was nice. Room was pretty clean and bathroom was a little better than usual M6. Very convenient to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy we were your choice and we hope you continue to come and stay with us when you visit Ocala. We have just undergone complete new management changes and are excited to get busy and bring this beautiful property back... More 

Lafayette, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not only dirty, there are shady people roaming around at all hours of the night. A very scary couple drinking outside our room @ 6am. The room smells awful & is not clean! Absolutely disgusting! I'd give it zero rating if I could, corporate should be ashamed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay with us was not what you thought it should have been. We have undergone a complete management change and are certain you should see nothing but improvements from this week forward. We hope you will give us a... More 

Willis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So I called from the rest area to reserve a room. At first I was quoted a very cheap price but ended up paying over $60. The room was large and appeared clean but that was where the positive ended. It had an odd smell and there were no decorations in the room. Other things not in the room included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your visit was not what you had anticipated. We are a completey new management staff and I am certain you will see many changes ahead and a continuous effort to continue improving and restore this property to the beauty it... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was towing my 28 foot camper and it was getting late on my return to South Florida in 2012. I pulled off I-75 on the north edge of Ocala to see if there was a place to stay. There was a Motel 6 facility about 1/2 mile west of the interchange. When I went into the lobby I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us of your visit here to Motel 6 Ocala. We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We are undertaking a lot of changes in the next several months that we are certain you will be excited abuot. Please stop and say hello, take a leisurely rest with us... More 

Greer, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed there after finding them in the coupon book at the Florida Welcome Center. Fr om what we understood from the desk clerk, it Used to be a Ramada. From the looks of things, Ramada ran it to the ground. It is not great but Motel 6 seems to be trying to turn it around. The pool area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing Motel 6 Ocala for your place to stay while visiting us here in Ocala. We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We have just undergone a complete change of management and know we are working diligently to make this property a place of beauty and a place you will choose to return... More 

liberty
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had traveled all day, heavy traffic and through rain the last hour and half of the trip. We thought Motel 6 would be a good economical choice, WRONG!! They did have a non-smoking room but omitted to tell us they had NO hot water. Also the price we paid was more than most places with at least some basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your visit with us what not what you had expected. We would like you to know we have recently undergone a complete change of management and we are working very hard to get things in shape and bring this beautiful property up... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

We were tired, the traffic was really bad so we gave this Motel 6 a shot. The lobby looked nice but the room was disgusting. There was still whiskers on the sink from the last occupants, the toilet seat had been painted and peeling. An old bar of used soap still in the shower and the bathtub faucet was running... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your experience was not what you had hoped for and we hope you will give us another chance next time you are in our area. We have undergone a complete management change and are working diligently at making all necessary changes needed and continuing... More 

Augusta
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

This motel has no fridge, no microwave, no coffemaker, basically no extra touches ..room was clean except for the bathtub had black mold along the wall, not family friendly.. people talking and loud music most of the night and water running most of the night

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share with us your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your visit was not what you expected. We have undergone complete new management and with that being said, we are working diligently on making lots of changes and continuing to improve our property for our guests. At Motel 6, we... More 

Patrick, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

This Motel 6 had no refrigerator, had a shabby, small room appearance with old poorly made up double beds. The first thing noticed was a roach running across the floor. The shower/tub did not drain after taking a shower with the dirty water still in the tub the next morning. The sink had not stopper, so it could not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to share your experience at Motel 6 Ocala with us. We are excited to say we are under new management and working diligently on making a lot of improvements to the property. Motel 6 offers a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do, however, offer hair... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

The was the worst hotel I ever stayed at.... No clean towels, no clean sheets... Dirty rooms... People selling drugs and tricking out of their rooms....it's really time for them to close this location...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear your stay with us was less than desireable. We apologize very much for that. We have recently undergone a complete change in management and are certain you will find many changes have taken place and many changes lie ahead. We thank you for sharing with us and hope you will give us another chance when... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

Address: 3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Conference Center Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ramada Ocala
Ocala Ramada
Ramada Hotel Ocala

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay