We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    4
    9
    10
    10
See reviews for
9
11
4
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (38)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (13)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Ronks
Level Contributor
190 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms were ok and the beds were ok but not great. They had a lack of pillows only two per bed. The property on the outside did not have sidewalks swept and so there was all sorts of debris the entire time we were there (three days) The pool was clean and very nice but the pool restrooms were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864... More 

Lake City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at Motel 6 in Ocala, Florida many time over the years and I am very pleased with the changes that the are making. Newly painted rooms, upgrading to Flat Screen TV's...they are really changing and I see the effort that they place into this property with every visit. The front desk clerk Jhody is amazing and knows... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We really appreciate your noticing all of the hard work we have been putting into this place. We have a ways to go yet, but it is so refreshing and promising to hear from our guests that they notice we are trying to... More 

Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had three rooms over two nights and were very impressed with the rooms, clean towels, the friendly staff and the pool. We were only planning on staying one night, but decided to stay for two. The kids had so much fun in the pool! Great location and close to restaurants and grocery.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your experience with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very happy you enjoyed your stay! Having just recently taken over this property, we are working diligently on updating and bringing back the excitement and enjoyment and historical beauty it once held. Please come visit next time you find... More 

Altus, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
109 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

This is what I more or less expect from a Motel 6. Everything decent and a really good price. Nothing overwhelms here but it is what you pay for and I can recommend this place if you are a budget traveler like me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for you fair, to the point and honest summize of our hotel. It is very much appreciated. So often we get reviews from persons that never voiced a word about an unhappy experience, and then suddenly an outrageous Trip Advisor Review surfaces. After recently taking over this property in November, it seems we have worked... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2015

Absolute worst hotel I have ever experienced. All of the other posted bad reviews are right on point. Cockroaches in the room, filthy walls with patches all over them, leaking ac all over the carpet which was disgusting and stained, stained sheets that I didn't sleep on (I had to wear my pajamas with socks and a hooded jacket and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Jolie, Thank you for posting your review. The service concerns you describe are not characteristic of the level of service our colleagues strive to provide, and we apologize your stay was unsatisfactory. Please know the conditions you experienced in your room are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. We are committed to delivering a clean,... More 

Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015 via mobile

our stay was fantastic and the pool was the largest, cleanest, and best I have ever experienced. The staff were amazingly nice and the rooms clean. It was a great buy and I strongly recommend it. It's great for the business traveller and for families alike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You so much for taking the time to tell us of your experience here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are overjoyed that you enjoyed your stay. We have lots of guests that love our pool, and we are happy you are one of them!! We have been making lots of improvements and hope that you see more improvements each... More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This place is a dump..We were moving from louisiana to Florida. The pictures on the website looked nice and clean , I paid in advance and got there at midnite. Creepy , dirty and outdated. And the desk clerk does talk WAY too much. The walls were dirty, dirty shower...nasty carpet ..it was awful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible experience. We were exhausted. I went inside to check in. While the desk clerk was nice enough, he spent waaaaaay too much time talking, telling me how many times he's called the police to run off the prostitutes and drug dealers, "so it's pretty safe now."! He rambled on and on even after I repeatedly mentioned how tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your experience at Motel 6 was not what it should have been, but there are some untruths in your story if I may. I am the General Manager, and yes, I did come down and refund your monies to you, and yes, rest assured they have been credited back to your credit card. I never... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. At seventy dollars a night what do you expect. I got a bed, a shower, and a bathroom. Don't need much more. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room but we dealt with it. If you plan on lounging around the hotel, maybe spend twice as much. But if you need inexpensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your stopping in and staying with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are working nearly 'round the clock making improvements in all areas, so we are excited and hope you will be as well each time you visit us here to see how we are coming along. We are getting ready to open the loung in the... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Only stayed there because local Red Roof Inn had no vacancy. Expected bare essentials which would have been fine, but unfortunately was much worse! Arrived very late at night and just dropped because we were so very tired. In the morning, discovered that room was not cleaned properly. Hairs still on bathroom surfaces, streaks on mirrors and dirt marks on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnson, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. Having just taken over management in November, I have worked diligently round the clock improving ALL aspects of this property. We have completely remodeled the 6000 sq foot Convention Center taking it down to concrete cinders, building walls,painted interior and exterior and our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
12.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
0.2 mi away
Golden Palms Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Ocala
Days Inn Ocala
#22 of 36 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
1.4 mi away
Days Inn Ocala West
Days Inn Ocala West
#21 of 36 in Ocala
3.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay