We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34482 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
5
9
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (27)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Motel 6 claims to be a "no frills" chain, and it certainly is. Bring your own shampoo, soap, and towels. No elevator to our second floor room. Time was when you got a break on the price for these inconveniences. But no more. The price was no better than we could have done elsewhere. This place was run down, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dothan, Alabama
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting dirty room I've ever stayed in! The shower has not been cleaned in MONTHS if not YEARS! I've taken pictures and will be sending to Corporate. I could literally write in the dirt scum in the tub. The room smelled musty. Not the best of neighborhoods. A drunk above us was arrested around midnight, cops... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi Marla, We are so very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We have no record of you reporting any of the issues you discussed you experienced during your stay. We are all about guest service, and had you called us or came to us to tell us of the... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
62 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It is the noisiest hotel we ever took. You sleep right on the I-75. The large room we had was in such bad shape and filthy. Dirty broken door, dirty heater, dirty frigo/microwave, stained rug. The worst part was the dirtiest bathroom. Disgusting. Awful plumbing.Unbelievable. We had reserved and arrived late (we had a very long road that day) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so very sorry to hear your visit with us at Motel 6 Ocala was less than expected. Just having taken over this property in November, we have been working 'round the clock to improve any and all areas of this property. Thank You for your kind words in regards to my staff, I am extremely proud of my... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

In expensive, clean,quiet enough. Internet was workable. Free coffee in the morning. They also offer 10% discount if your are army or ex US army! $54 for a room with twin double beds. Bathroom was good enough. Very small towels lol to try yourself, so if you're a big fellow then you might want to take your own. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We want to extend our sincere thanks for your taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy you stopped by!! Having recently undergone management changes, we are making improvements day to day and yes, the towels will be one of them!! This is such a beautiful property, and with a little... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

In its day and still not so bad. Large rooms and furnishings from previous hotel name who occupied it. Coffee was good and front desk was nice. Room was pretty clean and bathroom was a little better than usual M6. Very convenient to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy we were your choice and we hope you continue to come and stay with us when you visit Ocala. We have just undergone complete new management changes and are excited to get busy and bring this beautiful property back... More 

Lafayette, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

This hotel is not only dirty, there are shady people roaming around at all hours of the night. A very scary couple drinking outside our room @ 6am. The room smells awful & is not clean! Absolutely disgusting! I'd give it zero rating if I could, corporate should be ashamed!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your stay with us was not what you thought it should have been. We have undergone a complete management change and are certain you should see nothing but improvements from this week forward. We hope you will give us a... More 

Willis, Michigan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

So I called from the rest area to reserve a room. At first I was quoted a very cheap price but ended up paying over $60. The room was large and appeared clean but that was where the positive ended. It had an odd smell and there were no decorations in the room. Other things not in the room included... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your visit here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are sorry your visit was not what you had anticipated. We are a completey new management staff and I am certain you will see many changes ahead and a continuous effort to continue improving and restore this property to the beauty it... More 

Cape Coral, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I was towing my 28 foot camper and it was getting late on my return to South Florida in 2012. I pulled off I-75 on the north edge of Ocala to see if there was a place to stay. There was a Motel 6 facility about 1/2 mile west of the interchange. When I went into the lobby I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us of your visit here to Motel 6 Ocala. We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We are undertaking a lot of changes in the next several months that we are certain you will be excited abuot. Please stop and say hello, take a leisurely rest with us... More 

Greer, South Carolina, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed there after finding them in the coupon book at the Florida Welcome Center. Fr om what we understood from the desk clerk, it Used to be a Ramada. From the looks of things, Ramada ran it to the ground. It is not great but Motel 6 seems to be trying to turn it around. The pool area is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for choosing Motel 6 Ocala for your place to stay while visiting us here in Ocala. We thank you for your kind words and words of encouragement. We have just undergone a complete change of management and know we are working diligently to make this property a place of beauty and a place you will choose to return... More 

liberty
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We had traveled all day, heavy traffic and through rain the last hour and half of the trip. We thought Motel 6 would be a good economical choice, WRONG!! They did have a non-smoking room but omitted to tell us they had NO hot water. Also the price we paid was more than most places with at least some basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for sharing your visit with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are so very sorry your visit with us what not what you had expected. We would like you to know we have recently undergone a complete change of management and we are working very hard to get things in shape and bring this beautiful property up... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question