We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center

3810 NW Blitchton Road, I-75 Exit 354, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Steinbrenner's Ramada Inn)
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    2
    4
    8
    9
    9
See reviews for
8
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (9)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (9)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This place is a dump..We were moving from louisiana to Florida. The pictures on the website looked nice and clean , I paid in advance and got there at midnite. Creepy , dirty and outdated. And the desk clerk does talk WAY too much. The walls were dirty, dirty shower...nasty carpet ..it was awful

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort issues you describe. We encourage you... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Absolutely horrible experience. We were exhausted. I went inside to check in. While the desk clerk was nice enough, he spent waaaaaay too much time talking, telling me how many times he's called the police to run off the prostitutes and drug dealers, "so it's pretty safe now."! He rambled on and on even after I repeatedly mentioned how tired... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

I am so very sorry your experience at Motel 6 was not what it should have been, but there are some untruths in your story if I may. I am the General Manager, and yes, I did come down and refund your monies to you, and yes, rest assured they have been credited back to your credit card. I never... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015 via mobile

You get what you pay for. At seventy dollars a night what do you expect. I got a bed, a shower, and a bathroom. Don't need much more. Room smelled like it had been a smoking room but we dealt with it. If you plan on lounging around the hotel, maybe spend twice as much. But if you need inexpensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your stopping in and staying with us here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are working nearly 'round the clock making improvements in all areas, so we are excited and hope you will be as well each time you visit us here to see how we are coming along. We are getting ready to open the loung in the... More 

Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2015

Only stayed there because local Red Roof Inn had no vacancy. Expected bare essentials which would have been fine, but unfortunately was much worse! Arrived very late at night and just dropped because we were so very tired. In the morning, discovered that room was not cleaned properly. Hairs still on bathroom surfaces, streaks on mirrors and dirt marks on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Johnson, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. Having just taken over management in November, I have worked diligently round the clock improving ALL aspects of this property. We have completely remodeled the 6000 sq foot Convention Center taking it down to concrete cinders, building walls,painted interior and exterior and our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015 via mobile

Well we are here on a big weekend in Leesburg fl. What reason is there for hotels within 35 miles of Leesburg to charge $300 a night NONE other than to make money off the bikers in town. Well we are 35 miles from Leesburg in Ocala in this Motel 6 and are extremely pleased with paying $59 a night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us here at Motel 6 Ocala, and we thank you for your kind words. We enjoyed having y'all and hope to see you again soon. We hope upon your next visit you enjoy all of the improvements we have accomplished these past few weeks and continue to see vast improvements each... More 

tustin, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

The rooms are very basic. There is no fridge, tea or coffee maker, beds and pillows uncomfortable. Bathroom had an unpleasant odour. Everything about the room was very basic, and the lamps emitted a garish light. We did stay on the court side away from hwy, so was quiet enough. Poor value for dollar.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad you chose us!! At Motel 6, we offer a clean, comfortable room at the lowest national price, therefore, we offer no amenities. We do however, have irons, ironing boards and hair dryers at the front desk based upon availability. We also have shampoo, conditioner,... More 

Rochester, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Motel 6 claims to be a "no frills" chain, and it certainly is. Bring your own shampoo, soap, and towels. No elevator to our second floor room. Time was when you got a break on the price for these inconveniences. But no more. The price was no better than we could have done elsewhere. This place was run down, although... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We are sorry Dave, that your visit was not what you felt it should have been. Having just taken over this hotel late November, we have been working day in and day out on the property making vast improvements. Thank you for noticing the grounds and exterior, as we have been sold out week after week and began on the... More 

Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2015

It is the noisiest hotel we ever took. You sleep right on the I-75. The large room we had was in such bad shape and filthy. Dirty broken door, dirty heater, dirty frigo/microwave, stained rug. The worst part was the dirtiest bathroom. Disgusting. Awful plumbing.Unbelievable. We had reserved and arrived late (we had a very long road that day) The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We are so very sorry to hear your visit with us at Motel 6 Ocala was less than expected. Just having taken over this property in November, we have been working 'round the clock to improve any and all areas of this property. Thank You for your kind words in regards to my staff, I am extremely proud of my... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

In expensive, clean,quiet enough. Internet was workable. Free coffee in the morning. They also offer 10% discount if your are army or ex US army! $54 for a room with twin double beds. Bathroom was good enough. Very small towels lol to try yourself, so if you're a big fellow then you might want to take your own. Lots of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

We want to extend our sincere thanks for your taking the time to tell us about your stay here at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy you stopped by!! Having recently undergone management changes, we are making improvements day to day and yes, the towels will be one of them!! This is such a beautiful property, and with a little... More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
93 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2014

In its day and still not so bad. Large rooms and furnishings from previous hotel name who occupied it. Coffee was good and front desk was nice. Room was pretty clean and bathroom was a little better than usual M6. Very convenient to interstate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
4811Service, General Manager at Motel 6 Ocala Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us at Motel 6 Ocala. We are happy we were your choice and we hope you continue to come and stay with us when you visit Ocala. We have just undergone complete new management changes and are excited to get busy and bring this beautiful property back... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay