We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Courtyard Ocala

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Courtyard Ocala
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Ranked #14 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lesliefk Haydenville, Massachusetts
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    50
    28
    13
    1
See reviews for
30
32
6
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (115)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Haydenville, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars NEW

On a long trip South we needed to get to at least the Florida border so arrived in Ocala late one night. The staff were friendly and efficient and the room was very nice. It was quite close to the highway and although they do not serve a free breakfast they did have food to sell and good coffee for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

I am a Marriott girl and have been platinum elite for years. This is a very nice courtyard with clean rooms that could use a remodel. Super comfy bed. The bistro was out of several menu items but the staff was very helpful with suggesting alternative choices.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had an automotive issue on Interstate 75, southbound which necessitated an unscheduled layover in Ocala. We called the hotel late in the evening fully expecting that they would be full on the account , it was late and secondly it was on a weekend - They made the effort to have a room ready for us when we arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had family staying at both the Residence Inn and the courtyard. Only slightly cheaper at the Courtyard, yet the rooms at the Residence Inn were heads and tails better. Clearly effort was made to update the Courtyard lobby, Unfortunately the lobby is a bit of a bait and switch. The rooms appear to be at least 10 years old, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Indy, Thank you for commenting on your stay. The Residence Inn is quite a bit better now, since they just finished a complete renovations of the hotel in December. As for the Courtyard, we renovated the lobby three years ago to include the new Bistro concept in the hotel. Our renovation is scheduled for early next year, and is... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Well if you go by first impression it was really horrible. Unlocked the door just in time to see a roach run in the bathroom. Good thing my husband could kill it. The room smelled of mildew. The a/c was not good. I usually never complain but went down and told them about the roach only to get a oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Ja R, Thank you for commenting about your stay here in Ocala. I am sorry about the way you were treated by our front desk staff, as this is not the normal kind of comments we get pertaining to their service. As to the bugs in the room, I would also like to apologize, we do have a pest control... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed here for 2 separate nights in December, once on the way to the Gulf Coast and again on the way back. We've stayed here in the past but it’s gone a little downhill since then. This is a franchise and is desperately in need of refurbishment. At night I felt the maze of corridors was a little spooky.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Julia, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the many items you mentioned, but to actually address these issues I would need more information. We at the hotel take great pains to respond to any issue a guest brings up, but in your case we cannot follow up due to... More 

The Villages, FL
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Comfortable AC/ heating unit that was quiet. Bed hit the spot for a good night's rest. Bistro is open 5 - 10 PM. A bit heavy on the prices but comfortable. However you have to be over 5' 9" to use any stools, there are ample chairs. A nice feature in the Bistro is separate TV's in each dining alcove.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again soon! Rich More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015 via mobile

This hotel has a shiny new lobby. The location is good, just off I 75, close to restaurants, gas stations, etc. The staff at check-in was very good. The downside is that the room I had was quite "tired"! It was showing its age, as was the hallway around it. Based on the condition of the room, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Topgun, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I would also like to say we agree with you that our rooms are in need of renovation, which we are looking forward to later this year. Comments like yours show the powers that be that it is time for a redo! Hope to see you again in the... More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
26 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at this property over New Year’s. The staff was very friendly. The rooms nice and quiet and the bistro had beer! The location is very good as you are near to the freeway but not right on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for the nice comment. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Rich More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
26 hotel reviews
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2015

We have stayed at this Courtyard before and have had no problems. It is clean, front desk staff is really nice, and our room quiet. We put food in the little fridge and next morning some of it was frozen. Also, the only coffee they have is Starbucks which we don't like at all. Front desk told us where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Ann, Thank you for your comments,and also sorry about the frozen items in the fridge. We are currently changing out all of room fridges, so hopefully you will have a better stay next time! ALso, Starbucks is a Courtyard required item, so I am happy that we were able to direct you to an alternative nearby. Hope to see you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala

36 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay