We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Courtyard Ocala

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay for Breakfast!
Courtyard Ocala
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Ocala to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
indyfaithful Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    48
    28
    13
    1
See reviews for
30
30
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (27)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (32)
All months
Tinton Falls, New Jersey
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Had family staying at both the Residence Inn and the courtyard. Only slightly cheaper at the Courtyard, yet the rooms at the Residence Inn were heads and tails better. Clearly effort was made to update the Courtyard lobby, Unfortunately the lobby is a bit of a bait and switch. The rooms appear to be at least 10 years old, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Indy, Thank you for commenting on your stay. The Residence Inn is quite a bit better now, since they just finished a complete renovations of the hotel in December. As for the Courtyard, we renovated the lobby three years ago to include the new Bistro concept in the hotel. Our renovation is scheduled for early next year, and is... More 

Columbus, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well if you go by first impression it was really horrible. Unlocked the door just in time to see a roach run in the bathroom. Good thing my husband could kill it. The room smelled of mildew. The a/c was not good. I usually never complain but went down and told them about the roach only to get a oh... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Ja R, Thank you for commenting about your stay here in Ocala. I am sorry about the way you were treated by our front desk staff, as this is not the normal kind of comments we get pertaining to their service. As to the bugs in the room, I would also like to apologize, we do have a pest control... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 separate nights in December, once on the way to the Gulf Coast and again on the way back. We've stayed here in the past but it’s gone a little downhill since then. This is a franchise and is desperately in need of refurbishment. At night I felt the maze of corridors was a little spooky.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Julia, Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I do want to apologize for the many items you mentioned, but to actually address these issues I would need more information. We at the hotel take great pains to respond to any issue a guest brings up, but in your case we cannot follow up due to... More 

The Villages, FL
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Comfortable AC/ heating unit that was quiet. Bed hit the spot for a good night's rest. Bistro is open 5 - 10 PM. A bit heavy on the prices but comfortable. However you have to be over 5' 9" to use any stools, there are ample chairs. A nice feature in the Bistro is separate TV's in each dining alcove.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments. Hope to see you again soon! Rich More 

Kitchener, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has a shiny new lobby. The location is good, just off I 75, close to restaurants, gas stations, etc. The staff at check-in was very good. The downside is that the room I had was quite "tired"! It was showing its age, as was the hallway around it. Based on the condition of the room, the hotel was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Topgun, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I would also like to say we agree with you that our rooms are in need of renovation, which we are looking forward to later this year. Comments like yours show the powers that be that it is time for a redo! Hope to see you again in the... More 

Johns Creek, Georgia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had the opportunity to stay at this property over New Year’s. The staff was very friendly. The rooms nice and quiet and the bistro had beer! The location is very good as you are near to the freeway but not right on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Paul, Thank you for the nice comment. We hope to see you again when you are in the area! Rich More 

Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Top Contributor
177 reviews 177 reviews
25 hotel reviews
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed at this Courtyard before and have had no problems. It is clean, front desk staff is really nice, and our room quiet. We put food in the little fridge and next morning some of it was frozen. Also, the only coffee they have is Starbucks which we don't like at all. Front desk told us where there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Ann, Thank you for your comments,and also sorry about the frozen items in the fridge. We are currently changing out all of room fridges, so hopefully you will have a better stay next time! ALso, Starbucks is a Courtyard required item, so I am happy that we were able to direct you to an alternative nearby. Hope to see you... More 

Atlanta, GA
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
15 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we grew weary of the heavy, heavy traffic on I-75 southbound to Tampa between Christmas 2014 and New Years 2015 we pulled off to spend the night in Ocala at the Courtyard. This property is right off of I-75 with plenty of restaurants around. The staff was amazing, starting with Dan at the Front Desk, but everyone we encountered... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent comments about our hotel. Also, specifically thank you for the comment on Dan. We appreciate all of our comments,and comments that commend certain employees are very special. We hope you had wonderful holidays, and hope to see you again soon! Rich More 

Trenton, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was so dusty my husband and I woke with sinus headaches...mold in the bathroom..hair and dirt on the bathroom floor and then there wasn't a coffee pot for the coffee maker. The staff at the Bistro were so rude we decided to eat elsewhere. Don't waste your money here...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

3Becca31, I would like to apologize for the conditions of the room you were in this past weekend. This weekend was one where we were having a few contractors in to do work around the hotel, and just may have possibly overlooked the room we gave to you. That is no real excuse for not performing, and I assure you... More 

Greenville, South Carolina
Top Contributor
151 reviews 151 reviews
62 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed one night for an event nearby. It was a good Courtyard. There was a Cracker Barrel and a Burger King practically in the same parking lot and lots of other restaurants nearby. Clean comfortable room and good service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard H, General Manager at Courtyard Ocala, responded to this review

Karen, Thank you for your nice comments. Glad you liked our location, as well as our hotel. We hope to see you again in the future! Happy holidays, Rich More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Courtyard Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Ocala

Address: 3712 SW 38th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Ocala 3*
Number of rooms: 169
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Ocala Hotel Ocala
Ocala Marriott
Ocala Courtyard
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Ocala

36 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay