We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Ocala

#5 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
GreenLeadersGold level
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3600 Southwest 36th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34474-4474
Special Offer
$25 Credit Breakfast
2 people have started booking this hotel
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Booking.com to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Ocala
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,100 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Lynn, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Comfortable room, interesting grounds, Buddy the staff Clydesdale was a treat to meet. He and Cindy seem to have a solid working relationship, we enjoyed the complimentary ride. Comfortable bar and dining area. Pleasant stay.

Helpful?
Thank David B
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

If you are in Ocala, Florida, on a Sunday, treat yourself to a wonderful buffet brunch! First seating is at 11:30am so they lean a little more towards lunch but there are still many delicious breakfast selections. They offer included mimosas, champagne and a build-it-yourself Blood Mary bar. Do yourself a huge favor and call ahead and ask to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Deborah B
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your fabulous comments about our Sunday Brunch. Our service and culinary team has done a splendid job in elevating this and it has become the place to be in Ocala for Sunday Brunch. I will be happy to share your comments with our team, particularly Sally, who will be happy to hear that she exceeded your expectations. More 

Ocean Springs, Mississippi, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed four nights, had drinks the first night, the glasses sat with melted ice the rest of the stay, despite reporting this to the front desk. No towels 3rd and 4th nights. This review requires 200 characters to be published, so I will also mention that the room service arrived with no condiments, after waiting some time went down to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Amy F
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and valuable feedback. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this stay. This is obviously not our standard and I will be happy to address these items with our team. We want to exceed your expectations on all levels each and every time and we hope that you will give us the opportunity... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I was recently at the hilton hotel on business and decided to have lunch at Arthur's bistro, food was very good and came out in a timely manner considering we didn't have a long break and the manager Jeremy provided us with discount vouchers for lunch or dinner since we are returning at the end of this month which was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Junior1015
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for visiting Arthur's Bistro and for your comments that our food was very good and served in a timely manner. Wonderful to hear that Jeremy reached out to you and you will be returning to once again experience our food and services. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Orlando, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I booked my room over 10 days in advance using my Hilton Honors account. I had a guaranteed reservation. When I arrived at check-in, the hotel had no room available for my stay. I was forced to demand a refund [which still has not been credited] and seek alternate lodging for me and my family for the night.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Gregory M
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your feedback and I would like to apologize for any negative impression we gave you. Our records show that you were checked in at 2:16 PM, however, had to wait for the pet room that your requested until 3:07pm, our normal check-in time is 3:00pm. I can understand your frustration in wanting to get into your room early,... More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got in after 8 PM on Jan 29th and went directly to the restaurant. The server named Mary in the restaurant was very kind and caring and made sure we got exactly what we needed. She worked with the chef to find gluten free options for me and checked on us frequently to be sure we had a good... More 

Helpful?
Thank LucyinColumbus1
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for discovering our hotel and Arthur's Bistro. Wonderful to hear that Mary exceeded your expectations and that you had a wonderful experience. We look forward to being of service in the near future. More 

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We always know we will get superior service at any Hilton we have stayed at and this one is the same. So no complaints about the staff or personnel. But the building is very tired and in need of a total redo. It is dark, dingy, smelly and tired. We had stayed previously at the Holiday Inn, across the street... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for your review and feedback. Wonderful to hear that we continue to exceed your expectations realtive to our staff and service. We hope that you do give us an opportunity to be of service in the near future, our housekeeping staff does do a superior job in keeping our hotel to high level of cleanliness. We just completed a... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The food and service we received at brunch was amazing. Jeremy made our visit even better. He provided excellent service and made sure our visit was the best. The omelet station was a hit, and where else can you get unlimited mimosas and bloody Mary's?! Thank you so much!

Helpful?
Thank Bridget L
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

WoW! Wonderful review of our Sunday Brunch and it is fabulous to hear that you enjoyed it. We look forward to many more visits from you and I will be happy to share your comments with Jeremy and our team. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Recently visiting family this month and decided to go to the Hilton for their Sunday champagne brunch. We had such a great time. The staff were always friendly and very attentive. Jeremy never left the buffet unattended to ensure quality at all times, it was definitely a great afternoon treat. Thank you.

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Wonderful to hear that you had a superior experience with our Sunday Brunch in Arhtur's Bistro. The staff has done an outstanding juob in elevating our offerings and services to make this a one of a kind experience here in Ocala. I will be happy to share your comments with Jeremy and our team. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We finally got to the Hilton hotel for brunch during our vacation after many friends raved about it and they were right on. The jumbo shrimp and smoked salmon alone were worth the trip. The manager Jeremy does a great job of keeping up with the buffet and still takes the time to check on tables. It was a great... More 

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HiltonOcalaGM, General Manager at Hilton Ocala, responded to this review

Thank-you for giving us the opportunity to share our fabulous Sunday Brunch experience in Arthur's Bistro. I will be happy to share your comments with our team and Jeremy. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (75)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#6 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 173 reviews
4.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Ocala
Courtyard Ocala
#17 of 36 in Ocala
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay