We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Days Inn Ocala West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Ocala West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Ocala West to your Saves list
Ranked #16 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
J4852RFjoem Columbus, Mississippi
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    28
    16
    16
    17
See reviews for
35
26
11
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Needed a room just to lay our heads for a few short hours before travelling on to our final destination. Although we thought we would not be too concerned about accommodations since we would most likely not be spending but a short time there (mostly sleeping), price was the deciding factor. We got we paid for - cheap! When I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More 

Ocala, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room is nice and the service at the front desk is good. The breakfast was nice. The bed was very comfortable. The only negative was that there is no iron in the room. I could not find an ice machine or snack machine anywhere.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying. Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear from happy and satisfied customers. I am sorry there was not an iron in the room it. And I am also sorry that you were unable to find the ice machines and vending machines. We have three ice machines on property. I... More 

Kissimmee
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we stayed for period of time here and one of the chuches who paid our room called to tell us they had to cancle their card because someone paid a 112.00 cox cable bill we also had to move from one room because of roaches and mildew we took pictures all the rooms looked the same old and worn out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

I am very sorry you did not have a pleasant stay. I am sorry that you stayed for months and had no complaints. I am also very sorry we had to have you leave because no churches would pay for you to stay, and you were unable to pay for your room. All bills the hotel accumulates are paid through... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The furniture, and I use that term loosely was covered in a white mildew/mold, cobwebs, doorframe is moldy/mildew covered and split, pets had been in this non smoking room that's been rode hard and put away moldy and wet room. Here with family and they don't want to press on so I have to live with this. I was informed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More 

Moselle
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is a quick place to stay for a decent price. The property next door is rude and loud. Try to get a inside room

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean...with the most dedicated, hard working housekeeping staff ever. We arrived the day after a big event that had filled the hotel and observed the staff good-natured cleaning away as late as 8p.m. That impressed me. The accommodations were clean, spacious and nicely appointed for a budget motel. The grounds are stunning, the pool refreshing. Thrilled that the property is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you very much for staying. Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear from happy and satisfied customers. I am very sorry for the coffee in the room. The company we order from sent the wrong filters and we are just waiting on the correct ones to arrive. We hope to see you again soon. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were taking a three week road trip and stayed primarily at Days Inn. The one in Ocala, West, was not quite up to par.but we had reservations for two nights. I understand older facilities may have their problems, but this one just seemed to not be so well maintained. The carpet in the hallway was dirty, (true, it opened... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More 

Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The place is getting old and tired needs a complete renovation. Ice machine did not work and many other things needed fixing. Not the best part of town, but did not have any problems. The best part was the $ and the location worked for us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ocala
#12 Business Hotel in Ocala

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay