We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Days Inn Ocala West

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Ocala West to your Saves list
Days Inn Ocala West
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jeff B
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    11
    14
    11
See reviews for
26
23
9
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I stayed with my family here while on a road trip down to Florida . The area and rooms were nice and staff was helpful. Breakfast was great for what we needed in the morning which was included in the great price. If we do another road trip will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Jeff B, Thank you very much for staying. Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear from happy and satisfied customers. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying and leaving a review, Shawn B. More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The customer service was excellent and the lobby was nice. The outside area was well maintained and very nice to walk around on with my dog. I was able to use the pool and get some breakfast the following day before I got on the road again. The stay was nice and at an affordable price. I will be staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Arilisa H, Thank you very much for staying. Thank you for the kind words. It is always good to hear from happy and satisfied customers. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you for staying and leaving a review, Shawn B. More

Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

When I made reservations I asked for a ground floor and handicap. I am going thru therapy for a tendon problem and walking stairs make it difficult. When I arrived at midnight I was given a key for upstairs and was told no vacancy for bottom floor. I tried to call a head of time but no answer. The bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Janis J, Thank you for staying. Unfortunately your reservation was made through expedia which is a third party company. Expedia then makes the reservation directly in our system. There was no request made from expedia for a ground floor room. We try to resolve any and all problems that guests have right away, however we were not made aware or... More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hotel is adequate for a one night stopover. It was $20.00 cheaper for the night than the Days Inn on a different I-75 Ocala Exit. Room was clean and staff very courteous. There are several fast food restaurants nearby and a Dunkin Donuts right out front of the property. I have two complaints. The guests were very loud in our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

K L, Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for... More

Miami Lakes, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

made Reservations and checked. I was assigned a Non smoking room in the back building on the 2nd floor. When I steped in to the hallway to it was like brrathing in a giant wet ash tray. The stench was overwhelming. Got in to the room... no min fridge ok that means I wount need a microwave.. oh wait ther... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond regarding your stay at our hotel. We strive to provide exceptional service to each guest and we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in your stay. When our guests experience anything less than excellence here, we ask that you tell us immediately so we can 'make it right' for you. We... More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Warm and courteous staf.f the room was very clean enjoyed the pool area. Enjoyed free breakfast. convenient location just wished they had a restaurant on the premises. Recommendable to all. Enjoyable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Manisha K, Thank you very much for staying. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay. I am lad you were able to enjoy all the hotel had to offer. It would be our honor to host you again, and we hope to see you again during your next stay to the Ocala area. Thank you... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was pleasantly happy with my stay. The staff were friendly, the rate was great, room was clean, bedding crisp, bed comfortable, 5 pillows!, refrigerator and coffee in the room, enjoyed a dip in the pool which was well kept, breakfast was sufficient, cereal, coffee, juices, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt, toast, Belgian waffles. Lobby and eating area are recently remodeled. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
shawn b, General Manager at Days Inn Ocala West, responded to this review

Timothy T, Thank you very much for staying. Thank you very much for the kind words. I am very happy to read that you had a great stay. It is my goal and the goal of the entire staff to provide the best accommodations and customer service possible. I am happy we were able to provide that to you. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Days Inn Ocala West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Ocala West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Ocala West

Address: 3620 West Silver Springs Blvd, Ocala, FL 34475 (Formerly Ocala Hotel)
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Ocala West 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Days Inn Ocala West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Ocala
Ocala Days Inn

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocala with
any amenities