We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 36 Ocala hotels

Country Inn & Suites Ocala

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 20%
Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites Ocala to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Ocala
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
53%
Ranked #20 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
anaabrego
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    33
    22
    20
    17
See reviews for
39
30
11
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
15 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Carolyn at the front desk (apparently the manager) has zero customer service ability and a very bad attitude. Room is crap, room smells like mold, AC does not work in hall way and toilet in room really not working. According to Carolyn there is no one else working in the hotel except her..no housekeeping...no maintenance. She will not switch my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I very much regret the negative experience you had while staying at our hotel. Please accept my apologies. Unfortunaltey we were 100% sold out the evening of your stay with us, so Caroline was unable to move you to another room. Again, please accept my apologies and rest assured that I have personally inspected the room you stayed in and... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I staied there for a few days i stay in room 403 with my daughter the room was clean ,but the only problem that we have was the housekeeper timberly knock on our door to clean we told her come back later we tried to hurry up to check out and i forgot my daughters shirt inside the shirt was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel was kind of okay. The problem was the pool with way too much chlorine to the point that my swimsuit got damaged. The staff was not really helpful. I guess it's okay for one night just to rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I am glad that you found our accommodations to be a good value for the rate. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Thank you for bringing this matter to our attention so that we can make sure no future guest experiences the same inconvenience. More

Palmetto Bay, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Was in town for a family reunion in Williston and needed a hotel close to there but in Ocala so see my Daughter in Law's Dad. This hotel was in the right location for us. Really great staff and nice accomidations for the money. Breakfast bar was nice and the location was just where we needed it to be. Easy... More

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us during your family visit. It is so wonderful to know that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff to be so friendly and accommodating. We hope to see you back very soon! More

Greer, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Great hotel just off I-75, with plenty of food options, for families traveling on vacation. The staff was excellent, rate was great, and the breakfast was great for kids. The suites was clean, well set up and a steal at under $100 for the night. The indoor pool looked well kept.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed such a pleasant stay and we look forward to seeing you again, soon! More

Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We just spent two nights here and totally enjoyed our stay. The staff was friendly and the room was clean when we arrived. The only issue was housekeeping forgot to clean our room the second day. This was not a problem, all we needed was more coffee and cups which we were able to get at the front desk. Also,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing the pros and cons of your visit! I am sorry for the inconveniences of the vending machine and housekeeping issues that you encountered, though I am glad that you were able to obtain everything that you needed from our staff. We hope to see you again soon. More

Pooler, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

The overall hotel stay was ok. The staff was courteous, friendly and professional. However this is a pet friendly hotel and someone traveling with me has allergies and we were not informed prior to checking in of this.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I am so sorry for the miscommunication regarding our pet policy! I hope that your friend's sleep was not too much disturbed by the neighboring animals. Thank you for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon! More

Vero Beach
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the past few years and the facility is clean and comfortable and the staff has always been among the most courteous and friendly of all hotels I have utilized.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Your loyalty is truly appreciated and we can't wait to see you again! More

Wellington, Florida, Usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The 1st thing that caught our eye was how clean & uncluttered the lobby was when we arrived. We did arrive earlier than the normal check in time of 3pm and was immediately given a room for myself, my wife & our 2 Dachshunds. The check in clerk "Rachelle" was extremely courteous & knew the rooms, surrounding area for everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

It is wonderful to hear about your wonderful experience! I am so glad that you felt welcomed and at home and had a comfortable stay! We hope you'll return! More

nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

I liked the room ,it was very clean the housekeeper was kind.The only problem that we had me and my wife was we didn't know if you guys let the breakfast lady ask for tips. We felt really uncomfortable with her asking for money .I hope you pay more attention .But we had the best weekend thanks to Rachelle

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CarlsonRezidor, Online, Customer Support at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

We apologize for the experience you had with the breakfast staff. We want to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive the best service. To discuss your concern further, please contact Corporate Customer Care. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Ocala, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Booking.com, Otel, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ocala with
any amenities