We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Inn & Suites Ocala

2.5 of 5 3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites Ocala
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Country Inn & Suites Ocala
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    37
    25
    22
    21
See reviews for
46
33
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (142)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (25)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Bethel, Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We picked this hotel on our way to our home in Florida from Maine. Hotel was very clean. Staff was polite and efficient. Rooms were very comfortable and very very clean. We were on the I-75 side of the hotel and thus traffic was noisy into the night. Would recommend asking what side of the hotel the room is on... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your perspective of our hotel’s accommodations and services! It is very rewarding to hear from you on this matter and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean, comfortable, and hospitable experience. We especially appreciate the tips for future guests who can benefit from such advice. On behalf of our entire staff,... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff were all very friendly and the rooms were very clean. The beds were super comfy. The free breakfast was hot, which is rare. And there were lots of items to choose from. My daughter is vegetarian and they also offered plenty of choices for her. Although we did not use the pool, it looked very clean and inviting!... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. I am so glad that you enjoyed the breakfast and the service. It means a lot to hear from guests... More 

Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent 2 days here visiting relatives. We reserved a larger room, which had fridge and microwave. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The slightly higher charge for the larger room was well worth it. The total cost was still lower than other hotels in the area for standard rooms. We visit here often and have stayed in other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, your feedback, and your comments regarding your stay. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a clean and comfortable experience. It means a lot to hear from guests who are satisfied with all of our services and amenities (large room with fridge and microwave, as well as indoor pool and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
33 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just 2 minutes of the interstate, the location is great. The staff was the most friendly and helpful I have experienced in awhile. They even helped me fax off some last minute papers. They went above and beyond. The room was also clean and quiet. Good value. Good stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

It is so wondeful to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel! Thank you for appreciating the efforts of our staff, our great location, the cleanliness and quietness of our rooms and the value we provide to our guests. Please know that your satisfaction truly brings pleasure to us and we assure you that we will continue on... More 

Atlanta
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is located right on the interstate, so we got zero sleep because of the noise. Smoke alarm was beeping and it took an act of Congress to get a battery replacement that actually worked. Staff was not helpful in the least. Iron was covered in something nasty that ruined my blouse. Breakfast was stale and terrible - at least... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

I want to apologize for the noise, unhelpful staff, as well as malfunctioning iron and smoke alarm, as well as other issues that you have encountered; and to assure you that this inconvenience has been addressed. I hope you'll accept our sincere apologies for the lapse in service and convenience that you encountered. We hope to see you again someday... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed TU night before Thanksgiving. Booked online,made a request for away from the interstate. Guess it was opposites day, because we were right on I75.zero sleep. Some more lowlights: Surly evening staff; Musty room; Detergent for sheets gave my wife a horrible rash Fire alarm battery did not work, replacement - had to find nyself; Iron had some sticky residue,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Moe M, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We can only improve when we know there is a problem. I very much regret that the expereince you had while at our hotel was so below what I expect a guest to have. I am very displeased as well, and trust me when I... More 

Palm City, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

Having tried this brand in Gainesville and feeling completely satisfied we booked this location in Ocala. What a mistake. The room was damp, musty smelling and badly in need of a complete renovation. The shower head reminded me of a lawn sprinkler...light flow spread out resulting in a poor shower experience...good for grass, bad for humans. In the end, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We learn from your experiences and we improve upon them. I am so sorry that your time with us was not a great stay. We strive to make our guests have excellent stays and we are currently in the midst of doing major renovations. We are... More 

shalimar, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Indoor pool was about 60 degrees we ended up not using it even though it was the main reason we picked this hotel was for the kids to have a place to swim. Also the room was dirty and the bath tub was very dirty someone from housekeeping came up to clean the bathtub but only brought a dry washcloth... More 

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Leroy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. Could I possibly get more details on your stay to help me identify any team member that may need to be retrained or relocated? We learn from your experiences and we improve upon them. I am so sorry that your time with us was not a... More 

Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Worst Country Inn & Suites we have ever experienced - room smelt like a dirty, wet dog - went to front desk who said there was no other rooms available and no staff on to help but did give us a bottle of spray -- opened window the little that we could -couldn't stay in room so went out and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
havenoluck, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would like to offer you my sincere apology. I am appalled that your experience with us was so bad. I would like to assure you that this is not the normal experience of guests here at the Country Inn & Suites, Ocala. We do have a pet friendly floor but take due diligence to make certain all... More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

Hotel is safe but old and things seem to quit working here a lot. Internet is hit or miss, pool is dirty and heater was broken, hard to get in hotel, limited parking, sinks drain slow, have energy saving shower heads so hard to get a good shower.

Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Country Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Country Inn & Suites Ocala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Ocala

Address: 3720 SW College Road, Ocala, FL 34474
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Ocala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites Ocala 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Ocala reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites Ocala Hotel Ocala
Country Inn And Suites Ocala
Country Inn Ocala
Ocala Country Inn

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay