We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala

120 NW 40th Avenue, Ocala, FL 34482
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

170 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Looked brand new as it was so clean and comfortable. Upon leaving the next morning A fellow was busy cleaning the outside. Windows , cig butts ..etc... Polite service , easy check in and overall excellent stay...

Helpful?
Thank travelguys2
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The hotel was easy to find, because it was right off the interstate. It was being remodeled on the outside and could use a little on the inside. The front desk people were very nice and the room was comfortable and clean. I would stay there again.

Helpful?
Thank 381arthurr
PORT ORANGE
Level Contributor
70 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at the Red Roof overnight and were very pleased. The renovated rooms were wonderful. The people very friendly and accommodating. The free hot breakfast wasn't there....not finished renovating and no furniture in lobby yet. Nevertheless we will stay again end of Feb for 2 nights. We'll see if they are all complete and let you know.

Helpful?
1 Thank MonthlyTraveler31169
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. I believe we will be able to provide you an even better experience on your next stay. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests... More 

Cedar Falls
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in Ocala for three days while visiting friends in "The Villages" and were pleasantly surprised to see how nice the Red Roof Inn was. Rooms in the $60 range aren't usually that nice but it had recently been remodeled. The rooms are pet friendly and do not have carpeting but new style hard wood. The lighting and furniture... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jon J
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us and for noticing the many changes we’ve made. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

while the brand new, independently owned red roof hotel was nice inside, almost making me think i stayed at a hilton. my credit card was fraudulently charged $200 on top of the $82 for a nights stay here. i should have just stayed at the hilton. after numerous calls and promises that id be called back i never was i... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank mike k
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m sorry to learn that there was an error of some kind related to your credit card. I assume this has now been corrected, but if any issue remains, please contact me directly at the hotel for a quick resolution. I apologize to you most sincerely and regret any error. We’re not perfect,... More 

Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked on line. King room $102 There is little to no trailer parking and a tight parking lot so beware if your towing. Our room was large with a king bed and night stands. No desk, although we had a desk chair. No table and no comfy chair. But if you looking for a bathtub this is the place. There's... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daveskis
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you in every way. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete... More 

Level Contributor
388 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 517 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2016

This hotel is right off the interstate. Good for travelers, poor for safety and comraderie. They certainly attract a clientele I would not otherwise be spending time with unless I decide to go to the roller derbies again. Yes, I said again and meant it. The only problems we faced here were the smoker's lurking in the bushes and giving... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank nabenom
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because you didn’t like some of the people around you and didn’t like our coffee. We take real pride in our safe, comfortable hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We... More 

Adairsville
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

We normally stay at the Red Roof in Gainesville but due to an early appointment in Orlando we chose Ocala instead. This turned out to be a very good choice, not only is it easier to get into but it is much cheaper. It was noted on the Red Roof site that this inn had gone through a recent remodel.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sally W
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel here in Ocala. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. If there were any small lapses, I apologize. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and... More 

Beaufort, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2015

Checked in Hotel and were greety by very friendly staff members(Lloyd and Ahsh. Hubby and I got to room(207) and unpacked and settled into room. Room nice with laminate flooring, plenty of space. No Fridge. TV worked well and Remote clean and easy to use.Room did not appear well lit with all the lights on. Air conditioner did not cool... More 

Helpful?
Thank Felicia R
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Williston, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

I was very impressed how clean this hotel is. The bed was very comfortable, not too soft and not too hard. The young gentlemen who checked me in (sorry forgot the name) was very pleasant. I think I remember his name was Juan was there when checking out and when I had mentioned a very small thing that needed attention... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bethangel
redroofinnocalafl, Webmaster at Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I’m very glad that our hotel impressed you in so many ways. We focus on offering a guest experience that will satisfy a wide range of travelers. When you’re in the area again, I hope you will make us your first choice. We’ll be here when you need us with another great stay... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
1.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn - Ocala
11.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ocala
1.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Ocala
Comfort Suites Ocala
#3 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Ocala
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
11.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay