We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ocala RV-Camp Resort

3200 SW 38th Ave, Ocala, FL 34474
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ocala
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ocala RV-Camp Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015 via mobile

We had an absolutely terrible experience. The staff is nothing short of horrendous to deal with. We are a family of 6 and camp often and have never experienced such terrible customer service at a campground. I read the reviews before we booked and I was skeptical. I should have gone with my gut based on the reviews. We didn't... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Hello Lisa C, It's our ambition to give you a five star experience, and it's disheartening to discover that this is not the impression we left you with. Our staff is held to a high standard of hospitality and I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies if you were not greeted with a smile with every communication. Thank you... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2015 via mobile

Large park next to the interstate so a lot of highway noise, but it is close to town for restaurants, etc. Poor wifi, very slow. This place is good for an overnight, but that's about it. Not worth the $40 rate we paid.

Helpful?
Thank Karey B
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Hello Karey B, We strive to give you a great experience, and I am pleased to learn that we were able to meet your expectations in many ways; though I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services. I hope that we could be a convenience to you on your next visit to the area. More 

Travelers are raving about these Ocala hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

I would not recommend staying at this park. It is in bad shape and repairs should be made. The roads are deplorable, pot holes and the concrete, what little is left needs to be repaired. The pool is the worst I have ever seen. It looks like scum around the edge of the pool and the deck needs to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lucinda S
GMOcalaFL, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We are so sorry for your experience during your stay with us. We value your comments and we will definitely work on fixing these issues and implementing improvements soon. We hope that you’ll give us another chance in the future and we will show you that we take your comments seriously and that we act on them. More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this resort during our "staycation" this year. We stayed in Cabin #6 right around the lake where the ducks swim and the turtles come right up to you looking for a treat. When you stay in the cabins, you have to bring your own bedding (i.e. bedspread, sheets, pillowcases, etc.) but the cabin does... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bichonlover2012
GMOcalaFL, Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

I am glad that you enjoyed the value and the amenities of our hotel! We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. I am glad that we were able to meet your expectations of service and accommodations. On behalf of our entire staff, we... More 

Level Contributor
101 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

We've stayed here six times. Every year it gets a little more run down. It's still a decent place, but could really use a face lift. The location is great, close to dining & shopping. It's pet friendly & there are a lot of dogs. Could use a new dog run too .

Helpful?
1 Thank Suezm
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We really appreciate you taking the time to share this feedback. Hearing recommendations like this helps us better understand the expectations of our guests so that we can in turn meet and exceed them. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and look forward to your 7th visit. More 

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

I'm sure this was a great park back when it was a koa, but the present owners are not keeping the grounds up and it shows. The park has huge potential, it has many nice trees, ponds, wildlife, nice buildings/pool but if they continue to let the place slide this park will soon become low-end. The bathrooms/shows are in desperate... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jolene F
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

It is our constant endeavor to provide you with a great experience to remember, and to know that we have failed to do so greatly saddens us. We are however thankful for the opportunity that you gave us to correct our shortcomings, please know that we are determined to work hard to meet your expectations. Rest assured that the overall... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
82 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We stayed here in a 30' travel trailer for six weeks. We were on site 249. The staff is very friendly, the grounds are quite well kept. The pool is nice. The laundry-mat is rather small for the volume of campers using it, but it will due. The staff and campers were all very friendly. There are pull thru's that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank RussellGY
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

Your wonderful feedback validates all the hard work we are doing to continually seek excellence at all times. Thank you so much for taking the time to share to us your great experience. We are delighted to hear that we succeeded in making your stay a comfortable and convenient one. We wish to let you know that you can always... More 

Nashville, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

This place was perfect for me and my family. We rented two cabins side by side and had the best time. To start off check in was so easy and the on site manager even brought us firewood. We opened up our cabins and got the air conditioners started and within an hour we had nice cold air going. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank stephylulu2013
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We are driven by the motivation of giving our guests the best service there is to offer, and it gives us great joy to know that we have done a good job in attending to your needs. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and sharing to us your positive experience regarding the appreciation you have for our reliable... More 

Minneapolis
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013 via mobile

Ran down park. No one around after 4:00. You have to find your own stop. That is fine but can't tell one space from another . Have to get out and look to see if it has water. Hard park to get around in with big rig. We have 42 foot 5th wheel. No sewer just dump station. Place could... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Mi S
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate your time in writing us your feedback. Your candid comments serves as an opportunity for us to correct and improve our services to better serve you. We do apologize if you found your stay very inconvenient. We will certainly look into issues regarding the cleanliness of the surroundings, as well ways to better assist you with navigating around... More 

Gainesville, FL
Level Contributor
56 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed at the Ocala RV and Camp Resort in January of 2013 and would definitely go back. It looks like maybe it was once a KOA as it has the same building style we have seen at them in the past and it has the cabins that we often see at KOA's. It is clean and the people are... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank urgayle
GMRVCampOcala_34474, Guest Relations Manager at Ocala RV-Camp Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your experience with us. It gives us great joy that we were able to meet your expectations, and we couldn’t be happier to know that you intend to visit us again. It is our goal to provide a clean environment for our guests as well as give them the best staff services we can offer.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ocala hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Ocala
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites - Ocala Conference Center
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Ocala
Residence Inn Ocala
#6 of 36 in Ocala
4.5 of 5 stars 174 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Ocala Park Centre
2.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Ocala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities