We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview

#2 of 36 Hotels in Ocala
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
2075 SW Highway 484, Ocala, FL 34473
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview
Add Photo

451 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    320
    99
    20
    6
    6
See reviews for
154
135
37
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (451)
  • Mar-May only
    (138)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (130)
All months
Valrico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

internet sucks for force you to upgrade. the rest of the hotel was great. why do you do something as stupid as minimum characters. hoping that they might say nice things about the hotel. I have. but the only thing I was wanted to say was the internet sucked.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Jeff H, Thank you for filling out a review on Trip Advisor about our hotel. My team and I are always looking for ways to improve our overall guest satisfaction and experience. Our Internet was upgrade to 50 GB and we double the free Internet speed levels when this upgrade happened. Then if you upgrade to the premium Internet... More 

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel was exceptionally clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast had a wide variety including fruit such as blueberries and strawberries. The shower was decent. Hotel is clean, comfortable and does the job.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Laura M, Thank you for your 5 STAR rating on your recent review of our hotel on Trip Advisor. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time in our clean hotel. We rank within the top 10% off all Hampton Inn & Suites world wide for cleanliness! We hope to see you again very soon! At YOUR Service, Nathan Knightes... More 

Oxford, Connecticut
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When I visit Ocala , Florida, I stay at the Hampton Inn and Suites just off highway 484. The location is convenient to Oakrun( a retirement community) where family members live. Cracker barrel is down the road for a good meal. Access to the highway is easily obtainable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Happyflower2015, Thank you for your 5 STAR rating on your recent review of our hotel. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. My team is committed to providing a memorable stay for each guest. We are glad that you stayed with us, as we love having you here! At YOUR Service, Nathan Knightes General Manager More 

Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stopped at this hotel on our way home, and it was kind of last minute. The hotel desk clerk was very accommodating, and because I am a HHonors member, I received a snack perk (soda and pistachios) upon arrival. We were given a king suite, as all of the regular king rooms were booked, and it was very spacious... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear acatlover13, Thank you so much for your recent review on Trip Advisor. We are glad to see that we ranked 5 STARS with you on your most recent trip to our hotel. We strive to provide each guest with a memorable and positive experience. It sounds like we did just that from the comfortable beds/room to the full On... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great rooms, very clean, very friendly staff, great beds, great breakfast. Awful WiFi on fourth floor but there is an ether net cable for laptops. Gave 5 stars anyway! Stayed here 3 nights and very enjoyable. And price was very reasonable! I tipped the maids every day. They deserved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Larry H, Thank you for your 5 STAR Rating. Thank you for your comments about our great guest rooms that you found very clean. I'm pleased to hear that you were able to meet some of our service oriented team members during your stay. I'm sorry that you experience poor service with our Wi-Fi internet. This is not the... More 

Plantation, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel staff needs to be commended for their excellent service. From the front desk to the housekeepers, everyone was wonderful. The Room was beautifully decorated and clean. Thanks for a great vacation experience and we will keep this hotel information for the next time we are in the Ocala area.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Brinda N, Thank you for your 5 STAR rating. Our team members read each one of these reviews, as it allows us to know what we are doing great, and what things we can tweak. It sounds like we did an Outstanding job while you were here, and that makes me very happy! I'm glad that you enjoyed your... More 

Brook Park, Ohio
Level Contributor
154 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed overnight on a drive from Ohio to Naples, Fla. it served it's purpose. Took us forever to get to from 95. Comfortable clean room. I felt bad for the breakfast attendants, it was busy, and they could barely keep up. I used cash and HH points, so cost was great. All in all, suited us ok.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Momof3BrookPark_Ohio, Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel and providing us with a 4 STAR rating on Trip Advisor.. I'm glad that we could provide a comfortable overnight stay for your family on your way to Naples, FL. We hope to see you again soon, as we love having you here. At YOUR Service, Nathan Knightes General Manager More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a room for an overnight stay to pick up a car in Florida. First thing when we arrive the parking lot is being repaved so we had to park in a field across the street. My husband recently had back surgery so he certainly didn't need to be trekking through a field and across a road and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Mary Jane G, We are sorry we were not able to provide you with a better quality of service. This is not typical of our usual Hamptonality and welcoming of our guests, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. We try hard to make sure all of our guests have a great stay as... More 

Seale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Easy access from the Interstate. Very clean and quiet with a friendly helpful staff. Kid friendly as well. Breakfast offered plenty of choices. Highly recommend for anyone traveling through the area. 1234567890ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWKYZ

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Joan S, Thank you for the 5 STAR Rating on Trip Advisor. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed our Complimentary On the House Hot Breakfast Buffet, and all the selections we have to offer. Thank you for mentioning how easy it is to get on and off Interstate 75 (I-75). We are literally less than a minute off... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

very friendly staff great stay clean rooms great breakfast really liked this stay. we have stayed at several Hampton Inn before but this one has the friendliest staff and overall atmosphere was great!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nathan K, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Ocala - Belleview, responded to this review

Dear Marjoriep895, Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to reward us with a 5 STAR rating on Trip Advisor. I'm grateful for the rating, and appreciate your feedback. Thank you so much for the nice compliments about how friendly our team members are. We strive to provide a personable experience for each guest. I'm... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay