We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 North Redington Beach B&Bs / inns

Island House Resort

17103 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Island House Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in North Redington Beach
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    2
    4
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had a great vacation! This hotel is a great place for the whole family. The kids loved the pool, which was beautiful and clean. And my husband loved the BBQ area, which is a huge patio with plenty of room for large families to sit and eat outside. The rooms are huge! And the kitchens are so convenient, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Clayton, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We have stayed here many many times over the last 15 years. The rooms are dated but clean. they are very large and some of them connect, so you can have multi family gatherings. The staff are friendly and accommodating. The efficiency rooms are huge and have plenty of room for a large family. The pool and grilling area is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Reigate
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013 via mobile

I have visited this hotel every year sometimes twice a year since 1993 .Yes it is old,and in some ways needs updating.However you get what you pay for,and here you get all you need for a good vacation at a very reasonable price.Grat pool,superb location just across from the beach,very friendly staff and management,large rooms,very good value.If you want luxury,go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

I was recommended by a friend to give this place a try. My wife and kids needed a nice place to stay for spring break and we wanted to save some money as well. We had an excellent time! The rooms are clean, and the pool is very warm. The staff was helpful and made great recommendations as to what... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

Low rates, that's it, we paid for 7 non refundable days, left in 3, room had mold or something to trigger my wife's asthma everytime we went in, (heated pool) very cold, beds were masrhmellos, fully equipped kitchen smelled and had very few dishes. Would never stay here again, even if free.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review

I am truly sorry that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. You mention that "mold or something" triggered your wife's asthma. I want to assure you that our rooms contain no mold whatsoever. I noticed that you stayed with us in the early spring, which may be an answer to the asthma problem. This is because spring time tends... More

Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

The rooms are dated.....but they are clean, and for the money it's probably the best value on the beach. We stayed here with 6 kids and 4 adults and the room was more than large enough and very comfortable. 6 days during spring break was less than $700. That let us spend our cash on other things we wanted to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Pros: the rooms are huge. They have a kitchenette. It's across from the beach. The pool area is lovely. Cons: The rooms were dirty. The carpet is filthy. The mattresses were so uncomfortable and disgusting. The shower was so small that there was barely room to Change. The bathroom sink was right at the entrance to the room. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review

I appreciate you listing the pros and cons of your stay with us. As far as the cons of your review go, many renovations have been completed since the time of your stay. You mention the issues with the carpet. Recently, we have thoroughly cleaned and washed the carpets and even replaced some of them entirely. We have also replaced... More

Harrogate, Tennessee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

My entire family had the worst visit to this place. The staff was not helpful, the rooms were not what we expected, and to top it off the website was not at all what was advertised. We all complained but it was useless. No one seemed to care and all we kept getting were lies and more excuses. We will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Niko K, Manager at Island House Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rob S, I want to apologize for the displeasure you experienced during your stay. I would like to point out that I'm not quite sure what lies you speak of, as the details of our website are 100% accurate. The rooms are as advertised, so I'm also not sure of your expectations. If you were neglected by our staff,... More

Salem, Indiana, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here 2 nights, it has a gorgeous island courtyard. We grilled out a feast by the pool on Fathers Day and really enjoyed the scenic view. The rooms needed a little updating and the beds felt like marshmallows, but the location and scenery made up for all the negatives!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bronx, New York
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2012

We stayed two weeks and loved the pool, friendly family-run atmosphere, easy cross-the-street access to the beach and lots of great places to eat. Many, many return vacationers from the wintry north enjoy the large rooms surrounding a heated pool and relaxing in the private courtyard. I liked the ice cream truck's daily late afternoon visit and the smell of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Island House Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Island House Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island House Resort

Address: 17103 Gulf Boulevard, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > North Redington Beach
Also Known As:
Island House Hotel North Redington Beach
Island House Resort North Redington Beach, Florida

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Other (54)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Island House Resort Hotel is lovely getaway located only steps from some of Florida's most beautiful beaches. We feature some of the largest and cleanest rooms in the area and have a friendly staff that is always willing to assist you in any way possible. We also feature a scenic courtyard, barbecue deck with gas and charcoal grills, and a large heated pool. We hope that you'll come for a visit! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
29

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added Island House Resort to your Saves list
    ;