We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Redington Surf Resort

Hotel website
17300 Gulf Blvd, North Redington Beach, FL 33708
Offers & Announcements
CLEAN/FRIENDLY
Redington Surf Resort
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
5
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (13)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (2)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (1)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Family has stayed here for several years,this year in unit #6. Very clean,very comfy beds.Unit has homey beach cottage feel. Can't get any closer to the sand.Great pool and patio area,always plenty of chairs.New management has many improvements planned.Very friendly and helpful.Thanks Marilyn,Debbie and Justin. Keep up the good work!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn S, Manager at Redington Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Chris, Thank you for your nice review. We loved having you, Mom, Dad and Sister staying with us. It was a pleasure. We will be looking forward to seeing you again next near. Keep in touch. Thanks for your gifts, we enjoyed them. Marilyn Strozzi Manager Redington Surf Resort More 

Oakdale, Minnesota
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room #15 Penthouse above you, party room below, pool behind and in front the shuffle board. Late night noises so you can't sleep. No blow dryer as promised, cockroach under bathroom sink, toaster broke, kitchen outlet did not work and door lock broke (7 hours until lock was repaired - stuck in room). Management entered room while we were not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saunderstown, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We recently stayed at Redington Surf during school vacation with our 2 teenage daughters. We have stayed here several times in the past and always return because of the location and value. It's not a fancy place but has all you need for a nice beach vacation. You can't beat the location just steps from the beach. The only complaint... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Marilyn S, Manager at Redington Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Jennifer, Thank you for your review. I will let the owner know about the discomfort. I am happy you all had a great time here at the Redington Surf Resort and plan on returning for another vacation. The weather was great while you were here and I hope you brought some back to New England with you. You need... More 

Medford, Massachusetts
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015 via mobile

This is a great small clean, quiet Resort. My friend and I had one of the best vacations ever. We booked for next year already. Had to make sure we had a Unit reserved. Marilyn, the Manager, was very helpful with information and directions. The Housecleaner, Deb, was the best. We will be recommending the Redington Surf Resort to all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilyn S, Manager at Redington Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Joanne, Thank you for your review . We here at the Redington Surf Resort are very happy you and your friend had a great stay. We will look forward to your return. We will have a few NEW changes when you arrive. Have a wonderful Summer!! Marilyn Strozzi Manager Redington Surf Resort More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We stayed in 207. Great view of the ocean. The room was clean and had everything we needed. The location is great with many great restaurants in walking distance. The staff was very nice, Marilyn and Deb took good care of us. We would stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilyn S, Manager at Redington Surf Resort, responded to this review

Hi Mitch and Family, We enjoyed having you and your family and hope to see you back here in the future. We are happy you had a great stay at the Redington Surf Resort. I hope you brought some of our great SUN, SAND and WARM weather with you back home. Have a wonderful summer. Thanks for the review. Marilyn... More 

Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We arrived in the area two days before we could get into our other condo unit and we were looking for a place for just two nights. Marilyn, the manager went out of her way to accommodate us. I could also call this review, "Don't Judge A Book by it's Cover". . Although the RSR is an older resort ,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Marilyn S, Manager at Redington Surf Resort, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your review. It was a pleasure to be able to accommodate you and your family. I hope you consider The Redington Surf Resort for your future vacations!! If you love the beach you will love the Redington Surf Resort. Fun in the Sun! More 

Winter Park, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at the resort. PERFECT spot mid coast. Other than climbing the stairs, our room was lovely. Light in color and themed perfect for an ocean view motel room. Studio room with a small kitchenette. Could make coffee in the morning and keep our water cold in the refrigerator. Nothing better for the price. We stayed in room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Very nice clean place right on the sand shore. Shore is not as busy as clear water beach. Perfect for family with kids. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We have been there for a week in July. Shops are not too far away and there is a few restaurants in the area to.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014 via mobile

This was a great find. The place was well kept...very clean and nicely decorated. It was also quiet. We were here two nights and enjoyed it and will return. When compared with the overpriced name brands around this, perhaps I should have pressed one more star.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owensboro, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The Redington Surf Resort is a 17 unit specialty on the beach. It has effeciences,one bedroom and two bedroom units. These have different owners who have individually decorated them. We stayed here in October in a second floor one bedroom. There is only one unit on the third floor "penthouse." We had a full size, fully equipt kitchen, tv in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities