We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel

148 NW 167th St, North Miami, FL 33169
Hotel amenities
Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    36
    35
    83
See reviews for
31
49
16
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (178)
  • Mar-May only
    (47)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (63)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

I would not recommend this hotel for no one. They would not give me a blow dryer. There is not internet access. I ask for extra wash cloths the housekeeper told me she had to wash some to get more

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

This hotel is located right in the heart of the harsh ghetto. The staff was even worse especially the Manager Caroline Lawrence. I would think that the manager would have been more intelligent and educated, but she was extremely rude and disrespectful, and totally classless. My room was DISGUSTING! There were bed bugs and roaches all through out the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

disgusting rooms! in the heart of the ghetto. rude staff including the manager of the cleaning (mrs. margolis) - who rudely barged into my hotel room without knocking or asking if anyone was inside which is mandatory. she then proceeded to get us kicked out for smoking electronic, i repeat electronic cigarettes. we were kicked out with no refund. i... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MsCaroline56, General Manager at Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Unfortunately, it is sad when guests feel the need to write an incorrect or exaggerated review, Once again, we strongly feel the need to defend our location, as previously stated we are not in the ghetto we are merely located in a residential area. In response to the actual complaint, this guest was never evicted from the hotel, what actually... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2011

I arrived at the hoilday golden glades hotel first thing i noticed it was in the heart of the ghetto out dated and very hard to get into. I walked in I thought I went into a time machine everything looked like it used to be nice in the late 80s. the woman at the front desk was very friendy,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MsCaroline56, General Manager at Holidays Golden Glades Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Our hotel is not located in the ghetto, we happen to be located in a residential area, however we are also very close to the main highway and we are within walking distance of several fast food chain restaurants along with dining restaurants. If you have a vehicle we are no more than 15 to 30 minutes away from some... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

In the room my air didn't work well like it will go off but is ok. They were very kind.the pool was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in March 2011. Our flight was late, and check in was OK - we were asked to pay $100 deposit (even though room had been paid up in full) and $2 per day for the safe even if we didnt intned to use it. The person on reception was friendly and polite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

I had the pleasure of staying at the Holiday Golden Glades while on business in N. Miami Beach. I found the front desk reception staff to be very helpful, Especially the beautiful young lady who went above and beyond her daily duties to give me assistance with a very urgent matter. I only wish all the hotels I frequent could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NJ
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

Our room was on the third floor, but there was only ONE working elevator. There was an ice machine at the end of the hall, but no in room ice bucket was provided. We only got two towels each day, and no towel at all for the bathroom floor. And the parking was terrible as well. If you did`nt get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

Very hard to find our way to the hotel. Booking.com-map was entirely wrong! The hotel has probably been very nice but has deterriorated during the years. Friendly staff. Okey breakfast. Could not close doors in the room completely. Noisy from big road outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Blue Springs, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

Lift not working to the point that it was not a sign it was framed. Breakfast was Hostess Snowballs lobby guest computer not working, I had to go to the front desk and ask for towels because the phone did not work. Front desk manager had his car parked under the canopy so no one could drive through. STAY AWAY

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

208 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (177)
Viewed
King Room (45)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Queen Room (51)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question