We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 North Miami hotels

White House Inn on The Bay

2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
Hotel amenities
  • Overview
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (22)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
White House Inn on The Bay
Ranked #3 of 4 hotels in North Miami
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in North Miami
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    12
    3
    3
    33
See reviews for
17
24
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for White House Inn on The Bay
See the most recent reviews
Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was travelling to Miami with my husband from St. Pete for an early 15 year anniversary. We booked our room through the travel saver coupon book and I went online to view the hotel pictures, but I can tell you that their ad is falsely leading people. This hotel is ABSOLUTELY HORRIABLE!!!! It is the worst hotel I have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am: Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the White House Inn on the Bay. We did everything to ensure that your stay with us was satisfactory and even gave you a full refund. Since we did everything you requested, I am surprised to see the severity of your review. Finally, you mention our website... More

Paris, France
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I completely agree with Kim P advice : dirty rooms, hotel falling apart etc.. The only good thing is the location with a nice view on the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of... More

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Absolutely the most horrendous hotel I have EVER stayed at. The first room we were in did not have a working TV or even sliding glass door to the balcony. We asked to be moved which they did to an even WORSE room. The entire room/ceiling/refrigerator were dirty- with mold growing from the fride and in the bathroom. The comforter... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush... More

Tampa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Hello fellow travelers. My wife and I recently stayed at The White House Inn on the Bay in North Miami. We loved it for the price and the location. And the views of the wide bay can't be beat. The rooms are large, comfy and tidy. Try to get one facing the bay. You'll pay a bit more, but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your input and hope to see you and your wife back again soon. More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

I booked this hotel on the Internet. I was looking for a nice, affordable place to stay near the beach. After staying here for a recent weekend, I couldn't be happier with my selection. Not only was it affordable, but it was super clean and there were no hassles. And what a view of the water. Ive seen some negative... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with the White House Inn on the Bay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you back again soon. More

Cortland, NY
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2011

All of the horible things in the other reviews are all true about this hotel! I was travelling to Miami with my 2 teens & we were to pick up their father to join us @ Miami Airport. Booked this as we had a "coupon book" from FL welcome center & it was cheap. After we checked in we thought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
North Miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2011

This company changes your room rate from the time of reservation to check in. they also add charges up to 30 days after checkout. I suspect they copy additional credit card impressions to do this and claim that they have signed approvals after you have checked out. Many complains to the city of North Miami and BBB.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2011

The worst, roaches, watered down coffee in the morning.. The laundry room has rats, 5 cats in the front as pets, everyone gets different prices, my room you can open with your finger nail.. pimps and prostitutes.. Horrible hotel.. Mind you they had no towels for the 3 days of my staying there I had to travel to a Walgreen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
L'Assomption, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2010

We stayed only one night at this horrible inn, thank god! The carpet was so old and dirty we didnt take our shoes off the whole time. The kitchenette was from the 1950 s era and no dishes nor cutlery. The pillows were all stained as was the mattresses, I even went to the hotel receptionist and asked for cleaner... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2010

I recently stayed at this nice little hotel with my wife and two small kids and couldn't have liked it more! Not only were the prices reasonable for a family on a budget but it was only minutes away from all of the activities in Miami and the service was always friendly and courteous. I think some of the reviews... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage White House Inn on The Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to White House Inn on The Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White House Inn on The Bay

Address: 2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
Location: United States > Florida > North Miami
Also Known As:
White House Inn On The Bay Hotel North Miami

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
47

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    Bookmark for later
    Save Saved
    You added White House Inn on The Bay to your Saves list