We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

White House Inn on The Bay

2305 NE 123rd Street, North Miami, FL 33181
White House Inn on The Bay
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    14
    5
    3
    34
See reviews for
20
24
5
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (75)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
There are newer reviews for White House Inn on The Bay
See the most recent reviews
Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

The rooms were clean, balcony is big , dock side so jet skis and speed boats can pick up or drop off view is amazing, my kids love the pool, the room had kitchen stove, the price was very low, the front desk people were nice and accommodating, they had washer and dryer available on property. The location is so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Everything in that room needed to be change. The carpet was dirty, and the room had horrible smell. All the furnitures were falling apart. They need to upgrade the whole place

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these North Miami hotels

Miami
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

This is a GREAT hotel! I would definitely go back again. Dont believe the spam reviews, because it seems like they haven't even been there! If they did, they would rate this a very good stay. It has great views and the best customer service I have had in a long time. The hotel was clean, and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great place, and the staff are very accomedating. I love the water front view. Looking forward to Memorial Day weekend there

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you so much, and we look forward to having you back over Memorial Day Weekend. More 

Atlanta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

I've Been All over the country and this is by far the worst hotel I've been to in my LIFE. Brown stained towls (IF THEY HAD ANY), filthy disgusting floors, stained sheets, cigarette burns in comforter, mold mildew rusted bathroom, rude lazy maid service and a 1960's style nasty kitchenette area. I don't even want to give a rating because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush... More 

Lansing, Michigan, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

This place is a certified dump. Holes kicked in doors/walls that were badly patched over, mold in shower, lights with no covers, no screen doors on patio, no coffee maker, no micro, even tho we had a "Kitchenette", which consisted of a metal 1960's era oven/stove/mini fridge combo - And it smelled like it was that old! Walls were dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush... More 

Saint Petersburg, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I was travelling to Miami with my husband from St. Pete for an early 15 year anniversary. We booked our room through the travel saver coupon book and I went online to view the hotel pictures, but I can tell you that their ad is falsely leading people. This hotel is ABSOLUTELY HORRIABLE!!!! It is the worst hotel I have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ma'am: Sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay at the White House Inn on the Bay. We did everything to ensure that your stay with us was satisfactory and even gave you a full refund. Since we did everything you requested, I am surprised to see the severity of your review. Finally, you mention our website... More 

St-Germain-en-Laye, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

I completely agree with Kim P advice : dirty rooms, hotel falling apart etc.. The only good thing is the location with a nice view on the bay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We were dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush of... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Absolutely the most horrendous hotel I have EVER stayed at. The first room we were in did not have a working TV or even sliding glass door to the balcony. We asked to be moved which they did to an even WORSE room. The entire room/ceiling/refrigerator were dirty- with mold growing from the fride and in the bathroom. The comforter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

The White House Inn on the Bay is dismayed to hear that you did not enjoy your recent experience here. We are a budget motel, and do maintain our rooms to a very high standard, but since we do have some of the best rates in Miami, we are quite busy and sometimes little details get missed in the crush... More 

Tampa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Hello fellow travelers. My wife and I recently stayed at The White House Inn on the Bay in North Miami. We loved it for the price and the location. And the views of the wide bay can't be beat. The rooms are large, comfy and tidy. Try to get one facing the bay. You'll pay a bit more, but it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
WhiteHouseBay, Manager at White House Inn on The Bay, responded to this review

Thank you. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your input and hope to see you and your wife back again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities