We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
  • Overview
  • Reviews (55)
  • Photos (24)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (10)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

55 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    8
    12
    31
See reviews for
10
16
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is under renovation and the part we stayed in was minimal to say the least. The advertisement said there was a hot breakfast but there was almost nothing there. We wound up eating at a Perkins down the road. The pool was not open and was full of scum. Talk about disappointing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. While our property may indeed not be for you, we satisfy hundreds of guests every month and sincerely apologize that you were not among those who are satisfied. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re changing and improving.... More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed the night here in January before the Naples Half Marathon. We were looking for a cheap place to stay, but we never expected not being able to sleep and making "If I die tonight" selfie movies on our laptop. We were welcomed into our hotel room by cockroaches and neighbor who knocked looking for "Jim."... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your funny comments. You certainly have a vivid and creative imagination. I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you. I must take issue with any suggestion that there is an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If there was another guest who caused you concern, I hope you reported that to the desk or called... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a lot of work.It's flooring is very unstable.I'm 5'11 and I felt like Alice in wonderland it's very small.The toilet is made for a five year old and not an adult.It was free with my wyndham rewards, however they should really just tear it down and rebuild.The pool is like a lagoon so please do not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I don’t completely understand some of your remarks, I want to assure you that we take great pride in this property and in the level of comfort, amenities and service we provide. Dozens of guests are satisfied every week. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any perceived shortcoming. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More

Fort Myers
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

Not sure who supervises this hotel from Wyndham, but it should be condemned. Carpet was torn, sink was cracked and had holes in it. Door frame to shower had toilet paper filling upon a crack at the floor. Towel rack was broken, toilet paper holder was broken. Shower had mold on the walls. I was suppose to stay for four... More

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for spending two nights with us. I’m sorry you couldn’t complete your stay because of some maintenance issues with the room. We are reviewing all rooms now, looking for the issues you suggest are present. We work each day to make this property better and better -- and we satisfy hundreds of guests each month. Perhaps when... More

ft myers
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

We checked in the room on Friday night. When we got into our room, there was a very musty odor that did mot ho away. The ac did not work. They than moved us to anothet room which now tv did not work. We than went to ask for money back and stayed at s competitor with the same rate.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The overnight stay was terrible. The room was awful however, they were renovating some of the other rooms and they will certainly be an improvement. The complementary breakfast was in the under construction lobby and was likewise terrible. Can only get better

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for pointing out that we’re changing and improving. You’re right: this property is getting better and better every day. While we’re still satisfying hundreds of guests each month, we realize we can do better and are working to make that happen. I sincerely apologize that we could not better meet your needs during this stay and hope... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

All I can say is WOW!. I got a room here for my son one night and after checking in we decided to get a bit to eat before going to the room...when I pulled out of the parking lot I immediately got pulled over by local law enforcement who was sitting in a lot across the street. The officer... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for your feedbacks. We strongly deny the allegation of an insect problem at our hotel and the allegation that there are illegal activities occurring at this hotel. Still, I’m sincerely sorry that for whatever reasons you did not find our accommodations to your liking. We strive for complete customer satisfaction and apparently failed you in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel Six
Fort Myers Motel 6
Motel Six Fort Myers

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
For comfortable rooms at an affordable rate, book your stay at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Fort Myers hotel. With our convenient location off US Highway 41, as well as free parking for your car, truck, bus or RV, we make it simple to visit popular destinations in Fort Meyers. Hotel amenities include free continental breakfast and free Wi-Fi Internet access. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
110

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer