We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Knights Inn to your Saves list
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    5
    8
    14
    34
See reviews for
12
17
9
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (17)
All months
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I will not go back to this hotel--ever. I immediately turned the air on full blast hoping that the odor would go away but it never did. The carpet was horrible and there was white powder beside the frig. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Knights Inn is not listed on my Garmin navigation system so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that an unpleasant odor and some difficulty finding our location detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing the very best guest experience and regret that these issues made it difficult for you to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. We’re always... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not going to tell you not to stay here, because I don't know who you are. I can only tell you that what's in the pictures is not what your going to find. I will start with the door that had a broken lock, then the tub that wouldn't drain. Oh yes, the carpet I Lysoled before I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I appreciate you commenting, I do not recognize my hotel from your description here. Perhaps the review is of the wrong property. In any case, if you were our guest and were displeased in any way, I sincerely apologize. We focus on providing a pleasant guest experience to people of all kinds and regret it if we... More 

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hello, I actually have goose bumps writing this right now.As some of you will see I have reviewed this place and it was NEGATIVE.I assumed since they were under construction the LAST time.(Well over a year ago)I though maybe it would be a different experience.I will give you the short version.Room(125). I get in bed under the blanket around 11pm..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

I had a very pleasureable stay at the Kings Inn. The room had just been renovated, and all was clean. The A/C worked well, and there was no dank or smoky smell in the room. Thanks!

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Myers, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014 via mobile

This place needs to be demolished and rebuilt. The rooms have not been xhanged since it was Motel 6. Housekeeping awakes you even with a do not disturb sign. Leaking sinks. Pool deck has broken glass, pool tiles broken, rusty wood nails sticking out of the cracks of the walk ways. Staff including owner do not speak together so none... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I sincerely apologize that your experience here did not meet your needs. We satisfy hundreds of guests each month and are genuinely sorry that we could not satisfy you. We’re pleased to provide a clean and safe experience, and we have a great relationship with local police, who do visit our property from time... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

This motel is under renovation and the part we stayed in was minimal to say the least. The advertisement said there was a hot breakfast but there was almost nothing there. We wound up eating at a Perkins down the road. The pool was not open and was full of scum. Talk about disappointing!

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m sorry you were disappointed with your stay here. While our property may indeed not be for you, we satisfy hundreds of guests every month and sincerely apologize that you were not among those who are satisfied. We’re involved in a process of continuous improvement and hope you’ll try us again to see how we’re changing and improving.... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

My husband and I stayed the night here in January before the Naples Half Marathon. We were looking for a cheap place to stay, but we never expected not being able to sleep and making "If I die tonight" selfie movies on our laptop. We were welcomed into our hotel room by cockroaches and neighbor who knocked looking for "Jim."... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your funny comments. You certainly have a vivid and creative imagination. I’m sorry we couldn’t satisfy you. I must take issue with any suggestion that there is an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If there was another guest who caused you concern, I hope you reported that to the desk or called... More 

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

This hotel needs a lot of work.It's flooring is very unstable.I'm 5'11 and I felt like Alice in wonderland it's very small.The toilet is made for a five year old and not an adult.It was free with my wyndham rewards, however they should really just tear it down and rebuild.The pool is like a lagoon so please do not be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While I don’t completely understand some of your remarks, I want to assure you that we take great pride in this property and in the level of comfort, amenities and service we provide. Dozens of guests are satisfied every week. In any case, I sincerely apologize for any perceived shortcoming. Sincerely, Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn

Address: 3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > North Fort Myers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Knights Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Fort Myers Hotel North Fort Myers
Fort Myers Motel Six
Fort Myers Motel 6
Motel Six Fort Myers

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay