We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Knights Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2015 via mobile

I travel a lot for work and personal. I didn't know the area and I often have trouble due to my 2 small Dogs (totally housetrained, and more civilized than MOST PEOPLE). So Pet friendly is waht I look for, and although this PLACE is it would seem that the Entire ZOO has stayed here. The TV is ancient and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad R
KnightsInnNFM, Front Office Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to let us know about your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I don't quite know what you mean by a zoo staying here. We are a pet friendly hotel, as you stated that is what you look for. We actually have not had a lot... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2015 via mobile

No maid service, no continental breakfast Room stinks, hole in bathroom door, paint Marks all over walls, wires coming out of ceiling, bathtub dirty. I would never come back here. They would be better off burning down the place and starting over. The place is run and ruined by Indians.

Helpful?
Thank Brant R
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to let us know how your stay was. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory.Upon reading your the issues you had with the room, maintenance was informed and addressed those issues.For future reference, please contact the front desk immediately if you have any problems. This way staff can... More 

Travelers are raving about these North Fort Myers hotels

Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015 via mobile

I was in town for work and was trying to find a reasonable room. I found this one and at first it was ok. But then they raised the rates and moved the weekly people way in the back so the ones they were remodeling up front could get them good ratings. On there site and out front it says... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Terry S
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out to post a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. Rates do fluctuate especially during our busy season, which is January to April. Putting weekly guests in 'the back' and everyone else in the remodeled rooms to get good ratings is a false accusation. We are working... More 

Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Can not believe this hotel, checked in yesterday and got eye opener, first room had a strong ugly smell to it,carpets beaten down and worn, door sat had almost 1/2 inch gap to the door jam, lock set barely grabbed hold to lock, safety lock missing...complained and able to change rooms.nxt room not any better ..worse as stains on sheets,bedspread... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary B
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. While we were in the process of updating our rooms, our renovations were not complete during your stay. This a timely process and appreciate our guests patience during this process. We hope to see... More 

Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Let me preface this tirade by stating my wife made the reservation through BringFido.com. Wanted to move our last day on the West Coast of FL from Venice by spending the day on Sanibel. As no dog-friendly accommodations were available at the last minute, we were relegated to North Fort Myers. Unfortunately, the room had already been charged to my... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank robiere7
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that it was less than satisfactory. If we are offering weekly rates, then guests can stay for weeks if needed. Police cars patrol businesses all around. I would much rather have them visible in hopes of preventing any illegal activity than not to see them at all. Just because... More 

Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
248 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We arrived late having reserved a non-smoking room. We signed in and discovered that the "non-smoking room" reeked of cigarette smoke. Not wanting to be assessed a cleaning fee we immediately asked for and received another room. It was cigarette free but that was about all that could be said. The bathroom floor was so weak that it felt like... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug K
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to post a review of your stay. I apologize your stay was less than satisfactory.I am sorry to hear that you were put in one of our non smoking rooms and it smelled of smoke. Since we charge a smoking fee if someone smokes in a non smoking room, I... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

To be honest, I didn't expect a lot from a Knights Inn in this part of town and I have definitely seen worse during my travels but I was not expecting to be harassed out of my room the next day... I arrived with my friend and baby around 11PM on a Sunday night but went into the office/lobby alone.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 9SGM
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review of your stay. I apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. I am sorry that there were problems with your check-in. The person on duty unfortunately was pulling a double shift as his relief did not show up as scheduled. I appreciate your patience with him as I know he was tired but... More 

Westminster, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Booked on Priceline for $100 per night. When we arrived there was a lot of strange traffic going in and out of parking lot which was the first red flag. Checked and got key to room, the hotel on the outside of the room was bad enough! Once we opened the door we found it to dirty, old and smelly!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tracy T
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you didn’t stay with us. I’m sorry that we could not provide a room to your liking, and I’m pleased we were able to cancel your stay quickly and efficiently so you could choose another hotel. Perhaps the next time you’re in the Fort Meyers area you will give us... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Knights Inn while waiting for repairs to my boat. The front desk personnel, Ivana and Matt, were extremely courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were in the process of updating and renovating many of the rooms, but that did not disturb my stay at all. Overall my stay... More 

Helpful?
Thank SouthFloridaLLC
KnightsInnNFM, Manager at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay. I am happy to hear that your stay was pleasant. We also appreciate your patience while we were going through updating our rooms. We hope to see you again in the future! More 

Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel--ever. I immediately turned the air on full blast hoping that the odor would go away but it never did. The carpet was horrible and there was white powder beside the frig. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Knights Inn is not listed on my Garmin navigation system so I had to... More 

Helpful?
Thank joan750
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that an unpleasant odor and some difficulty finding our location detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing the very best guest experience and regret that these issues made it difficult for you to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. We’re always... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Fort Myers
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
Red Roof Inn Fort Myers
#39 of 61 in Fort Myers
3.5 of 5 stars 122 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfront
BEST WESTERN Fort Myers Waterfro...
#1 of 4 in North Fort Myers
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Indigo Fort Myers River District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Fort Myers Downtown Historic
1.5 mi away
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
Legacy Harbour Hotel & Suites
#22 of 61 in Fort Myers
4.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fort Myers - Colonial Blvd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay