We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Knights Inn

1.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3350 Marinatown Lane, North Fort Myers, FL 33903
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Knights Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Add Photo

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    0
    5
    8
    15
    39
See reviews for
15
19
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

I was in town for work and was trying to find a reasonable room. I found this one and at first it was ok. But then they raised the rates and moved the weekly people way in the back so the ones they were remodeling up front could get them good ratings. On there site and out front it says... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Peterborough, Ontario
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2015

Can not believe this hotel, checked in yesterday and got eye opener, first room had a strong ugly smell to it,carpets beaten down and worn, door sat had almost 1/2 inch gap to the door jam, lock set barely grabbed hold to lock, safety lock missing...complained and able to change rooms.nxt room not any better ..worse as stains on sheets,bedspread... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these North Fort Myers hotels

Southbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

Let me preface this tirade by stating my wife made the reservation through BringFido.com. Wanted to move our last day on the West Coast of FL from Venice by spending the day on Sanibel. As no dog-friendly accommodations were available at the last minute, we were relegated to North Fort Myers. Unfortunately, the room had already been charged to my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
152 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We arrived late having reserved a non-smoking room. We signed in and discovered that the "non-smoking room" reeked of cigarette smoke. Not wanting to be assessed a cleaning fee we immediately asked for and received another room. It was cigarette free but that was about all that could be said. The bathroom floor was so weak that it felt like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

To be honest, I didn't expect a lot from a Knights Inn in this part of town and I have definitely seen worse during my travels but I was not expecting to be harassed out of my room the next day... I arrived with my friend and baby around 11PM on a Sunday night but went into the office/lobby alone.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Westminster, Maryland
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

Booked on Priceline for $100 per night. When we arrived there was a lot of strange traffic going in and out of parking lot which was the first red flag. Checked and got key to room, the hotel on the outside of the room was bad enough! Once we opened the door we found it to dirty, old and smelly!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite the fact that you didn’t stay with us. I’m sorry that we could not provide a room to your liking, and I’m pleased we were able to cancel your stay quickly and efficiently so you could choose another hotel. Perhaps the next time you’re in the Fort Meyers area you will give us... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015

I had the opportunity to stay at the Knights Inn while waiting for repairs to my boat. The front desk personnel, Ivana and Matt, were extremely courteous and professional. The rooms were clean and spacious. They were in the process of updating and renovating many of the rooms, but that did not disturb my stay at all. Overall my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I will not go back to this hotel--ever. I immediately turned the air on full blast hoping that the odor would go away but it never did. The carpet was horrible and there was white powder beside the frig. The mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Knights Inn is not listed on my Garmin navigation system so I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that an unpleasant odor and some difficulty finding our location detracted so much from your stay. We focus on providing the very best guest experience and regret that these issues made it difficult for you to enjoy your stay with us. I hope you will reconsider and try us again. We’re always... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

I am not going to tell you not to stay here, because I don't know who you are. I can only tell you that what's in the pictures is not what your going to find. I will start with the door that had a broken lock, then the tub that wouldn't drain. Oh yes, the carpet I Lysoled before I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, While I appreciate you commenting, I do not recognize my hotel from your description here. Perhaps the review is of the wrong property. In any case, if you were our guest and were displeased in any way, I sincerely apologize. We focus on providing a pleasant guest experience to people of all kinds and regret it if we... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2014

Hello, I actually have goose bumps writing this right now.As some of you will see I have reviewed this place and it was NEGATIVE.I assumed since they were under construction the LAST time.(Well over a year ago)I though maybe it would be a different experience.I will give you the short version.Room(125). I get in bed under the blanket around 11pm..... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
knightsinnfortmyersf, Webmaster at Knights Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay