We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa

Certificate of Excellence
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
15951 Captiva Road, Captiva Island, FL 33924
Special Offer
STAY 3 GET ANOTHER FREE
Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Captiva Island
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Nancy B Brookline, Massachusetts
Write a Review

1,051 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    553
    304
    103
    53
    38
See reviews for
354
433
21
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (369)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1051)
  • Mar-May only
    (325)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (310)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (192)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (224)
All months
Brookline, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been coming for years and this year we had an especially great time starting with Jefferson at the front desk who upgraded our daughter's room when the room she was supposed to use wasn't ready yet. This year the staff speed to go out of their way to be helpful and polite. A great place. Nancy and Randy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
lb,il
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
71 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a wonderful weekend getaway at Tween Waters and would recommend it highly to others. The resort is the perfect size, large enough for multiple activities and resources, yet small enough that you can literally walk from one side to the other in under five minutes. We had a lovely room on the third floor overlooking the bay which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We absolutely love the Tween Waters. We have always stayed by in the poolside rooms, but want to try a cottage in the future. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The service is wonderful. We enjoy the poolside bar and snacks as well as the beach across the street. When we are on Captiva, we like to walk a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were amazed by the variety of things to do at Tween Waters. These were easily available on request from friendly and pleasant employees. The excellent training of the on site workers was evident. Our room had a wonderful view of the gulf and had been recently updated to make it cool, comfortable and convenient. Top this off with some... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWIManagement, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Pete R, Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about our resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great visit and were able to enjoy the many amenities that we offer. We have some of the most breathtaking views here in Captiva and I'm happy to hear that you were able to enjoy... More 

Kennesaw, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Charming small property with great views of the bay. Fun pool bar.Great service and awesome food. Bar is really fun at night, awesome bartenders and staff. Wished we could have rented a boat, reserve before you get their. You can see dolphins, manatees, etc. right from your balcony. The employees care about the property and it shows.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWIManagement, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bruce A, We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of our resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great visit and were able to enjoy our restaurants and the wildlife that visits us frequently. You will definitely have to come back soon to rent a boat and explore the area some more.... More 

Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

So. Incredible. Wonderful!!! I loved it; The closeness to the wonderful and calm beach, the neat, clean and modernized room (although a bit cramped) Great Pool area, good restaurants and especially the Harbour!!! I loved hanging out down there during sunsets! Thank you all for a remarkable and very memorable stay at Tween Waters, I will do all I can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWIManagement, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Linda B, We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review of our resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a great visit and were able to enjoy our stretch of paradise. We really have some spectacular sunsets here and I'm so glad that you were able to see them. Thank you for your positive... More 

Green Bank, West Virginia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A little old, could use updating. Clean. Well managed. Fantastic sunsets on the Gulf ... even caught a "green flash". Restaurant is O.K. but not outstanding dinner. Good breakfast buffet. Better dinners elsewhere. Family focused theme ... a little noisy for us. Free WiFi ... lousy! Would likely try other destination next trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWIManagement, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

J G, We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our resort. I'm pleased to hear that you had a fun trip and enjoyed the spectacular sunsets and our complimentary breakfast buffet. I'm sorry to hear that you had a poor dining experience. We have two restaurants on property that are open for dinner. The Crow's... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I booked a 4 night stay on a whim for a last minute getaway. We had never been to Captiva Island or the Southwest coast of Florida for that matter and let me tell you I am ashamed to have been in Florida since 1991 and never visited. Simply put, Captiva Island is like being in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TWIManagement, Manager at Tween Waters Inn Island Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Ronnie M Thank you for your incredible review of our resort. I'm so happy to hear that you have finally discovered the tropical paradise in your backyard! We are here whenever you need an escape from Orlando. We really appreciate you taking the time to write such an honest and thorough review. I'm very pleased to hear that you had... More 

Indiana
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 3 nights here the first of April. We had a room overlooking the road and beach. We loved the screened porch and the sunsets are amazing! We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast each morning and it was delicious. The beach area is beautiful. The grounds remind me of a small village. The cottages are so charming. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived by boat and docked at the Marina. It is a beautiful resort in an amazing location. So easy to walk to their pool, beach, & restaurants. The service & amenities were great. Getting checked in & out was very easy and pleasant. Acquiring beach towels and chair set-ups on the beach was a breeze (Thanks Lee!). The bartender... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,190 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (475)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
2:59
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (149)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (660)
Viewed
Amenities (99)
Viewed
Bay View Guest Room (50)
Viewed
Beach (19)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (77)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage (95)
Viewed
Pool (31)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (63)
Viewed
The Hotel (59)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Cottage (167)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question