We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Hwy 85 N, Niceville, FL 32578
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2015

DO NOT STAY HERE!!! Absolutely DISGUSTING!!! The place smelled so badly, saw several roaches, the towels and sheets were dirty and stained, the floor was full of sand, bathtub had tons of dirt and hairs. My whole family 12 of us ended up leaving and going to Comfort Suites which was 1000% better.

Helpful?
Thank mellisker
Alabama
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2015

We stayed there August 21 for one night. I gave a great review for a pet friendly accommodation. When we checked out, we made reservations for September 18 and requested one of the pet rooms on 1st floor facing the parking lot due to the fact that we are seniors and have health issues. We were assured that we would... More 

Helpful?
Thank JRHAlabama
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2015

Welcoming front desk staff greet you when you arrive. Clean comfortable room. You get benefits of a much more expensive hotel at a very affordable price here. Close enough to all that the area has to offer. Easy to log on to internet.

Helpful?
Thank KevinLeroux
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights and all I can say is I would never stay here even if it were free. What is the use of their housekeeping? They really don't do anything. I regret not taking pictures of the nastiness I saw overall but let me start with the floor.. They clearly don't sweep or mop. The first night... More 

Helpful?
Thank jescobar88

Travelers are raving about these Niceville hotels

Panama City Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2015

My overall experience was good......nice, comfortable room. I did have a problem with the smell of mold/mildew. Brought in several glade room fresheners and spray which helped. One big problem, which I could nothing about, was the cleanliness of the floors/carpet. Pictures below show my very nice/expensive Daniel Green bedroom slippers. The second picture shows the bottoms, after cleaning the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ann S
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2015

The tub had a VERY slow drain. It would come up to your ankles. The lamp between the beds the switch was broken, and you had to screw the light bulb in by hand. And the drain to the sink was broken. It would not come up or down. The room looked nice. It had been recently remodeled. The front... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ihavethepower
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. Please be sure to let us know the issues you are having during your stay so we may address them to makes thing more comfortable. My apologies, again. More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2015 via mobile

The first night when we got in was late almost 11pm, I booked two rooms and we checked and headed to the rooms 234 & 232. 234 had stains on the sheets and room 232 sheets were wet so we were moved To 2 new rooms 230 was ok but 228 toilet didn't work at all and there was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Adrian S
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. I have not received any messages to call you, and with your response being on Trip Advisor, I am not sure of what number to call to reach you. Please call and leave a message so I can make things right. Apologies. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2015

Room at the very best would maybe be average. There was a large hole in the bath room wall where the door knob hit it, there was no door stop in bath room. Section of the baseboard had fallen loose in the main room. Room was so muggy that everything felt damp including all the bedding. Had to run the... More 

Helpful?
Thank RADAllen
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at this place one night to break up a long drive to the beach. We payed about $200 for the night. I would not stay here again for free. The ceiling in our room was falling apart; there were black spots in various places on the ceiling; and, the room felt humid or "sticky" the entire time.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tommy S
QualityInnEglinGM, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Apologies for the issues with the room during your stay. This is not the norm for our rooms. I hope you will give us a chance to change your mind in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015 via mobile

I wanted to like this place- but from the start it was terrible. When we arrived and entered our room it smelled horrible and their was sand ALL over the floor. I get that it's Florida and their are beaches everywhere but if they cleaned the rooms as they should it wouldn't be that way. Then their was the issue... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Casey M
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites At Eglin Air Force Base
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 stars 59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Destin
7.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Fort Walton Beach-Eglin AFB
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Destin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay