We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn At Eglin AFB

Hotel website
Hotel deals
101 Hwy 85 N, Niceville, FL 32578
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn At Eglin AFB
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

57 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    14
    11
    6
    14
See reviews for
19
11
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The tub had a VERY slow drain. It would come up to your ankles. The lamp between the beds the switch was broken, and you had to screw the light bulb in by hand. And the drain to the sink was broken. It would not come up or down. The room looked nice. It had been recently remodeled. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. Please be sure to let us know the issues you are having during your stay so we may address them to makes thing more comfortable. My apologies, again. More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The first night when we got in was late almost 11pm, I booked two rooms and we checked and headed to the rooms 234 & 232. 234 had stains on the sheets and room 232 sheets were wet so we were moved To 2 new rooms 230 was ok but 228 toilet didn't work at all and there was a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

So sorry to hear that you did not have a good stay. I have not received any messages to call you, and with your response being on Trip Advisor, I am not sure of what number to call to reach you. Please call and leave a message so I can make things right. Apologies. More 

Palm Bay, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room at the very best would maybe be average. There was a large hole in the bath room wall where the door knob hit it, there was no door stop in bath room. Section of the baseboard had fallen loose in the main room. Room was so muggy that everything felt damp including all the bedding. Had to run the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2015 via mobile

My family stayed at this place one night to break up a long drive to the beach. We payed about $200 for the night. I would not stay here again for free. The ceiling in our room was falling apart; there were black spots in various places on the ceiling; and, the room felt humid or "sticky" the entire time.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
QualityInnEglinGM, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Apologies for the issues with the room during your stay. This is not the norm for our rooms. I hope you will give us a chance to change your mind in the future. More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

I wanted to like this place- but from the start it was terrible. When we arrived and entered our room it smelled horrible and their was sand ALL over the floor. I get that it's Florida and their are beaches everywhere but if they cleaned the rooms as they should it wouldn't be that way. Then their was the issue... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

Very much a budget hotel. Horrific exercise area...one ancient treadmill, nonfunctional elliptical power cord missing, self propelled stepper that's it. Fake laminate floors, sagging bed, battered old furniture, non functioning lights, chrome towel bars rusting, grounds with dead grass, and horrible breakfast . The Internet connection though was very fast easy to use.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

Very clean, well appointed rooms. Great bed and pillows. Very nice staff. There are a couple of restaurants within walking distance. However the breakfast needs to be provided for early departures. I had already told reception at checkin that I had an early departure and I was told brekfast would start at 4am. IN fact no coffee or fresh food... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

If I had not prepaid for 4 nights I would have checked out after opening the door. the room smelled. The room was dark even though it had been "updated" ( a curved shower curtain bar was only update we saw) Floor was sticky was some kind of fake wood. Did not service room and when they did not put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cayuga, Indiana
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The room smelled a little musty. Pool and hot tub were full of leaves. Hot tub did not work (no jets) and was just warmish. Breakfast was ok… hard boiled eggs looked questionable. Bathroom smelled. Bathroom off lobby had poop running down the front of it. Door handle was broken and we could not get into our room. The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

I am very sorry that you had all these issues with our hotel. We are trying to wrap up the last renovations with our lobby and breakfast area. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to have you give us another try. Sincerely, Austin Pace GM/Sales Manager Quality Inn Niceville at Eglin AFB More 

Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

Nope. Quality Inn should be embarrassed to associate their name whit this motor motel. The only reason I stayed here is because my plane had an emergency return to the airport due to a faulty engine. Since there were no other flights out, this is where Delta Airlines put us up for the night. First things first, the young lady... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
QualityInnEglinGM, General Manager at Quality Inn At Eglin AFB, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to respond to our online survey. I would like to personally apologize for the experience you had at our property. We strive to offer the highest quality stay for our guests. I hope you will give us another try if you ever find yourself back in our area. Austin Pace General Manager Quality Inn... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Niceville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites at Eglin AFB
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Niceville-Eglin Air Force Base
5.4 mi away
Regency Inn Niceville
Regency Inn Niceville
#4 of 6 in Niceville
3.5 of 5 stars 53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#24 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 80 reviews
8.9 mi away
Village Inn of Destin
Village Inn of Destin
#29 of 39 in Destin
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
9.1 mi away
Destin Inn & Suites
Destin Inn & Suites
#36 of 39 in Destin
3.0 of 5 stars 81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay