We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Port Richey hotels

River Side Inn

7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added River Side Inn to your Saves list
River Side Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
51%
Ranked #3 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
shreyp360 Tampa, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (5)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    3
    3
    15
See reviews for
9
16
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent I will refer and still stay here the ac was awesome and the break feast was cool and they had a cool pool and breakfeast wich was awesome they had incredibley nice staff and the room was clean the manager was really nice

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This place is disgusting. My mattress was covered in stains on the side. How nasty is a Place that you have stains on the side of a mattress. We had a family emergency and needed somewhere to stay at the last minute but I would have rather slept in my car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that your mattress was not in good condition. Many of our rooms have new mattresses, and we are currently in the process of replacing the remaining mattresses. We would have gladly moved you to a room with new mattresses, and we hope that you will consider trying us again, as we are in the process of many renovations... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Good for the money. Single level so you do not have to climb stairs. Nice clean room,fair shower little low on pressure but ok. AC worked good . Pool is small but well maintained. Good little continental breakfast. Overall the best value in the area I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable environment and it is always nice to hear back from guests who appreciate our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day! More

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and within 3 mintues found roaches and bed bugs! Me and my children left immediately!! I was given a full refund but do not ever go here unless you want to sleep with bugs! Horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you felt the need to post such a review. We do not under any circumstances permit rooms to be rented if there is ANY type of pest control issue. We looked through our records and could not find any refund given to any guest from Palm Bay, Fl., nor were there any records of complaints regarding that... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

No problems here! Real close to Whiskey River Sports Grill and Sun Casino Ships and other riverfront restaurants! The rooms were clean and the Staff were Excellent! We will stay here again when in the area! All rooms on the first floor which is Great! Nice pool also and FREE ICE and FREE coffee in the rooms and FREE breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The River Side Inn. We look forward to seeing you again when you are travelling in our area. Have a great day and thanks again! More

Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Third time we've stayed at this motel but it will definitely be the last.Room was clen and the staff helpful, but the motel seems to have been taken over by displaced, homeless folk and should be renamed a hostel. Unruly kids playing ball ball on the parking lot, lady in next room constantly trying to bum cigarettes. The A/C was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 16
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your three day stay as much as your previous stays. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly service, and to maintain a clean, safe environment. We are one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, and we do provide doggy bags for considerate guests to clean up after their... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My stay here was very nice. I recomend this motel. Very nice staff and breakfast. Nice rooms too. Centrally located close to Walmart, restaurants, fishing. I won't stay no where else but here. I feel safe and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is a good value. The hotel is within walking distance to "Whiskey River" restaurant/bar and grill, The Tiki Room (Great fish sandwich value $8), and Catches. I felt comfortable, older rooms but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the midst of doing upgrades including painting the interiors of all of our rooms. We will be doing many improvements throughout the summer, so we hope to see you again and that you enjoy your stay even more on your next visit! Thanks again for staying... More

manchester nh
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

we needed accomodations at the last minute as we were late to the area & it was crowded with baseball fans. We had a very clean room with king bed, decent cable channels. Coffee pot in room & small frig & micro. Room was clean no funky smells. Breakfast area is pleasant & sunny. There is toast & fruit available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review, it's nice to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again! More

1 review
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

The people at the front desk were wonderful and understanding...The room was not up to par but that could be ok for some I felt bad for leaving but I can't stay in those conditions. The bed was nasty the floor was rotting away the bathroom smelled of fesses and the heater did not work it smelled of burning so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 17
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you were unhappy with your stay. Any such condition in one of our rooms would be addressed immediately, with the room being off market and not available, therefore i must disagree with your statements. We would never make a room available in such condition, and gladly would have upgraded you if you were not happy with the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage River Side Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey

5 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in New Port Richey with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
104

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from River Side Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer