We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Side Inn

2.5 of 5
7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
River Side Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
ftvalleyman Fort Valley, Georgia
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    11
    4
    4
    20
See reviews for
11
20
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (53)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

If you like bloody toilet paper in your bed, no door on the bathroom and the smell of a zoo this is the place for you. The more I looked into the place the more I learned of the horror of this hotal. Drugs hidden in the rooms, blood stains on the box spring, drugs right outside the door. Not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

it was very late and we were tired after driving for 13 hours so we settled for this motel.The rooms were dirty the television barely worked the furniture very old and worn.the room next to us had 6 yes 6 people all young and very seedy looking.One of the rooms across the lot had another 5 or six young seedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very discouraged we didnt meet your expeciations and very sorry for the experience you had. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff and we have taken the neccessary steps to improve. We have also added security to the property to handle such cases as yours. Thank... More 

Fort Valley, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You can't beat the area! Within walking distance of Sun Cruise Casino boat. Room was reasonably clean and quiet, bed nice and comfy, breakfast was a good continental, nice and fresh and ready on time! All in all, a good place to stay! I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share your comment with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our service and to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a beat down dated motel. You would think with three stars it would be nicer but no also the area is not very good. Very shady characters here. The Motel staff seem to really try but you are better off paying the extra $10.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to start our renovation process now instead of in August. We hope to see you in a future stay. Warm Regards... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked the motel. When we were going to be in the area again I just assumed this place would be as nice as it was than. Never Assume!!!! I should have read the reviews. We were in room 222. The carpet was filthy. The drain in the shower didn't drain. The old plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologizes for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future. Warm Reagrds Riverside Inn Management Team More 

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Front desk lady Patti was really nice and helpful.Room was pretty good.Only thing is one of the beds was a little wobly and the shower head sprayed out the side.other than that it was pretty good stay and price was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. Your survey response will serve as encourement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure... More 

Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2015

I read a lot of negative reviews before booking, and I also saw comments from management on how they were making renovations and improvements and thought I would give the place a try. The grounds are well manicured and the parking lot looks like it was recently repaved and lined. The staff as very friendly and our request for extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. Your survey response will serve as encourgement to all of our staff members as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We stayed here because I had a coupon and got a good weekly rate. The room was outdated and carpet needed a good washing (our feet got dirty walking on it). TV channel selection was poor. We were close to the office for safety, however this was also right next to the office staff outdoor smoking area, where they liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future. Warm regards Riverside Inn Managent team More 

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

Awesome stay and was only at the hotel for one night. Parking lot had been repaved and restriped also. Rooms were clen and pleasant to stay in. Will always stay here when in town. Also had a relaxing time around the pool area and internet was very good. Renovations are being done at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2014

This hotel is old and in disrepair. We got a room that looked like it had never been cleaned, there were crusty white stains on the TV and carpet immediately below it. We found toenail clippings on the bathroom floor. The lobby smells dank and moldy. When we were checking in, a gentleman walked up and asked if the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 10
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future. Warm regards Riverside Inn Mnagement team More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question