We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Port Richey hotels

River Side Inn

7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added River Side Inn to your Saves list
River Side Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
54%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
armand_wanda manchester nh
Write a Review

35 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    7
    1
    2
    13
See reviews for
7
14
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
manchester nh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we needed accomodations at the last minute as we were late to the area & it was crowded with baseball fans. We had a very clean room with king bed, decent cable channels. Coffee pot in room & small frig & micro. Room was clean no funky smells. Breakfast area is pleasant & sunny. There is toast & fruit available... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review, it's nice to know that our hard work is appreciated. We hope to see you again! More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The people at the front desk were wonderful and understanding...The room was not up to par but that could be ok for some I felt bad for leaving but I can't stay in those conditions. The bed was nasty the floor was rotting away the bathroom smelled of fesses and the heater did not work it smelled of burning so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you were unhappy with your stay. Any such condition in one of our rooms would be addressed immediately, with the room being off market and not available, therefore i must disagree with your statements. We would never make a room available in such condition, and gladly would have upgraded you if you were not happy with the... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Some reviews here are downright gross but I am here to set the record straight. This is not a five star motel, at $49 bucks a night you can't expect to have plush towels and a serta perfect sleeper along with top of the line amenities for entertainment. If your only flipping $49 bucks then you should be thankful you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive review. We work very hard to create a clean and safe environment and we appreciate when guests write a truthful, subjective review. We look forward to seeing you at our establishment again in the future...thanks again! More

Tucson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We booked for a week. The room was dirty, the carpet worse. The lighting was dark, everything was dingy. We had requested a non-smoking room,but the smoke odor lingered. The bedspreads had numerous cigarette burn holes. The towels were rags-holes and fraying threads. The mattresses were old and sagging. The guest laundry was a joke-most machines were out of order.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
riversidenpr, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that we were not able to satisfy this customer. Our goal is to always provide a clean and well maintained room. Our breakfast did consist of an assortment of pastries but also included white/wheat bread, bagels, fresh fruit and juices/teas/coffee. Something for everyone! Our staff does routine walks around the property and we do our best to maintain... More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Staff was all very nice. Great deal for the money. I was a little skeptical at first but had a awesome stay. Did the casino boat. That was a disappointment ...If I ever return for a vacation there again I would stay here..

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

It's ok to not stay at a big chain hotel. This lodging is clean. It's employees are friendly and accomodating. It's walking distance to the casino boat. Outdoor pool is clean and outdoor landscaping nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
new port richey fl
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013 via mobile

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value. It is clean,smells freshly cleaned on walk in. No bad odors what so ever. Very nice staff.the breakfast looked appetizing but we are kosher and couldn't enjoy it. But I would recommend this place to my Jewish friends because of the staf being so kind and the affordability!!!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

this place is nasty, nothing but hookers and drug heads. but do they care not really. beware when you stay there. only nice thing is whiskey rivers next door. great place to eat. far as the hotel let the scum bags have it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Our establishment does not reflect any of the situations stated in this review. We take great care in the goings on at our property, with security rounds being made by our night crew and security cameras covering the property. We would not, and do not allow such activity to take place on our property. We are sorry that this guest... More

Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is really bad... It's very old, floors uneven under the carpet, people living in them drinking beer and yelling outside at all hours of the night and more. One pillow was as hard as a rock and one bed had bed bugs... RUN!

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
riversidenpr, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

It is with regret that this customer was not happy with our accommodations. We provide very clean and well maintained rooms. More

Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Horrible experience. Nothing but prostitutes and drug dealers in parking lot. The website is a complete lie. As soon as we walked into our room, we felt like we were at The Bate's Motel. Scary! The bathroom floor was creaking. Thought I was going to fall through it. The entire room floor was angled at a slant position. It smelled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
riversidenpr, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

It is with regret that this customer was not happy with our accommodations. We provide very clean and well maintained rooms. More

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey
Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 hotels in New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Side Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.