We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 New Port Richey hotels

River Side Inn

7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
River Side Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save Saved
You added River Side Inn to your Saves list
48%
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
gadawgs45 Savannah, Georgia
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    8
    3
    4
    16
See reviews for
9
17
1
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (14)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (8)
All months
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Awesome stay and was only at the hotel for one night. Parking lot had been repaved and restriped also. Rooms were clen and pleasant to stay in. Will always stay here when in town. Also had a relaxing time around the pool area and internet was very good. Renovations are being done at the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is old and in disrepair. We got a room that looked like it had never been cleaned, there were crusty white stains on the TV and carpet immediately below it. We found toenail clippings on the bathroom floor. The lobby smells dank and moldy. When we were checking in, a gentleman walked up and asked if the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

We have been a loyal patron of this hotel for a weekend once a month for 2 years. While different issues have come up over the time the overall stay was well worth the price. However while the excellent staff is American, the new owner is not and in simple terms is trying to reduce costs by not maintaining the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 11
1 review
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This place is disgusting. My mattress was covered in stains on the side. How nasty is a Place that you have stains on the side of a mattress. We had a family emergency and needed somewhere to stay at the last minute but I would have rather slept in my car.

Was this review helpful? Yes 32
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that your mattress was not in good condition. Many of our rooms have new mattresses, and we are currently in the process of replacing the remaining mattresses. We would have gladly moved you to a room with new mattresses, and we hope that you will consider trying us again, as we are in the process of many renovations... More

Greensboro, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Good for the money. Single level so you do not have to climb stairs. Nice clean room,fair shower little low on pressure but ok. AC worked good . Pool is small but well maintained. Good little continental breakfast. Overall the best value in the area I could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We appreciate your positive review, and we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We work hard to provide a clean, comfortable environment and it is always nice to hear back from guests who appreciate our efforts. We look forward to seeing you again, have a great day! More

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

Checked in and within 3 mintues found roaches and bed bugs! Me and my children left immediately!! I was given a full refund but do not ever go here unless you want to sleep with bugs! Horrible experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes 35
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you felt the need to post such a review. We do not under any circumstances permit rooms to be rented if there is ANY type of pest control issue. We looked through our records and could not find any refund given to any guest from Palm Bay, Fl., nor were there any records of complaints regarding that... More

Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

No problems here! Real close to Whiskey River Sports Grill and Sun Casino Ships and other riverfront restaurants! The rooms were clean and the Staff were Excellent! We will stay here again when in the area! All rooms on the first floor which is Great! Nice pool also and FREE ICE and FREE coffee in the rooms and FREE breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at The River Side Inn. We look forward to seeing you again when you are travelling in our area. Have a great day and thanks again! More

Bangor, United Kingdom
2 reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Third time we've stayed at this motel but it will definitely be the last.Room was clen and the staff helpful, but the motel seems to have been taken over by displaced, homeless folk and should be renamed a hostel. Unruly kids playing ball ball on the parking lot, lady in next room constantly trying to bum cigarettes. The A/C was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 33
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We regret that you did not enjoy your three day stay as much as your previous stays. We strive to provide a clean room and friendly service, and to maintain a clean, safe environment. We are one of the few pet friendly hotels in the area, and we do provide doggy bags for considerate guests to clean up after their... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

My stay here was very nice. I recomend this motel. Very nice staff and breakfast. Nice rooms too. Centrally located close to Walmart, restaurants, fishing. I won't stay no where else but here. I feel safe and the price is great!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review, and thank you for staying with us. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More

Burnsville, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel is a good value. The hotel is within walking distance to "Whiskey River" restaurant/bar and grill, The Tiki Room (Great fish sandwich value $8), and Catches. I felt comfortable, older rooms but good value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
russh777, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in the midst of doing upgrades including painting the interiors of all of our rooms. We will be doing many improvements throughout the summer, so we hope to see you again and that you enjoy your stay even more on your next visit! Thanks again for staying... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to River Side Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Side Inn

Address: 7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Location: United States > Florida > New Port Richey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your River Side Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
River Side Hotel New Port Richey

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay