We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

River Side Inn

7631 US Highway 19, New Port Richey, FL 34652 (Formerly Econo Lodge)
Hotel amenities
River Side Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in New Port Richey
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jane D
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    12
    5
    4
    20
See reviews for
11
21
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (57)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a couple night while in town. The front desk staff are wonderful. Barb was really nice and has a wonderful attitude. Rooms were clean and neat. Pool was wonderful. I will be recommending this hotel to friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
bradenton
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked and paid for a room for my fiance. He arrived with the printed itinerary and apparently the hotel had no record of the booking. While he was on the phone with me I could hear the woman at the desk raising her voice at my fiance. We stayed at this hotel about 3 years ago and the staff... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Crystal River, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The employees were happy to see you and was ready to assist in checking in and making you feel at home The rooms were neat and clean. It is a family friendly facility and access to good resturants in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

keri and patti at the front desk were very helpful and always help when asked...pleasant staff....a lot of great restaurants around the area...nice pool, family friendly.... nice having the casino boat very close

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Patti the front desk lady was a very nice and helpful person and i give her a two thumbs up review the guy that worked friday night lut.us in a room and didnt like it the drawers were falling apart and noise while we were trying to sleep so my husband told patti saturday morning and she helped us out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

it was very late and we were tired after driving for 13 hours so we settled for this motel.The rooms were dirty the television barely worked the furniture very old and worn.the room next to us had 6 yes 6 people all young and very seedy looking.One of the rooms across the lot had another 5 or six young seedy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are very discouraged we didnt meet your expeciations and very sorry for the experience you had. I have addressed your concerns with my housekeeping staff and we have taken the neccessary steps to improve. We have also added security to the property to handle such cases as yours. Thank... More 

Fort Valley, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

You can't beat the area! Within walking distance of Sun Cruise Casino boat. Room was reasonably clean and quiet, bed nice and comfy, breakfast was a good continental, nice and fresh and ready on time! All in all, a good place to stay! I will stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share your comment with our team. Your survey response will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to improve the quality of our service and to provide a exceptional experience for our guests. It is always... More 

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is a beat down dated motel. You would think with three stars it would be nicer but no also the area is not very good. Very shady characters here. The Motel staff seem to really try but you are better off paying the extra $10.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian M, General Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to start our renovation process now instead of in August. We hope to see you in a future stay. Warm Regards... More 

Duluth, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

We stayed here 2 years ago and liked the motel. When we were going to be in the area again I just assumed this place would be as nice as it was than. Never Assume!!!! I should have read the reviews. We were in room 222. The carpet was filthy. The drain in the shower didn't drain. The old plastic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. On behalf of the Riverside Inn please accept our apologizes for not being able to provide you with the high standards of hospitality. We have taken the neccessary steps to ensure this doesnt happen in the future. Warm Reagrds Riverside Inn Management Team More 

New Port Richey, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Front desk lady Patti was really nice and helpful.Room was pretty good.Only thing is one of the beds was a little wobly and the shower head sprayed out the side.other than that it was pretty good stay and price was good

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brian M, Manager at River Side Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share with our team. Your survey response will serve as encourement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our service to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay