We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Naples

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4075 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Residence Inn by Marriott Naples
Add Photo Write a Review

295 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    112
    118
    38
    23
    4
See reviews for
90
108
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (295)
  • Mar-May only
    (86)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (83)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (66)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (60)
All months
Malvern Wells, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

useless staff ..waited an hour for a room that had already been sold to someone else No house keeping one day meaning I had to make the beds ...not what you go on holiday for Front manager very poor level of management

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us. As the Director of Sales it is worrisome to hear that we did not provide housekeeping service as mentioned. Please know that we will look into this matter as we do provide housekeeping service on a daily basis unless a Do Not Disturb sign... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I have stayed here before with no issues but this time was not terrible but enough to spark this review. My room had very poor cell service, I was on the first floor and an inside room facing the courtyard. For several calls I stepped outside to make the connection. The other issue I had was the parking, I had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to express your comments regarding your stay with us. Although there is not much we can do about cell phone reception please know that we do provide guests with land line phones in the rooms and we do appologize for the inconvenience you experienced. Our Marriott Residence Inn property is designed... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I spent nearly a week at this hotel on business. It is in a great location in Naples. The hotel was clean and quiet. It was strange in that it was housing a large number of construction trades who were obviously building something expensive in the area. The guests were very well behaved and not an issue. Breakfast was good.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for the time you spent and the comments you shared with us regarding your stay at the Marriott Residence Inn - Naples, FL. We take great pride in providing the best customer service experience and as you mentioned consistently! It is gratifying to hear this from our guests which reflects positively and rewards our staff... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I was upgraded to a suite and it was marvelous! I was in Naples for a wedding which took place next door at Alexander's Restaurant. The hotel was spacious, clean, and in a great location! The hotel staff was very helpful and nice. I would definitely stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We very much appreciate taking the time to express your comments regarding your stay with us. Alexander’s Restaurant which is next to our hotel provides lunch and dinner service and is a great fit for our guests. We appreciate your business and service. We do take great pride in maintaining our a high level of cleanliness in our... More 

colorado
Level Contributor
157 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

Stayed here on a brief visit to Naples, good location and newly renovated but too many #^%$& dogs, dogs allowed most places any time, barking dogs added to the delight of the stay, they don't just have a few dog rooms but all rooms have had dogs in them, if allergic to dog hair or if you don't like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
Steve G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your stay with us. Although we are Pet Friendly, (woof woof) we do have a policy of dogs must be well behaved and if a dog is barking we ask the owners to either remain with the pets or take them with them so that the... More 

Marco Island
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

Not handicap accessible. There are not enough parking places for the number of rooms at the hotel - by far. If you go out to dinner you're assured you will not find a parking spot when you come back. People park in unmarked spots making it difficult to get in and out of any parking spot. The front desk person... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Steve G, Manager at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. As per your comments we are a 100% non- smoking designated hotel. Although we don't allow smoking in any of our rooms we do have designated smoking areas which surround the hotel for smoker’s convenience. Our hotel also only offers Queen Beds and all... More 

Delray Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

I’ll start by saying the staff was nice as were the renovations, breakfast & workout room. BUT, when you reserve a room w/a queen bed that is what you should expect to receive. My hubby, 7-yr old and I were ok w/sharing a queen bed for a couple of days instead we got a DOUBLE!!! My mother-in-law also spent a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to comment regarding your stay with us.. Although we would love to have you back to stay with us we understand your frustration and we applogize for the inconvenience you experienced. Just to be clear all our rooms have Brand New Queen Mattresses which we just purchased in November of 2014.... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2015

Stayed here for about a week for a business trip, and will be staying again soon. Very good location, pleasant staff, fun activities and clean, large rooms (suites) perfectly suited for longer stays. My only complaint, and it's a minor one, is that the washers and dryers are small and don't do a very good job (plus it's $2 per... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your week long stay with us. Thank you for pointing out all that we offer. We look forward to having stay with us again in the near future. More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

While having renovations completed in our Naples home, we stayed for 10 days at this Residence Inn. We had a two-bedroom suite and it gave us enough room and privacy. The room was very clean and decorated with pictures of Naples in the early years, which we enjoyed seeing. There was a full kitchen with table and chairs which enabled... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking the time to leave your comments regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy all of the ammenities we offer like you mentioned our Full Hot Breakfast Buffet which includes scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage/patties, fruit, yogurt, 3 types of breads, muffins, danish, bagles and so... More 

silver spring,md
Level Contributor
109 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2015

WE have Marriott rewards. THey upgraded us from a studio to one bedroom. LOvely as we were there 3 nights. They have during the week a light supper wwe enjoyed that very much. Staff very nice and helpful. Only problem we had was one day we went out for many hours expecting at 2 PM to find our room cleaned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Steve G, Director of Sales at Residence Inn by Marriott Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to include your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are pleased to hear that we were able to quickly pull a housekeeper from cleaning other scheduled rooms to attend to your room immediatly. We are always willing to make exceptions and correct any shortfalls that may take place. We look... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

90 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (60)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay