We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 58 Naples hotels

Hampton Inn Central Naples

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3210 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103 (Moorings)
Hotel deals
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Hampton Inn Central Naples
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Central Naples to your Saves list
Ranked #22 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Philip O Chicago, United States
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    102
    36
    13
    3
See reviews for
95
129
16
59
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (336)
  • Mar-May only
    (93)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (95)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Chicago, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nice hotel; my room was clean; staff was very nice and accommodating. The only negative: the amount of points required for my stay was a little excessive. This was a Hampton Inn, not a Hilton or Conrad Hilton.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dayton, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This Hampton just needs some love. It is older, and it FEELS older. It was damp, there was no fan in the bathroom, and it just needs an overhaul. The staff was very pleasant, it just wasn't up to Hampton standards. Bed was comfy, tv fine, etc, just the whole thing could have been cleaner and better taken care of.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Hotel. I appreciate your comments and we will continue to work hard at making our guests happy during their stay. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope that you will return in the future. Lana Aylwin General Manager More 

Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

On the positive side, the staff was lovely. The rest of the hotel was lacking. The entire hotel needs to be updated. From the carpet, to paint, furniture, everything, down to the scrappy stickers on the inside of the elevator doors! There is a general feeling of being a hotel of hand me downs. The air conditioning was minimal, we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the Hotel. We will address the things you mentioned and put them on our list for the next renovation. Meanwhile we will continue to keep the service great and the rooms clean and inviting. Thank you for staying with us we appreciate it. I hope you will return in the future. Lana Aylwin General... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed just one night here and it was quite nice. The front desk clerks were BEYOND accommodating. I was there for a 2 day business trip and my husband was on his own. The staff went out of their way to make him comfortable and with directions to the sights he wanted to see. We needed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for letting me know what a great stay you had here at the Hampton Inn Naples Central. It really sounds like we took great care of you and your husband while you were here. I appreciate all your kind comments and hope that you will always stay with us when you are in Naples. Lana Aylwin General Manager More 

Mechanicsville, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an ok place to stay. Great location. Staff is always friendly. Floors are sticky. I just don't get that. There are a lot of great places to eat. I highly recommend Kitchen41. It's just down the street. They have excellent food and the service is the best! Check them out the next time you're in Naples.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. I will definately look into the sticky floor you spoke of and get that rectified immediately. I appreciate your comments and we will work on them. I apologize for any inconvenience you experienced while you were here. Lana Aylwin General Manager More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and while the room was adequate we were disappointed by other aspects of our stay. Our reservation was made by a family member and that person went to the hotel the morning of our arrival to ensure there would be no issues upon our arrival. When we arrived later in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry you had a less than perfect experience with us. It is unfortunate we made an error with your reservation and for that I apologize. The error was quickly rectified and your card was credited back. I understand your disappointment and I am truly sorry for any inconvenience you experienced with us.... More 

Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We are Hilton Diamond members who were very disappointed in our experience at this hotel. In a nutshell you are paying Naples (FL) prices but not receiving Naples quality. Our biggest complaint is that the air conditioning unit kept cycling off all night making comfortable sleep impossible. We kept waking up sweating. The comforters on the beds are too heavy.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you giving us your feedback. I am sorry you had a less than perfect stay with us. It is disappointing to hear a guest left unhappy. We will definately look in to your suggestions as far as the Ac units go and see if there is any way to get them to cool to less than the 68 degrees.... More 

Miami, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great location, clean, comfortable, quiet. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is good and simple, waffles, scrambled eggs, sausages, cereal, juices, pastries and fruits. There is always hot coffee all day long available in the breakfast room. My teenagers daughters were happy with the Wi-Fi so that was a good thing for me.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you so very much for your wonderful review especially the breakfast. It is always nice to hear from our guests and to learn that they had a great stay with us. I hope we will see you again. Lana Aylwin General Manager More 

Dunedin, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here several times. This review focuses on the breakfast: I have stayed in several Hampton Inns. All of them have had the same breakfast choices. However, at this hotel: open yogurt containers, cracked eggs, no bananas, empty coffee, tables that were not cleaned regularly and were sticky. I noticed there were Cintas signs in the prep room. Maybe... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on the breakfast we will most certainly look into the issues you experienced. We normally get great reviews on the breakfast and the staff so it was very surprising to hear that you were disappointed in it. The staff is Hampton employees the cintas sign you observed was our first aid kit that is attached... More 

Oakton, Virginia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we have stayed in many hampton inns. this one was clean and in a good location but the hotel itself needs updating. the breakfast provided was ok but we have had better at other hampton inns. can't complain though for $99 AAA price in Naples Fl.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lana A, General Manager at Hampton Inn Central Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for responding about our Hotel. It is one of the best things about the Hotel that we are in such a great location to pretty much everything Naples has to offer. We pride ourselves on our clean rooms and friendly service. Thank you for staying and we hope you will return. Lana Aylwin General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Hampton Inn Central Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Central Naples

Address: 3210 Tamiami Trail North, Naples, FL 34103
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples > Moorings
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Central Naples 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Central Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Central Naples Hotel Naples
Hampton Inn Naples
Naples Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Naples
#17 Family Hotel in Naples
#19 Romantic Hotel in Naples

40 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay