We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort

25000 Tamiami Trail East, Naples, FL 34114
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    54
    82
    31
    20
    27
See reviews for
56
97
5
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As a resident of Miami/Dade a welcome relief from noise/traffic/loud noises,this hotel is out in the middle of nowhere,Marco Island,Naples within driving distance(30 minutes),Maureen(Mo)was great in the front desk.Not a 5 star place but I will return over and over again.My wife and loved

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This place is clean but extremely dated, antiquated and in desperated need of a facelift. Problem is, it is out the middle of nowhere. I felt like Clark Griswald as I pulled into an almost completely empty parking lot. Upon departure, we scanned the free breakfast but declined. Nothing horrible or outrageous but don't expect anything more than a simple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is a gem in the middle of nowhere: beautiful architecture and details, clean, fair room pricing, friendly and helpful staff, lovely views of the marina, fabulous pool, and nice rooms. We stayed in Room 174 and were very happy when we first walked in to be greeted with a spacious and clean studio. Lovely oval bathtub, microwave, mini... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear GneissQueen, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Port of the Islands. We’re so glad you enjoyed our accommodations and friendly staff. I do apologize for any frustrations you may have encountered during your stay, but I’m happy to hear these minor issues were resolved and that it did not impact your overall experience.... More 

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a few days to unwind after a hectic week in Key West. Low season so not many around, but the rooms and grounds were perfectly clean and cool. Very friendly staff who advised us on the best places to go and see the manatees - and the resident alligator in the marina! Breakfast is basic but adequate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear DoubleJack2015, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on your recent stay at Port of the Islands. I’m glad you had a relaxing getaway. I'm happy to hear you received some wonderful recommendations and were able to explore the beautiful Everglades. Come back and see us next time you’re in the states! Sincerely, Gary... More 

Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Driving from Orlando in the morning, this was the perfect length of travel for one day. We were met with a smile and kind words, and felt immediately welcome. It might not be top modern and newly refurbished, but it has personal atmosphere and style. It is clean which for me is very important! The pool area was fantastic with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monika T, Thank you so much for the warm compliments. I’m so glad you enjoyed your experience at Port of the Islands. We can’t wait to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

Coral Gables, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2015

This is the best hotel to stay at when visiting the Everglades. The hotel is beautiful,quiet,friendly,clean. Only 20 minutes away from Marco Island and Naples..the daily tours in airboat,paddle board or pole boat are amazing. I give the Port of Islands a thumbs up and hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dominique M, Thank you so much for providing us with an outstanding review. We are so glad you enjoyed our resort and nearby excursions. We can’t wait to welcome you back with open arms in the near future. Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

The desk help was awful,had to wait in line while they talked to one another in the back.The grounds were very pretty,especially for pictures,the fence is in bad shape and its located by a Auto shop,the ball went thru the tore up fence to there property,did not like that,standing in line to get attention to get another ball,hello folks,get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear mawmawangie, Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I’m glad you enjoyed our beautiful grounds, however, I would like to apologize if you did not receive the superior level of customer service we pride ourselves on. We appreciate your comments and will certainly take this into consideration moving forward. Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed for two nights, very satisfied. Staff were friendly and informative. Room was reasonable size, and clean. Resort was very quiet with few guests. Large pool almost to ourselves. Quaint restaurant in the hotel, friendly staff, we enjoyed our stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kevin J, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your kind words. I’m thrilled to hear you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Port of the Islands. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay! Sincerely, Gary Locke – General Manager More 

England
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

This was our 4th visit and we wouldn't stay anywhere else whilst in the Everglades. The main building has such an amazing lobby and it was spotlessly clean. We were staying outside in one of the cottage suites and nice and close to the pool which was very clean and there were plenty of chairs to rest on and dry... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dewsburyman, Thanks so much for staying with us at Port of the Islands and sharing your experience with us. I’m so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us! I’m sorry if our AC unit was an inconvenience during your stay, but I’m glad you had a wonderful experience overall. Thanks again for the positive words. We look... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed here to take an early airboat tour. If you have to do this, stay here as last resort. The place is very old, dark and not well maintained. Restaurant for dinner OK but slim pickings for breakfast. The staff not very client orientated and some rude. Room Ok but old feel, noisy AC unit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SunStream M, General Manager at Port of the Islands Everglades Adventure Resort, responded to this review

Dear Woodlands21, Thank you for staying with us at Port of the Islands and providing us with your comments. I’m sorry to hear that our property did not meet your expectations and that you did not receive the outstanding customer service we pride ourselves on. Please note this is not typical of our establishment. We appreciate your feedback, as this... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

65 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naples
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naples Plaza Hotel
#35 of 58 in Naples
4.0 of 5 stars 459 reviews
Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
Trianon Old Naples
#21 of 58 in Naples
4.5 of 5 stars 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay