We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Naples hotels

Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Bayfront Inn 5th Ave to your Saves list
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Write a Review

500 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    222
    151
    70
    35
    22
See reviews for
73
235
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Not a good experience at all. The hotel seems to have problems with their customer service all the way across the board. For starters, they didn't follow through on the early check-in they initially told us would be no problem. When we got to the hotel around 11 am, it suddenly became a problem. We were left driving around the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Springfield, Massachusetts
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bayfront Inn is very clean. But....room 317 is very awkward. Chest of drawers opens up into isle and can't get around bed....There is room for a refrigerator in the room but that is a la carte. You have to rent it for$20.00 a night. So if you need to keep wine or juice or anything for the kids cold...include refrigerator... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, friendly staff,nice room facing the Bay. Unfortunately very very noisy.Our room faced the bar area. I believe they had a wedding party with DJ…etc. going on that day! It felt as if the party was inside my room.We couldn’t rest/relax much…which is the reason my husband and I decided to get away to Naples for one day…and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice comments about our staff and location. I am so sorry that you were dissappointed by noise from an event, your experience in our restaurant, and your in room ac not working properly. It is also inexcusable that you were told by our staff that a manger would contact you and that so far no one... More

Key West, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our room was street side. Very noisy, the sun beams through in the afternoon and have to pull the cheesy shade down. Room trays were sitting outside room doors more then 12 hours. Only good part is the location

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Im very sorry that you were disappointed with your stay with us. Although its hard to apologize for the sun setting on the west side of our hotel, I am sorry that you were disturbed by this and did not feel that your shade was adequate. I am also sorry that your tray sat out side of your room for... More

Sarasota, FL
Top Contributor
173 reviews 173 reviews
11 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On the one hand, it's difficult to give a hotel a really good review when you didn't sleep well. After all, the hotel is a place to sleep and that should be the primary basis for deciding if it was worth it or not. However, the hotel also has a lot of things going for it, so I think it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed our hotel. I think your decision to round up and give us the benefit of the doubt regarding your trouble sleeping was a very fair decision. I have had similar experiences even staying in 5 star resorts and for no particular reason I was just "restless" I think some of it can have... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

location close to center by foot, room size ok and tidy, no fridge, very loud when you are on street side, to bright in the room, next door room cleaning starts in the morning with very loud vacuum cleaner

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Im sorry that you were disturbed by the street noise, brightness of your room, and the sound of the vacuum cleaner in the morning. Your comments are so important to us and we are currently researching some ideas we have about how to make the hotel as quiet as possible. There are certain qualities... More

Naples, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From start to finish with wedding planning , Bayfront Inn and their staff were amazing. A real family feel... not like some of the bigger hotel chains We booked the Penthouse for the Bride and Bridesmaids to get dressed... beautiful pictures! and then the Bride and Groom stayed there after the wedding. No matter how much you plan, last minute... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you so much for trusting us with your special day! Im so glad that you enjoyed our property and found our staff so responsive to your needs. We are a very small, extremely personal hotel, and we pride our selves on being warm, friendly, and accommodating. Congratulations! Please come back and stay with us again. More

Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was slightly surprised when it came to this hotel. I was expecting a little more for the price but overall I enjoyed my stay. The staff was very friendly, the sheets were very soft and they offered makeup removing towelettes (very much appreciated from a female perspective!). It is located right on the water which is very relaxing after... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Im glad that you found our staff friendly and our location so convenient. Im sorry that you were disturbed by the wind, we have had some unusually extreme weather for this time of year. We do have new windows scheduled for future renovation which may help with this. Sorry... More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Cute updated room though a bit small however the shower is large and there were great bath amenities. Friendly staff - great bartenders - enjoyed the breakfast buffet - wonderful bay view though wish we had a balcony! We picked this hotel because it has somewhat of a resort feel though it is not a resort. We really enjoyed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for such a nice review of our property. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are a smaller hotel but what we may lack in size we make up for in location, personality, and charm. Im so glad that you enjoyed our location, breakfast buffet, and staff, and also found us to be such a... More

Cleveland, Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

Nice view, no balconies. The rooms have been remolded and are nice but are the size of a Comfort or Hampton Inn. The location is good and you can walk via a walkway under the street to Tin City. The pool was small but nice and clean. The staff was very friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
-BarryGHiggins, General Manager at Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We are so happy that you enjoyed our location and decor. Thank you also for your nice comments about our pool and staff. We hope you will return in the future. More

Been to Bayfront Inn 5th Ave? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Tin city(19)
  • Very nice(10)
  • Short walk(5)
  • Outdoor bar(4)

Additional Information about Bayfront Inn 5th Ave

Address: 1221 5th Avenue South, Naples, FL 34102
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Naples
#13 Business Hotel in Naples
#34 Family Hotel in Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayfront Inn 5th Ave 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bayfront Inn on Fifth has undergone a multi-million dollar renovation to become Naples only waterfront downtown luxury boutique hotel. Discover our Caribbean chic decor, while your senses are relaxed into a state of bliss. We are conveniently located on 5th Ave., within walking distance to gourmet restaurants, shopping, art galleries and night life. Discover the Naples waterways with a charter boat or one of our experienced fishing captains, located at our 12 slip marina. We invite you to explore the tastes of the tropics with a romantic getaway filled with tropical sunsets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Bayfront Inn 5th Ave reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel
Bayfront Inn 5th Ave Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel Naples
Bayfront Hotel 5th Ave

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayfront Inn 5th Ave, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.