We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

2.0 of 5 1925 Davis Boulevard, Naples, FL 34104
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    120
    72
    21
    15
See reviews for
61
138
20
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (317)
  • Mar-May only
    (96)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (67)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (106)
All months
Homestead, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here with our soccer team for a tournament. The hotel staff was friendly, the room was clean and the atmosphere was decent if you stayed in a room with a pool view. The other rooms facing the road or ihop (which is conveniently in the same parking lot) did not have the same feel. The beds are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stanstead, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We choose this place because of the location , but that's all it's got going for it. Not the cleanest and the comforters smelled doggy. It is pet friendly but they could at least febreeze thwm after each visit. Will not stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

DiDi581, Thank you for your review and sharing your experience with us. We are the best value with our location as you mentioned being so close to downtown 5th Ave and the beautiful beaches. We are a pet friendly hotel and allow one well behaved pet per room. We also have a dog walking area in the back with benches... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Near the beach and Fifth Avenue where good restaurants and shops. The red roof plus has a good price. The room is standard. Do you sleep well. In short it is a good option for a few days in the pleasant city of Naples.

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Guilherme G, Thank you for your review and in sharing your experience with us. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our renovated Red Roof Plus+. As you mentioned we are just minutes from the beautiful beaches and the wonderful 5th Ave shops, restaurants and Tin City. We are considered the best lodging value being... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms are OK, staff is friendly but no way one can sleep there. It's right next to a busy road. Walls are paper-thin, it feels like sleeping in a tent. People smoking outside the door. Not worth the money!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Katlin T, Thank you for your review and in sharing your experience with us. Even though we sit back off the road , we do have rooms located in front that can be a little noisy for the light sleepers. I do deeply apologize you did not sleep well. We do have rooms facing our beautiful courtyard and our... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had paid for 5 nights, with no money back guarantee. But could not stay more than one night anyway.. Couldn't wait to get out of there! No place for a family. Not updated rooms, terrible beds. A nightmare!

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear 4TrueHappiness, Thank you for your review and in sharing your experience. I am sadden to hear you were disappointed. I understand you only stayed 1 night out of the 5 you paid for, we do have a Satisfaction Guarantee for all guests, so I would like to know more so I can honor that. Please email me at i0237@redroof.com... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Third floor suite room was quiet, clean and comfortable. WiFI reception was best nearest the parking lot. Fair WiFI reception in the bedroom area. Front sitting room with TV, 4 chairs and table, full kitchen, and two queen size beds, and balcony that over looked the pool and firepit courtyard. Bathroom is somewhat small. Location was short walking distance to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Timothy Y, Thank you for your wonderful 5 star review and in sharing your experience with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed our renovated hotel and that you stayed in one of our suites. As you had mentioned our suites are much larger, sleep 6, separate bedroom and dining, 2 Flat screen HD TV's and a full kitchen... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I ask for a "unconnect" room...request was honored but when I got to my room which was a long walk from parking lot which I requested close to parking...I was given a room that lead to the next room..but it was locked. When a room is "connected" ..everything can be heard at all times...including ppl having sex. 7am pool swimmers-grrr!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear AngelaClem, Thank you for your review and in sharing your experience with us. I deeply apologize that your stay was not a pleasant one and I am glad my staff gave you a refund. I will personally follow up on the room you stayed in to ensure the drain is fixed as well as speak to the housekeeper that... More 

Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The good: Good free WiFi. Nice recently refurbished furniture in the premium rooms (bathtub was in a poor condition). Beautiful swimming pool. The not so good: Motel style: If you open the one curtain, everyone can see in your room. For rooms with 2 beds: the beds are smaller than Queen, tough for two adults to sleep together. The Jacuzzi... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Anthony L, Thank you for your review and in sharing your stay with us. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our renovated rooms with free WiFI, our beautifully landscaped courtyard with heated pool and Cabanas. As you had mentioned we do have Premium rooms which all overlook the pool and courtyard, these rooms do come with King beds... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
89 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2014

We booked a 'suite' for three nights as we needed the extra room to unpack and sort thru' house furnishings that we had in storage after a house sale. Front desk staff were very helpful in changing us to a ground floor room as none available on initial check-in. Easy access on the ground floor as we were able to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Moneyfools, Thank you for your review and I love your username! We are so happy you were pleasantly surprised with our accommodations from the ease of our free WiFi, heated pool, clean rooms, friendly and helpful staff to the delicious complimentary coffee in the lobby. Congratulations on the sale of your home and I'm glad our suites were spacious... More 

new york
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

Stay here 4-7 October 2014 Hotel was recently renovated and i am impressed with this hotel and location. Great mexican place near by, rooms, clean, pool clean, staff nice. beds comfy enough. There was a boat show over that weekend nice for me and hubs to get away and would return again and they have a beautiful fire pit and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
DawnHughes, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples, responded to this review

Dear Skanie, Thank your for your wonderful review and sharing your experience with us and others. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed a clean and comfortable stay at our renovated hotel. We are as you mentioned close to many delicious restaurants from Mexican, seafood and to the fine dining located on 5th Ave as well as shopping and the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples

Address: 1925 Davis Boulevard, Naples, FL 34104
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Naples
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Red Roof Inn, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ and Suites Naples reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn And Suites Naples Hotel Naples
Red Roof Inn Naples
Naples Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Naples

82 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay