We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hawthorn Suites of Naples

#19 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3557 Pine Ridge Road, Naples, FL 34109
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Hawthorn Suites of Naples
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #19 of 58 Hotels in Naples
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Randy M Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

485 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    150
    42
    12
    12
See reviews for
201
145
27
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (485)
  • Mar-May only
    (154)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (88)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (136)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (107)
All months
There are newer reviews for Hawthorn Suites of Naples
See the most recent reviews
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff at the property is friendly and willing to assist until the problem has a solution to the guests satisfaction. While all personnel that I had contact with were friendly, I'd like to mention Kathy at the front desk who was especially helpful in resolving an issue the evening of my check in. The property is very clean, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! It is great to hear that Kathy was able to quickly resolve your concerns prior to check in. I will be sure to let her know how much you appreciated her effort. We all hope to see you again very soon! More 

New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here one night while traveling. The kitchen in the room looked clean and well stocked. Dishes, silver ware, pots and pans. We did not use the kitchen , but we would have if we were staying longer. The bathroom however had a public restroom odor. As if it had just been wiped down and not actually cleaned. This is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you were disappointed with your stay. On occasion, some guests can have trouble connecting to the wireless internet depending on the level of security settings on their devices. We do have a toll free number for complimentary guest internet support. The support is available for our guests 24 hours... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed a week at the hotel. I found that at the hotel the staff went above and beyond - especially Dawn who was so accommodating and kind to the group we were with and the woman working the front desk in the morning on March 22 who effortlessly worked out a difficult situation with poise and ease. I also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 star review! It is wonderful to hear that our staff took such great care of you during your time in Naples. I will make sure to tell Dawn how much you appreciated her hard work. We all look forward to your next stay at Hawthorn Suites! More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall our stay was a pleasant experience. The hotel is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, particularly the front desk, and there is free Wifi, a free breakfast which was better than expected and a social happy hour with free drinks. Bonus! There was a dripping tap in our bathtub and the air con was pretty noisy when on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time at Hawthorn Suites! Thank you for reporting your concerns about the tub and A/C at the time of your departure. We have since fixed the issues and the room is in perfect shape once again. We hope to see you again in the near future! More 

Levittown, NY
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed 2 nights, was in town for a wedding. We had a 2 room suite for 5 of us. As others have said, the pullout sofa bed was terrible. A comforter and a foam topper couldn't help how bad it was. The hotel interior does appear dated, drab colors and lighting, but, doesn't really matter that much, not living here,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our beautiful pool area during your short time in Naples. We all hope you come back to visit us again very soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

I rarely write reviews but feel this is worthy of one. I spent a lot of time looking at hotels in the area and have typically found Hawthorne Suites to be be clean, spacious and affordable. This was a short stay and to say the least this particular hotel was not clean, out of date and the staff was rude.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize that you did not receive a typical Hawthorn Suites experience. We do strive to provide the best customer service possible even though you found the numerous positive reviews to be inaccurate. We all hope that you will give Hawthorn Suites another chance the next time you are in Naples. More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Very friendly, terrific staff, very clean, attractive with wonderful king size bed for two picky people. Sofa was stained and mattress truly impossible for anyone to sleep on. We folded it back up and found sheets to make up the sofa. Fortunately only one teenager was with us and she was really tired and didn't notice the stains before we... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced with the sleeper sofa. We are planning on replacing all sofas and the sofa bed mechanisms during our upcoming renovation. We all hope to see you again very soon! More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

Most uncomfortable furniture ever, my back is still aching. Teflon on the one pan avail. peeling into my grillcheese. One very nice lady at check-in. Everyone else was the party of no. Nice clean pool, loc. excellent Housekeeping gone at 1pm so get your room done early.

Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Michael R, Manager at Hawthorn Suites of Naples, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I apologize if you did not receive our daily housekeeping service. I am unsure why you would not have been able to receive service after 1pm as our staff is here until 4pm every day. I would greatly appreciate it if you could let me know which room you were in and the dates of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

117 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (108)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question