We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Mount Dora

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
19700 Highway 441, Mount Dora, FL 32757
Special Offer
2X HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Add Your Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    89
    35
    15
    4
See reviews for
73
112
18
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (288)
  • Mar-May only
    (82)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (60)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Dalas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

There was not an Ethernet connection in the room and I thought the rate was too high for the area and the age of the hotel. The hotel was clean and nice as you would expect for a Hampton Inn. The staff was not as outgoing as you typically find at a Hampton Inn. I had a chance to see... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ocala, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very quiet and clean. Friendly personnel. Breakfast could be better. Room was very clean, smelled fresh. It was close to the function I attended and this is why I stayed there. I would recommend it to friends and family. It is nothing extraordinaire but good.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Kirk B, Thank you so much for the feedback. We will look into the breakfast area of the hotel to see how we can improve. We hope the next time you are in Mount Dora you come back and give us another try! More 

Rochester, NY
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this Hampton based on the reviews on TA, but I guess I didn't look at the dates, most of which are 1-2 years old. This is a very tired Hampton Inn in need of a facelift. As usual, all the people are nice, but the rooms were very dated, bathroom was desparately in need of overhaul. The hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

DrWillie, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at the Hampton Inn Mount Dora, FL. I am sorry to hear that the accommodations were not equal with your preference. You will be glad to know that in six weeks we will begin a total room renovation on all of our guest rooms. The breakfast was recently... More 

VERO BEACH
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a business traveler and stay in many motels/hotels. This is a good one. There were no criticisms from our group of 10. This Hampton Inn is well managed and it shows. Barry and his staff did a great job. We will return.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

223arlena, Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that everyone in your party enjoyed their stay with us. Barry is a fantastic manager and we are lucky to work along side him every day. We will see you on your next visit to Mount Dora! More 

Clemmons
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our first night I would rate between poor and average because of room problems that the staff was unable to rectify. Also, they were unable to provide another room because of being booked. The next day we were transferred to another room and were totally satisfied. Except for one member the staff was very accommodating, especially at check-out. We did... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Robert D, I apologize for the issues you faced on the first night of your stay. I am however glad to hear that the situation was able to be handled on the second night of your stay to better accommodate you. We hope you will come back and give us another try the next time your in the area! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Convenient location to the antique fair and the town of Mt. Dora. We were really impressed with the crisp, clean white bedding on a very comfortable mattress. Staff was very pleasant and helpful. We took advantage of the complimentary breakfast in the morning and the fruit, coffee and cookies were available in the lobby at all times. Great value for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the kind words. We take pride in our hotel and are glad that you were able to see that. We are also glad to hear you enjoyed your time here and hope you plan to return in the near future! More 

Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have always stayed at Hamptons in the past and this was the closest for my business,The toilet seat was delamnating in 2" spots, the chair arms were worn down to the backing, phone was filthy, reported several times to frt. desk...nothing done in 2 day visit. Needs to be closeddown

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Thomas K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We will use this feedback to ensure these issues are addressed and that it doesn't happen again. Very soon we will be starting a complete room renovation of all 62 guest rooms. We hope you will come back and give us another try once our... More 

Red Deer, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

this was a clean enough hotel with a good enough breakfast, although I cannot prove it ,I am sure people had smoked in our room at one time, still remnants of a smell. What is worse though is the overuse of air freshers. Please do your guests a favor and throw open some windows and throw out the air maskers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

flyn h, Thank you so much for the comment, we review all feedback to better serve our guests. We will pass this information along to housekeeping and try to come up with new ways to circulate in outside air. We hope you give us another chance, should your travels bring you back to Mount Dora. More 

Baltimore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was very clean and the room was well appointed and comfortable. Complimentary internet access was easy and worked flawlessly. The free breakfast was very good - plenty of options, fresh food, and the food and dining area was especially clean. I saw several employees cleaning, and an active maintenance staff. It appears that this hotel goes the extra... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Anthony E, Thank you so much for the kind words. We do work hard to keep the hotel in the best shape possible, so we are glad to hear you could see that! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Boca Raton, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was very depressing, dark and way outdated. This place needs to redecorate. For $150.00 a night I expect better. Next time I will stay in Orlando. The breakfast area is much too small. Ive stayed in quite a few Hampton Inns and this one does not rate any where near the rest.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
HamptonMDora, Guest Service Manager at Hampton Inn Mount Dora, responded to this review

Richard D, Thank you so much for the review, all feedback is taken and used to better serve our guests. We are sadden to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Our rates do fluctuate dependent upon events and availability. We are start a complete room remodel very soon and cannot wait to show off our new look. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question