We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 3 Monticello hotels

Econo Lodge

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2616 Gamble Road, Monticello, FL 32344
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Econo Lodge to your Saves list
Econo Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
73%
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Monticello
GreenLeadersGold level
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Andy732 Montgomery, Alabama
  • Reviews (68)
  • Photos (33)
  • Prices
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (12)
  • Back to top
Write a Review

68 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    16
    10
    2
    8
See reviews for
24
14
11
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montgomery, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very conveniently located off I-10 near Tallahassee. It was very clean and the staff was very courteous. the beds were very comfortable and the bathroom was very clean. the breakfast included toast/coffee /juice/ bagel/ cream cheese and yogurt. It was a quiet good nights sleep we needed and we got it. The flowers were beautiful, it shows that the property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We cannot thank you enough for generous words. We offer the best value for money. Staff is truly encouraged and motivated for better and better service. More

tifton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is conventionally located off of I-10 . Staff was great and very polite. Free parking, free wifi, and little breakfast each morning. Room was very clean and comfortable. Made for a very relaxing evening after a long day of driving. I will come here again in the near future, recommend it to everyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for kind and encouraging words. Happy to serve you. More

Clemson, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here while in town for a conference. Very reasonably rates for clean and quiet rooms. The staff were friendly. The continental breakfast was spartan and consisted primarily of bagels and yogurt. The bed was clean and adequately comfortable. We had a little problem with the bathroom; the seal around the toilet was cracked and it smelled strongly of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and we look forward to serving you again. More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in this econolodge for 5 days. The hotel is far enough to avoid all the city traffic but close enough so it is not an inconvenience. The service is great all the Front desk attendants were very courteous and went out of their way to make sure we were happy. We had a room with 2 beds (very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for kind and encouraging words. We look forward to serving you again. More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

This property sits at the end of a service drive past a couple of convenience stores. Initially we were a little skeptical. Turns out it was SUPER quiet and safe. We didn't have one single problem with either safety or noise even though it is just off I-10. There is a grassy area / shelter beside the hotel were kids... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you very for taking time to post feedback. We look forward to serving you again. More

Camas, Washington, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

The room was nice, big parking for oversized trucks, but the king size BED had the PLASTIC COVER over the mattress! It was so uncomfortable and cold to sleep on :( In addition the coffee machine was dirty, the tub was gunky and the towels were yellowish. The facility it self is nice and seems newer, but needs to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, FL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

Twice last fall we tried to reserve a room at this hotel for an FSU football game and arrived to find that the reservation had been cancelled. The first time, the credit card that I used for the reservation had been cancelled and I had a new credit card number. I forgot about the card on file since the reservation... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience. I am not sure which reservation being discussed many months later. Hotel is mandated buy choice systems and credit card processor restrictions. I am glad that other hotel was able to accommodate you. At times, customers do make multiple reservations at multiple properties with expired credit card. We are looking forward to serve you in... More

New Ulm, MN
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Like many other reviewers have said, this place is a gem. High marks on nearly every review. Those that aren't positive, seem to have basically one complaint that the owners had little control over - e.g. booking mistakes that were not the motel's fault or possible miscommunication (e.g. leaving a "do not disturb" sign on the door). This motel is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Judy, You truly made a day by visiting us and giving such a gracious feedback. Out staff feels motivated to serve guests again many many years to come. Thank you. More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

While we found the amenities clean we were dissapointed with the service. We checked in late 12/13/13 and went out that morning.When we returned around 11pm that night we realised no am room service was received. Everything was just as we left it including the tip on the table.we notified front desk and requested clean towels to take a shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Our hotel staff do not enter stay over guest's room if they leave "Do Not Disturb" sign on the door. We are happy to ptovide extra linens any time of the night by front desk attendant. It seems there was a mis-communication and we apologize for that. If you give us another opportunity ,we wil make sure we will provide... More

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Clean, comfortable and conveniently located off of I-75. Lady at check in was very pleasant and professional. Only complaints: 1. The "continental" breakfast wasn't Vegan friendly but not a lot of places cater to my lifestyle. I was able to grab a banana and an apple, so I was happy in the end. It was great they offered fresh fruit!!!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Econo M, Guest Relations Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing vegan needs. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback for breakfast you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Econo Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Also Known As:
Quality Inn Monticello
Monticello Quality Inn
Address: 2616 Gamble Road, Monticello, FL 32344
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Monticello
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 hotels in Monticello
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Best prices for your stay

Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Priceline.com Orbitz.com
and 8 more sites!

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
46

See which rooms travelers prefer

Sorry, our search service is down. Displaying the most recent room tips below.