We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Miami Springs hotels

Runway Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Runway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
25%
Ranked #9 of 12 hotels in Miami Springs
  • Overview
  • Reviews (416)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (67)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

416 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    17
    67
    131
    76
    125
See reviews for
62
163
91
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Illinois
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Pulling up to this so called hotel, it looked very run down and nasty. When entering the hotel, my daughter and I thought the smell was horrible! We went to our room, and it was horrifying. Still the smell was an issue, stained chair, dampness under the window that you could not even see out of because it was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Found this hotel online and booked because it was relatively not expensive for near the airport with transportation, but upon arriving I noticed the distinct odor of cleaning products, bleach, etc. overwhelming especially in the room. That night I slept poorly due to coughing from, what distinctly was mold and mildew ... Perhaps it came from a bad filter in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven R, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was kind and respectful during your stay. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would rarely leave negative comment on places as I am not considering myself picky. But wet, not humid, wet sheets and cockroaches on the floor, wall, night stand (you know, next to your bed)... I have never seen such things anywhere in hotels/motels. I am so happy I had to only sleep few hours, I decided to not just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear dalexiev, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

West Bay, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So overall low budget old place and I have low standards My flight was canceled so I took a shuttle to a cheap hotel but they ended up being full and they sent me to the Runway Inn. It was late and I was exhausted so I went with it. The internet absolutely did not work which was essentially for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear daenergymon, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

St. John's, Antigua
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here while passing through Miami. Our first impression was OH NO. This hotel is very tired. The receptionist was not friendly, we were treated like they were doing us a favor by assisting us. The restaurant across the street, looked like a dump, but was actually good Latino food and was busy with Cuban and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Barbaraoverseas, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you were able to take the walk across the street to experience the food culture that Miami has to offer. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

We were going to stay there one night before our cruise and one night afterwards. Our flight connection to Miami left without us and we had to cancel our reservation for our first night. They were very understanding and did not charge us even though they could have. After our cruise, they allowed us to check in at 9:00 am.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear aj_boz, Thank you very much for your review of the Runway Inn posted on TripAdvisor. I am very happy to hear that we were able to help you out with your reservation cancellation, as our general cancellation policy requires a 24 hour notice. We do our best to provide our guests with the best experience possible, and it is... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

My husband and I stayed here in April 2014 before our cruise. Room was clean and comfortable. Price was reasonable. It is an older hotel but that makes it kinda cool. Next time we are in Miami we will stay here again. For the person who posted that photo saying they were bit by bedbugs that's so not true those... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Rose J, Thank you very much for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. Our hotel is an attractive layover destination because, as you stated, we are reasonably priced, and we also provide a free shuttle both to and from the airport. I am glad to read that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable.... More

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Its a old, dated place - actually I think Kennedy & Monroe were dating when the carpet was laid. So, it has a bleached clean aroma - though it really was clean enough. The bathroom is about 5' x 5' for everything - I mean small. A fat person probably will not be able to sit on the toilet well,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear GetMeOuttaHerePronto, Thank you very much for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. We are an older hotel, but our staff takes pride in keeping it maintained the way they do. Our hotel is an attractive layover destination because, as you stated, we are reasonably priced, and we also provide a free shuttle both to and from... More

New Britain, Connecticut
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Spoke to the agent at the front desk after I got stuck at the airport for 16 hours. Told him I booked a room online, he dismissed me, told me he's full and hung up on me before I could get a word in. Tried calling 3 times, same thing. I would not recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear syl711, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

walut grove, az
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We lucked out by getting a first floor room facing the runway. Didn't notice the runway noise. Room smelled of bleach, it was a renovated room, had 1 bed, was tiny and cramped, the mattress was extremely comfortable, the bathroom had no room for a toiletries bag, there were 2 electrical outlets in the room. Rooms have no insulation between... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear upfisk, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am glad to hear that you were able to enjoy one of our recently renovated rooms, and found the accommodations to be comfortable as well. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Runway Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer