We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runway Inn

656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    78
    170
    96
    154
See reviews for
78
198
109
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (518)
  • Mar-May only
    (169)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you are looking for a place to stay overnight before you cruise, this is your place. The rooms are pretty reasonable, affordable and clean. The outside could use some sprucing up. Also make sure you ask for a room on the first floor because THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!! The shuttle to the port is free so that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I was not happy w/ the level of disrepair this hotel was in. Was the bed clean? Yes. Was the bathroom clean? Yes. And if that all that matters to you, then you won't have a problem. But peeling paint, dirty carpets, shabby everything. Sorry, it's been a long time since I have stayed at a hotel like this. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Our trip to Miami was terrible I originally made hotel reservations at another hotel who said we wouldn't have to pay for the night of the 11th just pay for the 12 and when our plane came in at 12 am on the 12th our room will be ready for us. We are from Illinois. I knew nothing of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We picked this hotel because of shuttle service offered from Airport to Cruise Terminal. Shuttle took about 15 min wait and its a shared services with two other hotels so you have to look for the Runway name at the side of the shuttle. Hotel was clean and nicely designed and served it purpose for the overnight use. Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marisa M, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the shuttle services that you needed to get to the hotel from the airport and to the Port of Miami for your cruise.... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. The room was old and didn't look clean. There was a domestic abuse incident at 9:30pm which brought in several police. The room next to me was partying all night which you could hear through the paper thin walls. I suggest paying a few extra bucks to stay at a better more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear rallen650, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a wonderful hotel to stay in if you're just passing through. It's close to the airport, clean, friendly staff, and the continental breakfast is a nice perk. For the price, it was absolutely wonderful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jennabeth T, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in reference to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. It is great to hear about your lovely overnight stay with us. I am so happy that you were able to experience our friendly and hard working front desk staff. I am also glad to read... More 

Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When flying into Miami we scheduled an overnight stay on February 28, 2015 at the Runway Inn, the night before a seven day cruise. Our flight was scheduled to be in late so we confirmed this information with the Runway Inn and gave a credit card to hold the room. They said that wouldn't be a problem and just call... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark K, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

If you're into moldy bathrooms, filthy windows, rude front desk staff by all means stay here. The mold was all over the bathroom and art work, the corners of the room were caked with dirt, the door bolt did not even have all the parts mounted to the wall. The curtains had brown stains and the windows had not been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Soodler, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right.... More 

Washington, DC
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were coming to Miami for a cruise the day before boarding, and needed a room for the night. Since it was spring break for the colleges, the usual hotels had a three night minimum and had raised their rates form a usual $100/night to triple that. In searching around, we discovered the Runway Inn, which was not only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear RaoulD, Thank you so much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am so glad to hear that we were able to put you up for a cheap night during spring break, and that we were able to pick you up from the airport at your convenience.... More 

Minneapolis, MN
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife got us a room in the Runway Inn just for one night as we were leaving for a cruise out of Miami the next day. This was one of the worst places I have ever stayed. The bed was uncomfortable, the service at the front desk was awful, the food at the breakfast the next day was gross,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear markabaddon, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

99 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (99)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question