We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runway Inn

656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    79
    171
    98
    156
See reviews for
80
198
111
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (524)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Providenciales
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

one of the worst places I've ever stayed. old creaky floors. no elevator. narrow hallways. small bathroom. leaky shower door meant wet floor. extremely spartan furniture. small pillows. cheap fluorescent lighting was noisy, badly colored and gave me a headache. zest shampoo and soap?! the smell of cheap disinfectant was everywhere. glad I was traveling alone, I think my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I am 64. Bathroom was so small, I had to stand edge ways just to close the door to use the commode. You cannot sit on the commode with the door open. Shower was just icky. Glass shower but door did not close all the way allowing water to leak on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The shuttle men really impresed me and tipped them accordingly, and I thought the hotel experience would follow that same level but as I got into the hall, it was so terribly dirty that I felt like walking to a pigsty, then the room, normal one...but what I hate was the smell in the room, I couldn´t even fall asleep....if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Onesimo, First of all I would like to apologize for your most recent experience during your stay with us at The Runway Inn Miami North regarding the overall condition of your room. I have taken your comments to the Housekeeping department so that we can fix this problem right away. I am glad that you were able to take... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You will have a nice stay, it's comfortable, close to the airport; just what you need to have a place to crash while you continue your flight. You should have the hotels phone number because the shuttle service took almost 2 hours to arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Public Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, On behalf of the staff from Runway Inn, I thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Also, that our location was suitable for you, and that you were able to take advantage of our free... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

If you are looking for a place to stay overnight before you cruise, this is your place. The rooms are pretty reasonable, affordable and clean. The outside could use some sprucing up. Also make sure you ask for a room on the first floor because THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!! The shuttle to the port is free so that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your review. In behalf of our entire team we are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us at the Runway Inn Miami Airport North, and that you got to take advantage of our free shuttle to the cruise port, that your room was comfortable, clean, and easy to access. We take... More 

France
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

I just looked for a cheap hotel for a few hours before taking a flight next day. This was just a TERRIBLE experience. The man at the front desk is just rude, on the phone, and in face to face. If you have any other choice even more expensive, run away from runway inn...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Paulo, I am sorry to hear about your recent stay with us at the Runway Inn. We hold ourselves to a much higher standard than what you described. Thank you for giving us your feedback for it helps us improve in the areas that need attention. I have forwarded your concerns with the Front Desk Department so that we... More 

San Diego, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

I was not happy w/ the level of disrepair this hotel was in. Was the bed clean? Yes. Was the bathroom clean? Yes. And if that all that matters to you, then you won't have a problem. But peeling paint, dirty carpets, shabby everything. Sorry, it's been a long time since I have stayed at a hotel like this. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Chambaya, Thank you for taking your time to write a review on Tripadvisor about your recent stay with us at the Runway Inn Miami Airport North. I am happy that you found our facility to be clean despite the negatives you experienced. I will contact the respective departments for the above mentioned inconveniences. We greatly appreciate our guests’... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015 via mobile

Our trip to Miami was terrible I originally made hotel reservations at another hotel who said we wouldn't have to pay for the night of the 11th just pay for the 12 and when our plane came in at 12 am on the 12th our room will be ready for us. We are from Illinois. I knew nothing of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear DZ_Nutzz, Thank you very much for taking a couple of minutes of your time to post a review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor; we greatly appreciate it, and I am so happy that overall you had a comfortable stay with us, and that we were able to accommodate your needs. I am terribly sorry for that awful experience... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

We picked this hotel because of shuttle service offered from Airport to Cruise Terminal. Shuttle took about 15 min wait and its a shared services with two other hotels so you have to look for the Runway name at the side of the shuttle. Hotel was clean and nicely designed and served it purpose for the overnight use. Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Marisa M, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am happy to hear that we were able to provide you with the shuttle services that you needed to get to the hotel from the airport and to the Port of Miami for your cruise.... More 

Naples, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

The hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. The room was old and didn't look clean. There was a domestic abuse incident at 9:30pm which brought in several police. The room next to me was partying all night which you could hear through the paper thin walls. I suggest paying a few extra bucks to stay at a better more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear rallen650, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay