We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Miami Springs hotels

Runway Inn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
25%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    70
    138
    79
    128
See reviews for
64
167
96
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (432)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (150)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

Its the worst hotel ever, reserves and no money back, employees are idiots, 0 customer service LOST ALL MY MONEY, we were only there for 4 hours because we werent sure if wanted to leave, Yes we did!!!! we left

Was this review helpful? Yes
Castries, St. Lucia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Due to flight delays we only spent 5 hours at the hotel and that was more than enough... should have just stayed at the airport. Mix ups with the shuttle, NO hot water for a shower and a moldy smell throughout. Definitely should have paid more attention to the reviews and not just gone cheapest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear D K, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is... More

Hollywood
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

we chose the motel through expedia . we wanted a hotel that would let us leave our car for 7 days for a cruise . expedia told us they checked with the hotel and when we stayed overnight we could park free for 7 days . when we got there they told us we would have to pay $5 a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear maxm1944, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2014

I used this hotel, because it was close to the airport and was inexpensive. I checked the reviews before making a decision. Some had complained about the smell and others about it not being clean. The towels and sheets were clean. The hotel does have a smell, but it's that of old building w/ a combination of cleaning products. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear M H, Thank you very much for posting your review on TripAdvisor of the time you spent with us at the Runway Inn. I am happy to read that you found your accommodations to be clean and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff works hard to maintain a certain level of cleanliness within the entire hotel. I will be sure to... More

Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Due to some mishap at the airport I had to change my flight at the last moment and find a hotel for an overnight stay. I chose wrong by choosing the cheapest. I have never stayed in a roach motel before but this was definitely one. There was mold on the walls, mold in the bathroom, roaches in the bathroom,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Ria L, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2014

Bugs, bugs, bugs, bugs and more bugs. Awful service and creepy people. The bed had bugs, the bathroom had bugs, the closet had bugs, the A/C had bugs coming out of it. The staff was rude and incompetent, spend a few dollars more and stay in a nicer hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Tommy R, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was kind and respectful during your stay. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from... More

Bloomington, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Pulling up to this so called hotel, it looked very run down and nasty. When entering the hotel, my daughter and I thought the smell was horrible! We went to our room, and it was horrifying. Still the smell was an issue, stained chair, dampness under the window that you could not even see out of because it was so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Missy B, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was kind and respectful during your stay. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Found this hotel online and booked because it was relatively not expensive for near the airport with transportation, but upon arriving I noticed the distinct odor of cleaning products, bleach, etc. overwhelming especially in the room. That night I slept poorly due to coughing from, what distinctly was mold and mildew ... Perhaps it came from a bad filter in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Steven R, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that our front desk staff was kind and respectful during your stay. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from... More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I would rarely leave negative comment on places as I am not considering myself picky. But wet, not humid, wet sheets and cockroaches on the floor, wall, night stand (you know, next to your bed)... I have never seen such things anywhere in hotels/motels. I am so happy I had to only sleep few hours, I decided to not just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear dalexiev, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

West Bay, Grand Cayman
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

So overall low budget old place and I have low standards My flight was canceled so I took a shuttle to a cheap hotel but they ended up being full and they sent me to the Runway Inn. It was late and I was exhausted so I went with it. The internet absolutely did not work which was essentially for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear daenergymon, Thank you for posting your review of the Runway Inn on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right. Our main objective is customer... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay