We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    75
    158
    90
    142
See reviews for
71
182
105
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (484)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
26 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

Due to nationwide winter weather, I was stranded in Miami last night. Runway Inn was the least expensive hotel in the area that I could quickly find on Hotels.com before I had to board my flight in from Chicago. I wasn't expecting much and had read some reviews. I wouldn't go so far as to say that this is the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Island
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overpaid a bit for the room but demand was high due to several flights to JFK being canceled this evening (400 passengers needing rooms. Rough). Very please with proximity. It's an old rundown place, and yes a little moldy smelling but everything was clean and the bed was enough for one night and a good place to shower. Free working... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
minneapolis
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I like this place for some reason. Theres no elevator. The rooms are small and so- so. The bathrooms are great for small children but really small for anyone older than 8. The halls could use a little sprucing up. The parking lot is small and tight although there are several cats that seem to live there to provide security.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orofino
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked three nights here, free shuttles to airport and cruise ship. We arrives at midnight. When we went inside, the lobby is NOTHING like their photos!! Old, dirty, torn fabric on chairs, torn carpet, no elevator!! We were sent to the second floor, down a hall (ugh) and back to the right down another hall!! The room was horrendous!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Not the greatest hotel, staff didn't seem to know about half of the reservations. Reasonably clean but not the greatest. Things definitely need some maintenance and upkeep. Small bathroom but plenty of hot water and shower seemed clean. It's a shame that 125 dollars is a good deal in Miami.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Beach Island, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the building is older, the room was very clean. Remodeled bathroom and very comfortable beds. We had two rooms, one had a safe which is nice for travelers. Close to airport with complimentary shuttle service. No complaints here 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made an on-line reservation directly with the Hotels own website and received a confirmation and reservation number. On arriving at Hotel after flying from UK was told by the man on reception that there were no rooms available and that they had all been full prior to when I made my reservation. He just shrugged his shoulders and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

great place to stay. older but quaint and clean. the staff was above and beyond especially azizz the gentleman at the front desk. he let us leave our luggage for the day and then called us a free shuttle to the airport. place was clean and we had a great sleep.defintely recommend. price is excellent and very close to airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear carolyn b, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor, describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your nights stay with us. It is great to hear that Aziz was able to help you out during your time at the hotel. He is there every day... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did a lot of searching to find a decent hotel that provided transportation to and from the airport and port of Miami. Was also hoping for a continental breakfast and to not spend a lot of money. Most of this is true except for the decent hotel part. I read reviews that told me to stay away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear JennyRavesi, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First, the service was terrible, people in there are over stressed, they do not treat you like a costumer! Very dirty floors, everything is very old and dirty, bad beds. Besides that, there is nothing in the hotel to do. It's an awesome choice for people who enjoy being treated with a bad attitude and don't mind sleeping in dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maiara s, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay