We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Runway Inn

656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Add Photo Write a Review

533 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    20
    80
    174
    102
    157
See reviews for
82
201
114
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (533)
  • Mar-May only
    (175)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (190)
All months
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I stayed here one night on my way out for an international flight and one night on the way back. It was ok. Obviously for the price, you shouldn't expect anything luxurious, but they do have a free airport shuttle and also a free continental breakfast. What made me nervous at first was I couldn't reach anyone at the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barbados
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Firstly we were unable to find any other accommodation for our overnight on July 17. We saw the hotel on the board at the airport but no one answered the phone. I had to book online and take a cab there. By the time we got there it was after 11pm and it seemed like the night auditor was asleep... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bleached clean, bed, locking door, shuttle to cruise, and place to keep my car for the week. Everything else was old, and the neighborhood didn't make me feel very safe. For those with heavy rolling luggage, beware of NOT automatically opening front doors and no elevators.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Worst hotel ever, they are rude, when we were there, there was no electricity and they didn't do anything to resolve the problem. Horrible place ever!!!! You can find a better better place for the same price. So please don't even try to stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just needed a place to crash for the night before my connecting flight the next morning, the front desk man was very nice and gave me details on the shuttle to the hotel. The breakfast was small, but I didn't need much food. The shuttle was on time in the morning. The beds were comfortable, I didn't have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maureen K, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us at the Runway Inn Miami North. I am glad to hear that we were able to meet your expectations concerning your room accommodations, complimentary breakfast, free transportation from the airport to the hotel, and back, and that you found... More 

Providenciales
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

one of the worst places I've ever stayed. old creaky floors. no elevator. narrow hallways. small bathroom. leaky shower door meant wet floor. extremely spartan furniture. small pillows. cheap fluorescent lighting was noisy, badly colored and gave me a headache. zest shampoo and soap?! the smell of cheap disinfectant was everywhere. glad I was traveling alone, I think my family... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dark611, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Runway Inn Miami North. I want to apologize for the inconveniences you faced while at our hotel as far as the absence of elevator, and your room accommodations. We are undergoing renovations in our facility to make our guests’ stay more... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

Worst hotel I have ever stayed in and I am 64. Bathroom was so small, I had to stand edge ways just to close the door to use the commode. You cannot sit on the commode with the door open. Shower was just icky. Glass shower but door did not close all the way allowing water to leak on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear John Y, On behalf of my entire team I would like to apologize for failing to meet your expectations regarding your stay with us at the Runway Inn in Miami Springs. We are aware that it is an older building, and we are making all the necessary renovations to make our guests feel more comfortable. Also, I’m sorry that... More 

Santiago de los Caballeros, Santiago, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The shuttle men really impresed me and tipped them accordingly, and I thought the hotel experience would follow that same level but as I got into the hall, it was so terribly dirty that I felt like walking to a pigsty, then the room, normal one...but what I hate was the smell in the room, I couldn´t even fall asleep....if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Onesimo, First of all I would like to apologize for your most recent experience during your stay with us at The Runway Inn Miami North regarding the overall condition of your room. I have taken your comments to the Housekeeping department so that we can fix this problem right away. I am glad that you were able to take... More 

Guatemala City, Guatemala
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

You will have a nice stay, it's comfortable, close to the airport; just what you need to have a place to crash while you continue your flight. You should have the hotels phone number because the shuttle service took almost 2 hours to arrive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Public Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Carolina, On behalf of the staff from Runway Inn, I thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am glad to hear you had a pleasant and comfortable stay. Also, that our location was suitable for you, and that you were able to take advantage of our free... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

If you are looking for a place to stay overnight before you cruise, this is your place. The rooms are pretty reasonable, affordable and clean. The outside could use some sprucing up. Also make sure you ask for a room on the first floor because THERE IS NO ELEVATOR!! The shuttle to the port is free so that's a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daniela A, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Wanda, Thank you so much for your review. In behalf of our entire team we are so happy you had a pleasant stay with us at the Runway Inn Miami Airport North, and that you got to take advantage of our free shuttle to the cruise port, that your room was comfortable, clean, and easy to access. We take... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (101)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Springs
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn at Miami International Airport
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Miami Airport North Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Miami Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ramada Miami Springs / Miami International Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Miami Airport Central-Miami Springs
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn  & Suites Miami Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay