We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    75
    153
    90
    142
See reviews for
71
180
103
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (479)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (188)
All months
Orofino
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars NEW

We booked three nights here, free shuttles to airport and cruise ship. We arrives at midnight. When we went inside, the lobby is NOTHING like their photos!! Old, dirty, torn fabric on chairs, torn carpet, no elevator!! We were sent to the second floor, down a hall (ugh) and back to the right down another hall!! The room was horrendous!!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Not the greatest hotel, staff didn't seem to know about half of the reservations. Reasonably clean but not the greatest. Things definitely need some maintenance and upkeep. Small bathroom but plenty of hot water and shower seemed clean. It's a shame that 125 dollars is a good deal in Miami.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Long Beach Island, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Although the building is older, the room was very clean. Remodeled bathroom and very comfortable beds. We had two rooms, one had a safe which is nice for travelers. Close to airport with complimentary shuttle service. No complaints here 😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I made an on-line reservation directly with the Hotels own website and received a confirmation and reservation number. On arriving at Hotel after flying from UK was told by the man on reception that there were no rooms available and that they had all been full prior to when I made my reservation. He just shrugged his shoulders and did... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Port Perry, Canada
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

great place to stay. older but quaint and clean. the staff was above and beyond especially azizz the gentleman at the front desk. he let us leave our luggage for the day and then called us a free shuttle to the airport. place was clean and we had a great sleep.defintely recommend. price is excellent and very close to airport

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear carolyn b, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor, describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your nights stay with us. It is great to hear that Aziz was able to help you out during your time at the hotel. He is there every day... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I did a lot of searching to find a decent hotel that provided transportation to and from the airport and port of Miami. Was also hoping for a continental breakfast and to not spend a lot of money. Most of this is true except for the decent hotel part. I read reviews that told me to stay away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear JennyRavesi, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

First, the service was terrible, people in there are over stressed, they do not treat you like a costumer! Very dirty floors, everything is very old and dirty, bad beds. Besides that, there is nothing in the hotel to do. It's an awesome choice for people who enjoy being treated with a bad attitude and don't mind sleeping in dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Maiara s, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are... More 

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked this motel knowing that most of the reviews were negative. But I decided to take them with a grain of salt and stay there anyway. Lesson learned. The positive first though - The shuttle was quick and the front desk people were very courteous and helpful. The negative - The first room we walked into had absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear jdgirl4710, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. I am happy to hear that the shuttle service was well received and that you were greeted nicely by our front desk staff. We value... More 

warrenton ,va
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
23 hotel reviews
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed overnight while awaiting am flight. The hotel is old but clean and the best bargain of all the airport hotels . My room was clean and quiet ... Surprised I didn't hear air traffic at all. Bed was comfortable w wall -mounted TV. Bathroom was old but as clean as can be expected. Continental breakfast was adequate in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear perWarrenton_va, Thank you so much for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am so happy to hear that you found your accommodations to be quiet, clean, and comfortable. Our housekeeping staff works very hard every day to keep it that way. I am glad to see that you... More 

Neuchatel, Switzerland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Dirty floors, showers, rusty bathroom and thin towels. My room was on the ground floor next to the loos from the lounge bar. I could not wait to leave in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Dayo1970, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (25)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay