We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Hotel amenities
Runway Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Runway Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Miami Springs
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    72
    144
    87
    132
See reviews for
65
175
99
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (453)
  • Mar-May only
    (132)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (97)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (162)
All months
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a mistake we walked in this hotel it is so old I was waiting for the ghost of Glenn Miller to show up and start playing. The staff is mean the coffee is dirty just not worth it. The were doing construction in the hallway during the day. This hotel is nothing but a hot mess

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orchard Lake, Michigan, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hard-working shuttle driver serving several Miami airport local hotels, delivered the last of us to this rundown wreck of a motel miles away from the nearest runway. Had it been closer, the smell of jet fuel and associated exhaust would have been far preferable to the onerous astringent disinfectant stench that permeated the entire place. The surly desk clerk, annoyed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarkPBurnett, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

Los Angeles, California
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While the hotel itself is anolder building, it was very clean. I found the staff to be nice. The problem was the shared shuttle service from Miami International airport. I stood for 1 1/2 hours at 10:30 pm waiting for the shuttle. The service is hared by three hotels. The names of which are not listed in front so as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear solotraveler109, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right.... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I booked directly on Runway Inn's website, email/phone after reviewing other motels/hotels in the area. I understand..you get what you pay for. I had a call from Runway Inn the morning of my stay-confirming I was still coming in as planned and late check in was needed. Confirmed - no issues. I showed up at the Hotel after being on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mark L, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing... More 

Denton, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was a short notice stay on Christmas night. The staff was friendly. The decor/furnishings were nice. The shower was two choices, Antarctic Cold, or Volcanic hot. The room above was either hosting a salsa lesson or they were just getting ready to leave at 4 am, tough to tell with the level of noise. No worries about hearing the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

DrT1010, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are doing right.... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Title says it... You pay the cheaper price because you don't want nothing fancy for just a few hours so you book here. They have shuttle for multiple location so you really have to search for the hotel name on the van. It's just just runway but multiple. Check-in was easy. Check out was easy. It's an in and out.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear DoTraveler99, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I see that you were able to make use of the complimentary shuttle services that we have to offer, both to and from the airport, as well as to the Port of Miami for a cruise. We try to... More 

Huntington, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here in 2014 before going on cruise. Pickup at airport was a little bit of hassle. But we got there. Room was clean and just right for stay over night to go to cruise ship. Shuttle to port was easy. Staying again in 2015 before cruise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Mommap1462, Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am happy to hear that you were able to make use of the complimentary shuttle service we have to offer to our guests both and from the airport and Port of Miami. We are also... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

Is it deluxe? No. Is it incredibly handy? Yes. Shuttle to the airport and port... It is what it is... Handy and easy... My room was clean both times I stayed, the guy at the front desk was helpful both times... Clean bathtub, a tv, and the ability to order a pizza(order it from Pizza Hut) ... Good enough for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Cruisestaff, Thank you very much for the review you posted on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay with us at the Runway Inn. I am happy to hear that you were able to make use of the complimentary shuttle service we have to offer to our guests both and from the airport and Port of Miami. We are also... More 

Unhost, Czech Republic
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

Renovation needed ASAP. Cleanliness unsatisfactorily. The only natural thing for breakfast was the hot water. Steep stairs to drag your luggage through to get to your room. The only pro is the location close to airport.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear David M, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2014

Stay away from it! Dirty rooms, old place. No elevator and no assistance, so you have to drag your luggage through the stairs. I spent the night for a connecting flight, but could barely sleep because elf how noisy it is. I highly recommend to stay away from it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Joseph K, Guest Relations Manager at Runway Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gonzalo M, Thank you for the review you posted on TripAdvisor describing your time with us at the Runway Inn. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had when staying at our hotel. We value all of our guest feedback, because it helps us learn from our mistakes, and it tells us to continue what we are... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Runway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Runway Inn

Address: 656 East Drive, Miami Springs, FL 33166
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Runway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Runway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Runway Hotel Miami Springs

56 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (23)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay