We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Miami Lakes hotels

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Shula's Hotel & Golf Club to your Saves list
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
59%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Miami Lakes
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Goldwire n/a
  • Reviews (308)
  • Photos (305)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (65)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

308 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    82
    99
    65
    37
    25
See reviews for
52
57
22
90
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
n/a
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

I recently booked a one night stay at Shula's Hotel. I guess first thing, the entrance is confusing as well as the check in desk. The ladies at the desk were very accommodating with checking my family of 4 in at the last minute. This property has a very strange layout but for the most part it has the bones... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nassau, New Providence Island
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Shula is in an excellent location. I love the stores and many restaurants that are in walking distance. Donna (Jamaica) from the Front Desk is absolutely wonderful. She was very helpful upon check in and made us feel so welcomed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here for one night in June and were very happy. While this is an older hotel, the rooms have been recently renovated. Our room was immaculate and we really liked the wood floors. The bed was very comfortable. We did not use any of the amenities but we did walk around the pool area and it was well... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
knoxville
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for a week recently on business. First, the pros: The staff was always very friendly, although sometimes not well informed - for instance, no one seemed to know much about local transportation options (i.e. bus routes), they always suggested taxi service. FYI, the "hotel shuttle" ONLY goes between Shula's properties, according to desk staff - it does not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

littlemrslarge - Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. It is always great to hear from our guests as it allows us an opportunity to see our hotel from a guest perspective and we value the information we receive. We have taken your comments back to our management team at the hotel and athletic club.... More

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended a High School Reunion at the Resort. Rooms were nice, especially the poolside rooms. The Hotel was very nice and the beds were incredibly comfortable. Now the restaurant.....prices were too high for what you get. A Chateau Michele Riesling ($9 a bottle at the store) was $9 a glass! We started out at Happy Hour, 3 beers and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jaime D - It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and all your high school alumni and hope you all had a spectacular reunion. We were sorry to hear about some of the service issues you encountered in our restaurant and apologize for no giving you a great dining experience. We have shared you review with our food & beverage... More

New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When I come to Miami Lakes, this is the best place to stay. Rooms and beds are comfortable. Natasha one of the staff members and extremely helpful. You can set the room AC to your own temperature ... My brother finds the AC a little noisy but I like it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Lori S - We are glad to be your choice hotel while in Miami Lakes and appreciate you sharing your comments with us. We look forward to the next opportunity to be of service to you and again thank you for sharing. Safe travels Jorge More

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We decided to stay here even though the hotel was rated #4 of 4 hotels. When we checked in the front desk staff was very nice and helpful. The room appeared clean, until we had 2 roaches in our room (not palmetto bugs). My daughter was looking for a toy that had gone under one of the beds, when she... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

DSCAshburn - We appreciate you choosing Shula's for your recent stay in Miami Lakes and are sorry to hear that you did not have a great experience. We do have a great partnership with our pest control vendor and have an aggressive program in place. We understand your position and hope that you will reconsider staying with us next time... More

Naples, FL
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed this week at the last minute. We've stayed before years ago and liked the location but knew it needed updating. We heard they were going through a renovation so we tried it again. We did get a renovated room and it is MUCH better. Wood floors, granite tops, etc. However, they got cheap on the sheets. They didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Don C - We appreciate you returning to Shula's and for allowing us some insight into your recent stay with us. So sorry to hear about the trouble you encountered with the sheets and have shared your comments with our housekeeping team. We also apologize for check-in expereince as we have some new staff members still in training that may... More

Bloomington, Illinois
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price, this is WAY too expensive for what you get. The entire facility is out dated. The pictures make it look real nice but don't be fooled. The staff at the front desk are extremely friendly but that's where the customer service ends. Our mattress was so sunk in in the middle that we woke up with sore... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Matt S - We are extremely disappointed to hear about your recent experiences while staying with us and appreciate you sharing them. We have reviewed your comments with our team in efforts to identify any areas we can improve on. We hope that you have fully recovered from you back issue and again truly apologize for this experience. Our team... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Youar Hotel personnel was great! Caroline and Mac and Kevin are excellent. I think you have a great staff overall and very willing to go the extra mile for their guest. It was actually raining really badly and a wedding was taking place outside and the hotel stepped up and did everything they could to make sure that bride had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JFerbeyre, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jackie G - Thank you for taking the time to share your observations while at Shula's and for recognizing our team members. They truly endeavor to provide the best possible experience for our guests and we appreciate them as well. Thanks again and safe travels. Jorge More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shula's Hotel & Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Address: 6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Lakes
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Shula's Hotel & Golf Club 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Shula's Hotel & Golf Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shula`s Hotel And Golf Club
Shulas Hotel Miami Lakes
Don Shula Hotel
Don Shulas Hotel Miami Lake

305 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (62)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (201)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (40)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (81)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (12)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
205

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer