We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shula's Hotel & Golf Club

Hotel website
6842 Main Street, Miami Lakes, FL 33014
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shula's Hotel & Golf Club
Add Photo Write a Review

399 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    104
    128
    86
    44
    37
See reviews for
75
77
25
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (399)
  • Mar-May only
    (124)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (70)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Chicago
Level Contributor
158 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I come to Hialeah on business a coulpe of times a year and stay here or the Doral. Both on golf courses and look something a like from out of town, but a big difference in price from there and product when here. So my advice, don't be fooled by the Shula name, this is a middle of the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

HelloJoeOne – We appreciate you sharing your comments with us. Our team is privileged to carry on Coach Shula’s name, and we strive to provide the best service and accommodations to honor his stature. Our hotel has a variety of dining options and services, but we regret not meeting your expectations. We thank you for your feedback and will consider... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel gets 100% satisfaction for its location, unfortunately, this 1990’s hotel is outdated. The rooms have connecting doors, which means, you get to hear your neighbor’s TV and conversations. There is no insulation in the doors or windows and you can hear practically anything that is going on your surroundings. It was easy to spot rusty metal and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Jorge D – Our team at Shula’s thank you for providing us details on your experience in our property as it allows us to identify areas of opportunity. Our location is one of our most popular benefits, and we are glad to hear that it was also convenient to you during your stay with us. We have a limited amount... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Lakes hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is very nice, clean and feels like a resort but no frig, microwave or breakfast. Things I need with kids. Also, my nieces wallet was stolen and they were not very supportive in finding it. One camera in the entire place..I don't think so.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Justmiables – Thank you for sharing your comments on your visit to our property. We are glad you enjoyed our hotel, and we regret not having fulfilled all your requests as we understand these are important details when traveling with children. We offer microwaves and refrigerators based on availability. These items can be placed in sleeping rooms upon request. Please... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I wish i would have canceled prior to arriving here. Total waste of money. Poor customer service. They claim they are newly renovated but, the bathroom floors are horrible. This hotel should be a two star. Views are horrible also unless you have a pool view which costs $20 dollars extra a night to upgrade. Tried to get a refund,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

BallSha – Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at Shula’s Hotel. Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations. We recognized your request to depart a few hours after check-in, and our Manager on duty expressed that we could authorize a refund or offer another accommodation to better fit your needs. Unfortunately, we never received a notification... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My pillow fell on the floor and the pillow case was brown after I picked it up, disgusting!!! I guess they don't clean at all. For such an expensive hotel I expect the best. The beds are very hard and uncomfortable. The front desk couldn't care less. The waitress at the sports bar, Amanda, was the only pleasant person at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

FMDA – Please accept our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. I would appreciate the opportunity to discuss your experience in more detail. I am reaching out to you via private message with my information. We take your feedback very seriously as it allows us to address areas of improvement. We will share your comments about Amanda with our... More 

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at this comfortable hotel at Miami Lakes on 27-29 May 2015. Took the Junior suite , large well appointed room with spacious bathroom. Great breakfast in the restaurant which can be more cheerful and inviting ! Helpful reception and Mr Abel in particular at the Valet parking was indeed most helpful. An asset to this boutique place on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, General Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

harsh c – Thank you for choosing Shula’s Hotel for your most recent visit to Miami Lakes. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and restaurant. We appreciate your compliments about our staff and will share your feedback with Abel. He is a great asset to our property, and we are thankful for your recognition of his level of service.... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Wonderful area with lots of shops and restaurants. The staff provided exceptional service even with all my "ridiculous requests". They were very accommodating. The room was beyond expectations it was modern and furnished well. The bathroom was pretty nice also. Overall my stay at the Miami Lakes Shula's Hotel and Golf Resort was very nice and I would totally stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

David C – We are excited to hear your feedback and appreciate your comments. It is wonderful to know that our staff was able to create a memorable experience during your visit to our property. We believe every guest request is important and our job is to be of service and ensure your accommodations exceed expectations. We will share your... More 

Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I stayed at this Hotel with my daughter's Softball Team for a tournament. After reading the reviews I was hesitant about our stay. I went in with an open mind though and I have to say it was great! The Hotel is HUGE! All kinds of stores and restaurants and the pool is great. The room was clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

SRL4803 – Thank you for choosing Shula’s to enjoy family time and to cheer on your daughter and her Softball Team. We are glad you were pleasantly surprised with our property and the surrounding area. We value your comments and will follow up with our valet staff to address inconsistencies. We hope your next visit to Miami Lakes allows you... More 

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I planned a small meeting here for 8 people. Some drove in from other parts of Florida and some flew in (mostly to Ft Lauderdale instead of Miami because it's cheaper and rented a car). Miami Lakes if very convenient for people driving in though, because you don't have to go into "the city" to get there. It's only a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Ann5521 – Thank you for choosing Shula’s Hotel as the destination for your business meeting. Our team at Shula’s is glad you enjoyed our convenient location, amenities and meeting space. We are appreciative of your feedback and thank you for recognizing our staff and their level of service. We pride ourselves for providing simply great service, and we are glad... More 

Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

My room, 2203, smelled terrrible. Musty and mouldy. I didn't realize how bad until I returned home. All my clothing had to be washed several times to get rid of the mouldy smell. My suitcase fumigated! I also had severe allergies (unusual), which continued a few days after I returned home.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Adriana T, Manager at Shula's Hotel & Golf Club, responded to this review

Darren K – Thank you for sharing your feedback and allowing us an insight on your experience. We apologize for the inconveniences encountered during your time in our property. We have shared your comments with our Engineering team and addressed the concerns in the room you stayed in. We regret not meeting your expectations and hope that you can give... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

257 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Other (31)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (120)
Viewed
Amenities (39)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (9)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay