We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

21485 NW - 27 Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL 33056
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    117
    71
    53
    29
    58
See reviews for
86
69
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (328)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (55)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a great experience in this hotel for 1 night on business. Stayed in a suite. The breakfast included was probably the best "free" breakfast I've ever had provided to me at a hotel.Great people,great place, great team! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello ElvisB, We greatly appreciate your review and letting us know your trip was a success. We enjoy hearing that you had a great stay and that the hotel and staff met your needs.! Look forward to the next visit.. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After going through a very strenuous week planing my 15 year old funeral who was murdered I needed to get away for one day to clear my head I looked for the nearest hotel in the area. I found this hotel. It looked very nice in the lobby so I checked in. The 1st room that was given to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ressie-k, Most importantly, we are so very sorry for your loss. I apologize for the circumstances you are sharing about the hotel. I only wish a manager could of helped to remedy the situation while you were here. We do ask for breakfast tickets. I am sorry you were treated as you have stated. The front desk distributes the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Please note that I stayed at this hotel a few years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was impressed with the room and the property itself. I do not recall much places being in walking distance, so it is probably best if guest rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello TravelEnthusiast246, Thank you so much for the compliments and encouraging words. We so appreciate being told we have made your stay a great experience! This encourages our staff to work even harder. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Great place to stay, friendly staff and clean. Very convinient to all location and highway. The breakfast has inprove in verity from the last time i was there. They take care of any issues very quickly and the roo

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello maria10662015, We greatly appreciate all of your kind words for the hotel. It really makes our day! We look forward to your next visit. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

The toilets had mold and the tables were not cleaned.the breakfast was okay not the best,than when I arrived I had to pay 100 dollars holding fee but was not alarmed before arriving.The staff there were friendly overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello rainy352, We appreciate your review. The continental breakfast offered is free. We do appreciate suggestions and understand there is always room for improvement. When a guest pays with cash we do take a 100.00 dollar deposit on the room. At checkout the 100.00 dollars is returned once the room is checked and is in the same condition when rented.... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

I have to stay that our stay in this hotel was one of the worst ones I've stated in. I traveled from Jacksonville to be part of LAMA Miami's Anniversary....first customer service sucked...my sheet had dried blood on it and it seems like it was a big deal to change it. The breakfast was cold and some of the other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello nursebianka1210, I apologize for the complaints you have stated. The hotel housed the entire L.A.M.A. group of 43 rooms for the night of 5/2/2015. We had no other complaints. I do know that our main goal is customer service and making our guest happy. Our management team does care! Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager More 

curacao
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

IT was in a Good location. Room was a little bit noisy because close to the high way. Breakfast could be better. Breakfast area to small. Was no place to sit. Staff friendly and helpfull i would stay their again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Zilaichka S, We appreciate you taking time to write a review. Thank you for letting us know the staff did a good job accommodating you. The breakfast area is being renovated and there will be plenty of space for the crowd. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I found the staff to be very friendly, the rooms were nice, the hotel is in a great location, it was a great weekend. The pool area was nice, the lobby was large enough, I had only wished that the bar was open, but they are remodeling.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello MIke F, We appreciate your review. Great to hear you enjoyed your stay. As you stated, we are under construction. The restaurant is part of the construction. We are very excited for the hotel to be completed. Please visit us again to enjoy the new improved hotel! Thank you Guest Relations Manager More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is clean and have good rates,but it doesn't have a sports bar or a restaurant in the premises even though it is called the palace of sports and conference center.The continental breakfast it's just that,nothing out of the ordinary and the breakfast area lack of seating capacity. Didn't like either that the pool close at 9:00 pm. Hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Lutzrvs, Thank you for your review. Our hotel is undergoing major renovations and the restaurant is one of the new projects being completed. The new restaurant will have plenty of room for the breakfast crowd. I hope you visit us again to enjoy the new experience. Respectfully, Guest Relations Manager More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

The hotel is good enough if you are spending a few days in the area and you on a tight budget., the WI-FI is fast enough, they have a few options for breakfast. they need to take care of the outside look of the hotel the inside look better....

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello341cherfils, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your honesty and sharing your experience. We are currently working on the outside of the hotel and doing major renovations. We hope to see you return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...

Near El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay