We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

21485 NW - 27 Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL 33056
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Add Photo Write a Review

335 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    120
    72
    54
    29
    60
See reviews for
89
70
18
30
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (335)
  • Mar-May only
    (103)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (102)
All months
New York City, New York
2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The only item in the room was new is the TV....I DIDN'T WANT TO WALK ON THE RUG WITHOUT SHOES ON. I was disappointed, royally. I was on a high floor..view was kool, that's it. when i checked out......a young man was there on a his cell phone on personal call. Instead of sayin' i'll be you in a moment...he... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Shawna H, I am sorry for all the inconveniences you have expressed. I am disappointed that you did not come to speak with a manager to remedy the problems expressed. We do not tolerate what you have written and would have fixed the problems at hand. The hotel is going thru major renovations right now and has been for... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been staying here for years which is 4 or 5 times a year for the last 10 years everything was good the rooms were very clean and the whole place is clean. It is the only place I will stay when I am in that area. The help is very polite and when you call for reservations Joanie... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Director of Sales at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hi John, Thank you so much for your great review! It is always a pleasure making your reservations and having you as a repeat guest for years. We greatly appreciate you and look forward to your many returns. Sincerely, Joanie More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my family members we enjoyed our stay there. Our rooms were clean and beds were very comfortable. Bedding was very clean as well. Breakfast was good. I really like the fact that there is security that way they keep the bad people out. And the hotel is a safer place to stay. Also 👍👍 to the staff there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for the great review. We are so grateful that you shared your experience! We appreciate your kind words and that we helped in making your stay a pleasant one. We look forward to your return. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I Enjoyed My Stay At The El Palacio . The Service Was Amazing But Most of All The House Keeping Services Is What I Enjoyed Most . I Meet Some Great People During MY Stay . A Special Thanks To Rose , Nicolette , Marie And The Housing Keeping Manger Mr.Eddie Vega He Is A Wonderful Perosn :) ...

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello d725, Thank you for giving us this great review. Its our pleasure knowing your stay was a great success. I am so glad you have even mentioned our employees that helped in making your stay a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

Saint Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My stay at this hotel was horrible, from guest services to housekeeping. We could not get wash clothes until late afternoon. The bed was like sleeping on hard plastic. The breakfast was probably worst than a Motel 6. Seriously I haven't stayed in a place like this since the 1970's, the hotel looked like it belonged in a desert for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Willie M, We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and you had a bad experience. I am not sure why the bed was so bad as we just put new mattresses throughout the hotel and are remodeling the entire hotel. We have spent well over a million dollars in the last 6 months on renovations inside... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

They were supposed to clean my room and nobody came..I called and the manager Eric and Nicollette responded to my room immediately and the thing is Nicollette made an awesome job and her attitude was soo positive and nice. I called to say thank you and Manager Eric talked to me with a smile on his face...These people deserve triple... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Carlos & Mimi, Thank you very much for taking the time to post this great review. We are pleased that Eddie could take care of a problem quickly and turn it around so that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you visit us again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel smells so bad. When you go up to your floor, there is this awful smell; like a back alleyway. The odor does not stop there but the room is even worst. The place is packed with questionable people. My toilet had feces when I checked in and then backed up twice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello Vava305, It is unfortunate that you resulted in writing a bad review. The hotel asked you if you were staying over 3 times and you stated yes. You stayed in the room until 3:15pm and then came to the front desk saying you were checking out. The hotel informed you that the deposit would be lost due to your... More 

Nevada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Had a great experience in this hotel for 1 night on business. Stayed in a suite. The breakfast included was probably the best "free" breakfast I've ever had provided to me at a hotel.Great people,great place, great team! Thank you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello ElvisB, We greatly appreciate your review and letting us know your trip was a success. We enjoy hearing that you had a great stay and that the hotel and staff met your needs.! Look forward to the next visit.. Sincerely, Guest Relations Manager More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2015 via mobile

After going through a very strenuous week planing my 15 year old funeral who was murdered I needed to get away for one day to clear my head I looked for the nearest hotel in the area. I found this hotel. It looked very nice in the lobby so I checked in. The 1st room that was given to me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Ressie-k, Most importantly, we are so very sorry for your loss. I apologize for the circumstances you are sharing about the hotel. I only wish a manager could of helped to remedy the situation while you were here. We do ask for breakfast tickets. I am sorry you were treated as you have stated. The front desk distributes the... More 

Bridgetown, Barbados
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

Please note that I stayed at this hotel a few years ago. I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was impressed with the room and the property itself. I do not recall much places being in walking distance, so it is probably best if guest rent a vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Guest Relations Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Hello TravelEnthusiast246, Thank you so much for the compliments and encouraging words. We so appreciate being told we have made your stay a great experience! This encourages our staff to work even harder. We look forward to your return in the future. Thank you, Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

165 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (86)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Miami Gardens
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft Lauderdale / Miramar
5.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aventura
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hollywood/Aven...
#2 of 5 in Hallandale Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Ft. Lauderdale SW/Miramar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Rodeway inn Miami
Rodeway inn Miami
#69 of 113 in Miami
3.5 of 5 stars 10 reviews
11.4 mi away
Deauville Beach Resort
Deauville Beach Resort
#160 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.0 of 5 stars 2,621 reviews
8.7 mi away
Howard Johnson Plaza Hotel Miami-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay