We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center

Hotel website
Hotel packages
21485 NW - 27 Avenue, Miami Gardens, FL 33056
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    66
    47
    26
    55
See reviews for
79
65
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (310)
  • Mar-May only
    (87)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (68)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (103)
All months
Newark, New Jersey
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed in four hotels in Miami, this was the cheapest and the best. Miami hotels, especially during spring break season are already grossly overpriced as is, so this really was a pleasant surprise. The staff were friendly and helpful. Not in a above and beyond type of way, but just... courteous. Breakfast is instant oatmeal and grits, yogurt (Activia),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Bay fFlorida, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Bathroom sink and tub were extremely slow to drain. I informed the front desk of this issue after the first morning. They asked permission to enter the room while I was away, I said yes. The next morning, the drains were still slow to drain, no change. Either they didn't look in to the matter, or did an ineffective fix.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I stayed 2 nights in a double bed suite with a balcony. Beautiful view... beautiful hotel... I checked out 3/1 around 9:15 am upon checkout I had an concern that "Bo" the desk clerk couldn't help me with (btw the desk personnel have NO name badges... very unprofessional). In fact he didn't even know what I was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the dusty air filter. As soon as the Front desk was notified we cleaned the air filter. The room AC units are professionally cleaned and sanitized by Cintas Company 3 times annually and filters are cleaned monthly.Somehow this filter was missed.We also talked to Bo and John about their name tags .We apologize for the issues you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Miami Gardens hotels

Islamorada, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for a soccer tournament. My son and I arrived a night before my husband. I told the front desk my husband would arrive early in the am on Sunday morning around 1am. I registered his truck, and asked him to leave a room key for him. When my husband arrived after a long day of work, they told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for the misunderstanding. Since your review will discourage others from booking with us, we would like to be candid in this response. Assuming we made a mistake and didnt add your husband to your room registration why didnt your husband just call your room or your cell number. There was no need for him to sleep in his... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I see why this hotel is the cheapest in the area, you have to ask for your towels the rooms have an odd smell to them, the front desk staff is not to friendly and make it seem like they are always to busy when you have a question....me and my family won't be back

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. You are correct about the towels. When you need more unfortunetley you have to ask for them. We are sorry that we cant predict when you would require more towels. Were only human. Thank you More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a hotel room online for 2/21-2/24. I was kind of skeptical because of the mixed reviews but now I see how horrible this place is. I arrived at the hotel late night on 2/21. Check in was a little longer than most hotels. The people in the front office had somewhat good customer service. That's the only thing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We apologize for not meeting your expectations. On occasion because we are in Florida a palmetto bug getting indoors is not unusual. We have routine pest control services performed by a licensed contractor and we meet all health codes. We do not understand why you would not allow our maintenance department to eradicate the palmetto bug. We replaced all of... More 

Kingston upon thames
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night , its a little quirky with the EL Palacio grand decor in places but absolutely no complaints, especially for the rate they charge. Large room with everything you will need including coffee machine , fridge, microwave. Quiet in room, especially in higher floors i couldnt hear the highway nearby. Staff were friendly. Breakhast is basic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We feel it was very accurate. We apologize for the bar not being opened. We are making arrangements to open it on a regular basis. Again we thank you for your business and review. More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

Found this at the last minute when the beach area hotel we originally rented turned out to be a total dive. This place is nice. Staff is great and very helpful. Rooms are comfortable and clean. Can't beat it for the price. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again. More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

I arrived early before check in time and the staff was able to get me into a room as soon as one was availible.I love the housekeeper name Rose such a polite person I am sorry that she was off my last day because I wanted to show her how much we appreciated her but I hope to return in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and thank you for taking the time to write a review. More 

Columbus, Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

The staff act like you were bothering them.This is my second stay and it's badly in need of renovation and repairs. This is the second time I've had cleaning issues. The breakfast was the worse. The bar was only open for events I was informed.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
William21485, Manager at El Palacio Sports Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for not meeting your expectations. We have reviewed your complaints with our staff. We are not able to tell from your review what room or floor you were on. However, we would like to say that although our property is not brand new, we have recently invested over a million dollars in improvements like new bedding, new... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (85)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question