We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Beach Plaza Hotel

1401 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Beach Plaza Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
The Beach Plaza Hotel
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    91
    104
    43
    81
See reviews for
33
131
20
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (371)
  • Mar-May only
    (95)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (90)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (99)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (87)
All months
Aarhus, Denmark
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Got this hotel hotel because of the location and a good offer. We didn't sleep because of the noise from 1. The reception: screaming and noise all night 2. The aircondition. The breakfast was poor and expensive. The staff was not nice at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I choose this hotel because the cost was affordable and the location is great. However the receptionist was not friendly. We understood it was a busy weekend, but welcoming us to the hotel would have been nice. The room is cozy not a nice view though. The sheets were not clean as we found hair on the bed. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Leather chair was painted to the wall. All the hardware in the room was rusted over and painted over top of that with the rest coming through it. chunks of wood out of the doors. smell terrible and had dehumidifiers and air fresheners all over the hotel to disguise it. Unfortunately I HAD TO stay there one night cause they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here after a 4 day cruise out of Miami and can't say enough good things about it! The hotel was very clean and so was the room (which was also a decent size). First of all, the hotel is right smack in the middle of all South Beach has to offer and 1 block from the beach. The complimentary... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate you kind review and are looking forward to seeing you soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2015

Yellow running water out of tap! Incredibly noisy air con unit. Didn't feel safe, as one of our rooms has direct access off the street. The breakfast was simplistic to say the least!! On the upside the staff were quite polite and helpful. Need we say more!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We appreciate your response. The hotel is completely gated and all guests must enter via front desk and lobby area. The hotel has a state of the art security system and we always have staff members on duty. The breakfast service offered is a part of our resort fee package is a continental. More 

Bowie, Maryland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2015

I loved my stay and the service was great. We stayed one night here before flying home. The staff were lovely and welcoming. Breakfast was very limited and all served on disposable plates, bowls, etc. Our room was spacious but very dated and noisy because it overlooked the road. However, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. Come and see us again soon! More 

perthshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

We stayed one night here before flying home. The staff were lovely and welcoming. Breakfast was very limited and all served on disposable plates, bowls, etc. Our room was spacious but very dated and noisy because it overlooked the road. However, the beds were comfortable and there was plenty of hot water. The hotel is very close to the beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Your response is appreciated. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Location is good - close to the beach, restaurants and shopping but the rest is miserable... Our two rooms were very noisy both to the hallway and to the street. The choices at breakfast were very limited.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your feedback. The breakfast is continental and so your choices are limited. However we offer fruits, muffins, bagels, juices, oats, coffee, tea. There is no free parking on South Beach so unfortunately the hotels rely on valet services. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015 via mobile

The hotel is in a great location. Overall cleanliness was ok. If you gone be waisted an not spending time in your room it will suffice. The beds are so hard it's like sleeping on the floor. My entire body hurts. I felt like I was sleeping on the floor. Be aware of the extra resort fees an $30 a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

We regret to hear that your stay was less than favorable.We will continue looking into the issues you have mentioned and make the necessary improvements. More 

West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2015

We were needing a hotel in the Miami area and stayed at Beach plaza hotel Sebastian was an exceptional help with check in and when coctail hour came Marzena in the hotel bar was amazing and interesting she and Sebastian madeour trip a great experience😃😀😄 perfect hotel & employees! ! Thanks thanks thanks! ☺😊

Was this review helpful? Yes
vpowe002, General Manager at The Beach Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Our employees always endeavor to provide the best guest service possible. Come and stay with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

294 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (93)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (190)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
City View Guest Room (49)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (102)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay