We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The President Hotel - Miami Beach

3.0 of 5 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The President Hotel - Miami Beach
Write a Review

849 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    320
    174
    89
    93
See reviews for
94
295
55
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (849)
  • Mar-May only
    (186)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (222)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (215)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (226)
All months
Pittsford, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Went down for the weekend to get away from the snow. We reserved a king size bed and found ourselves with 2 queen sized beds. Our room wasn't cleaned the entire time we were there. We asked for house keeping to come back at a later time, as the days progressed our rooms were still not cleaned. Also, the wait... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dallas, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

First time staying here - been to SOBE before & love the old Deco hotels - but was somehwat disappointed with this particular hotel. Even though we weren't expecting a big room, our room was much smaller than we thought it would be. There was one narrow table - which had not been cleaned and a dirty chair. The table... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What I loved most about this hotel is that it is in a convenient location. There is ample shopping within walking distance and the beach is just around the corner. The hotel staff is great, especially the bartender Meiquel. He was always smiling and friendly and we enjoyed his service! Martha at the front desk was also very cheerful and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greeting from The President, Firstly allow us to say thank you for taking the time in leaving us your comments. We are happy to know that you fully enjoyed our very convenient location and the friendliness of our staff. It's always such a joy to us when our guest have such wonderful things to say about our staff. It shows... More 

Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We got a nice rate, the hotel was super clean, the staff gave us good tips for restaurants around the area. Upon arrival you get two drinks. Breakfast was fine but don't expect a lot from it. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello Andrea, Thank you so much for taking the time to comment on your experience. We truly appreciate the opportunity to serve you and happy to know that you had such an awesome time. It's great to know that you enjoyed our staff and cleanliness and we really hope to see you return soon! Alexeis Espinosa Reputation Manager The President... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
54 hotel reviews
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow. Over 200 for 1 night. Not including resort fee. By the way,It is not a resort. No pool, fitness area or balcony.We had a penthouse room. It was very misleading. It was on the top floor. Guess legally ,they can call it that. Even though it in no way resembled a penthouse.The wallpaper was torn. I think they spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from The President Hotel As a valued guest of our hotel, your comfort and care are the most important amenities that we offer and your comments are valuable tools in improving our services where needed. On behalf of our team, I apologize if you felt our property fell short of our standards. We can assure you that a resort... More 

Gilbert, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed 3 nights at The President. It is a nice place with a nice continental breakfast that includes cereal, pastries, fruit, yogurt/granola, and juices. The bar is nice with good drinks and a good happy hour. They have a nice front porch for people watching. Walgreens in just across the street if you forgot anything. The rooms are okay, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello Gilbert, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are truly happy to know that you fully enjoyed our very convenient location and delicious breakfast. It's always such a great joy when a guest fully takes advantage everything or location and property has to offer. Thank you again for the opportunity to... More 

Aalst, Belgium
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in with Martha was excellent. Room very nice and clean. Hotel perfectly situated, breakfast correct, WIFI good. We highly recommend this hotel. There are 2 rooms with big terrace street side on the 4th floor.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChristopherR434, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello Stephanie, Thank you so much for your wonderful praises. We will be sure to bring your awesome commendation to Martha! I'm confident that she will love them and bring a warm smile to her face. It's always so great when our guests recognize our employee by name, it speaks volumes. Stephanie, we are really happy to know that you... More 

Lausanne, Switzerland
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Apart from its location, EVERYTHING about this Hotel is CHEAP. From its miserable, and probably very lowly paid workers, to the poor selection and quality of its Continental Breakfast (the orange juice is presented in ‘throw away’ plastic cups), the low quality of its toiletries in the bathroom through to the sub IKEA furniture in its bedrooms . In essence... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Hello Ezequiel, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. As a valued guest of our hotel, your comfort and care are the most important amenities that we offer and your comments are valuable tools in improving our services where needed. I'm sure that I speak for my entire team in saying how disappointed we are that you did not... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just returned from a South Beach vacation and we stayed at The President Hotel for one night. It is well located, close to the beach and shopping and relatively clean, although definitely showing signs of aging. The breakfast was adequate and consisted of toast, pastries, cheese, yoghurt, fresh fruit and coffee, but not available until 7:30. However, we'd like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Love the design, brand New hotel, great location nearby the beach, bars,shopping, restaurants. Dont need car! Friendly staff, Everything was ok during the 5 days. I would come back for sure.... The collin Av. Is busy but The hotel is calm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
AlexeisE37, Guest Relations Manager at The President Hotel - Miami Beach, responded to this review

Greetings from The President, It's always such an awesome thing to have someone that really appreciates our art-deco style! We are glad that you enjoyed our very convenient location and the friendliness of our staff! Thank you so much for the opportunity to serve you and for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We hope to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The President Hotel - Miami Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel - Miami Beach

Address: 1423 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel - Miami Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotwire, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The President Hotel - Miami Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The President Hotel Miami Beach

328 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (207)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (85)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (58)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (108)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (3)
Viewed
Penthouse (15)
Viewed
Standard Room (33)
Viewed
The Hotel (57)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay