We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Richmond Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1757 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Richmond Hotel to your Saves list
Richmond Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #116 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
chuyy88 Pelham, Alabama
  • Overview
  • Reviews (801)
  • Photos (465)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (115)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

801 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    149
    298
    170
    99
    85
See reviews for
50
372
37
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pelham, Alabama
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This place sucks quite honestly... Better off staying in downtown maimi and getting a taxi to south beach then enduring a horrible night here... Rooms are ok.. nothing special.. bar is overpriced.. could hear everything at night from other rooms... Waste of my money.. won't go back.... Like ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice pool and beach area. Great and friendly service. The rooms however are itty bitty, walls are in need of a major paint, TV was not functioning and all is heard from the hallways. Bed was very uncomfortable as they put two twin beds together making it very uncomfortable with the partition in the middle. Mini fridge was very mini... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Somerset, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Thank you again to the Richmond family for giving us a great 10 year anniversary celebration. We contacted the Richmond in February about our desire to come back for our 7th year. We have been reviewing this hotel on this site yearly and sent them our reviews. Ismael was extremely cooperative in both price and room type. We had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location next to the beach but the service was an absolute disaster. The room was rather decent except for the fact that we constantly heard everything from the corridor and had to listen to our neighbours snoring and talking, and we woke up frequently every night. Don’t use the hotel for anything except sleeping because of the dishonest charges,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very surprised by all the negative issues you experienced. We have been in business since 1941, and we have not done so with dishonest practices or charges. We offer off site dry clean laundry services, at very reasonable set rates. A plastic bag of t-shirts, and undergarments is most definitely NOT $200 USD! Please email a... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We throughly enjoyed our stay at the Richmond at the beginning of June. The pool was nice, there was a locked gate that led to the beach which prevented anyone from wandering in to the pool, the beach was very nice in front, we enjoyed great Valet service and the people at the desk went way out of their way... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for great review. We look forward to your return! Thank you, Front Office Manager More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with my boyfriend for his birthday.... BIG MISTAKE!! Nothing worked, AC broken we barely slept we were sweating so much. TV broken as well . Waited over 25 minutes for pool towels because they ran out. Room old, dirty and ran down. Bathroom was tiny and dirty. Worst hotel experience of my life!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. It appears you had a very difficult stay, and we apologize for the inconveniences. It's a shame we did not get a chance to resolve all these issues during you stay. I would appreciate the chance to further discuss all the issues you experienced. Please feel free to... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed in june after visiting New York and Toronto to celebrate our pearl wedding. Staff helpful. Nice art deco hotel. Bit tired in places eg curtains in my room has few stains on but apart from that we had all we wanted except a bar in the evening. Lovely view from our room lovely comfy bed towels changed every day... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your great review, and congratulations on you Pearl Wedding. It's always great to hear from our guest's who had such a great vacation. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you, Front Office Manager More

Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The rooms are old nothing works. The tv was smaller than my purse! The bedding was dirty. After changing rooms it was the same. Lmbo I thought I was being Punked! 35$ a day to park. I wish I could take pics for you.the walls are dirty. The blinds don't even fit the window. I slept better on the airplane.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Wow, it sounds like you had very bad experience. That is definitely not the lasting impression we want our guest's to leave with, and we apologize for the inconvenience. The Richmond Studios is an economic way to enjoy the South Beach resort experience. Our valet parking fee of $35 dollars is average for other hotels in the South... More

Rockaway, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Save you money and find a real hotel, the Richmond Hotel bills itself as an Art Deco Masterpiece, its more like an Art Deco nightmare. Hotel was built in 1941, and that was possibly the last time any work was done. Caulk all over the place trying to cover up cracks, paint peeling everywhere, furniture is dirty, scratched and never... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, It's unfortunate you had such a bad experience. We are one of the last classic Art Deco hotels on the beach. We have an excellent Housekeeping and maintenance team. Obviously you experienced some inconveniences, and we apologize. Our valet parking fee is on average with other resort hotel in the area. We offer wifi Internet for $10 dollars... More

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I am surprised to see so many negative reviews so I've decided to throw in my two sense. Negative: the only two things I can say are 1. The walls really are paper thin, but there is a walgreens just a few steps away that sells ear plugs. Problem solved. The other issue I had was being charged 20 bucks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
RichmondManager, Front Office Manager at Richmond Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you so much for your great review. We are happy you had an great experience. As we are an older hotel, the walls are a bit on the thin side. We do our best to relocate our guest to a more quiet part of the building. The beach concessions, for all of Miami Beach are privately owned... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Richmond Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Richmond Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Richmond Hotel

Address: 1757 Collins Ave, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Richmond Hotel 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Richmond Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Richmond Hotel Miami Beach
Richmond Miami Beach

465 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (350)
Viewed
Room/suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (91)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (90)
Viewed
Amenities (5)
Viewed
Beach (7)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (10)
Viewed
Standard Room (45)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#78 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach #116 Top resorts Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Oceanfront in the heart of Miami Beach’s Art Deco District and South Beach’s finest location. Authentic deco restoration, directed by our owners and embraced by our hand-selected staff providing cordial hospitality. Features 100 Guestrooms: offering all-white bedding, down comforters, Art Deco decor and unique 1930’s-inspired alarm clock with safes, bathrobe and iron/ironing board. Services include: heated swimming pool, Verandah Dining Terrace, WiFi, satellite television and Valet parking, rooftop Terrace and Solarium, business center and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
92

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer