We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Shore Club South Beach Hotel

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Daily Hotel Credit & More
Save Saved
You added Shore Club South Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
72%
Ranked #39 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008
Sharpera Cincinnati, OH
  • Overview
  • Reviews (1,513)
  • Photos (599)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (250)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

1,513 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    656
    428
    180
    123
    126
See reviews for
125
534
76
165
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Shore Club South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Cincinnati, OH
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2008

I admit - I was somewhat worried about booking at this hotel after reading the reviews here. But I found the bad reviews of this hotel completely unfounded. I stayed at The Shore Club with an old college buddy as part of a guys getaway weekend. Check in was easy and fast, and the hotel receptionist was very nice. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
USA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

This place is the proverbial king's suit of clothes for hotels. The rooms are spartan and minimalist: a cross between a sanitarium and a college dorm. No carpeting. The only color comes from the (cheap) lampshades. The desk and chair are what you would buy for your pre-schooler so that she could color. Maybe I'm too old (40's) to appreciate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
VanesssNYC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2008

We stayed at the Shore Club since we found great rates online and was at one point a fabulous hotel to stay at. Boy were we wrong! What was once a gorgeous fun hot spot is now a dingy, grimey run down hotel. The room was dirty (empty water bottles, rusty nail on the floor, dust balls all over) and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2008

We booked the Shore Club in Miami beach after hearing that its a great hotel and all kinds of great stuff. So we booked a bungalow for $1,000 per night. The disaster came right away when we arrived in the hotel. The room smelled bad, the shower was not working, phones were not working, renting movies on demand was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Fridacaine, I apologize that your stay at The Shore Club did not meet your standards of excellence. We were disappointed to here about your experience and have addressed the challenges you experienced. We absolutely do care about all of our guest’s experiences and we truly apologize if we gave the impression otherwise. Customer feedback is the only way we can... More

London
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2008

We were very nervous about staying at the Shore Club because of the terrible reviews were had read on trip advisor. However, when we arrived we were very pleasantly suprised! Yes, it's very expensive, yes, the pool is like something out of a hip hop video, yes the rooms could be better and yes it's noisy....but people that stay at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Duncs88, thank you for taking time out to write a review of your time at the Shore Club. It’s true you never know who you might find lounging next to you at our pool! Glad you enjoyed! Believe it or not sometimes “Mums” have more fun here than their kids! Please feel free to contact me with any concerns next... More

New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2008

Shore Club has one of the most professional and empathetic staff. I didnt stay here but was booked to stay. It was my birthday and i missed the flight so couldnt reach there. They didnt charge me and were so nice to me throught the process. They were the only hospitality management company out of all i was dealing with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
fairhope, alabama
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2008

I was so pleasantly surprised by my stay at the Shore Club after reading the reviews here. I always stay at the Delano which I adore but this was a very pleasant experience. The room was huge and spotless with very reliable housekeeping and crispy comfortable beds and pillows and a lovely balcony. No ocean view but that kept the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Vamanos99, thank you for taking your time to share your feedback from your recent stay! We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to having you visit again and again. We’re in the process of adding some new menu items to our menus---it is definitely worth a trip back! Please feel free to contact me next time you visit us so... More

Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
218 helpful votes 218 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2008

After the quiet Sagamore hotel, the Shore Club was the second hotel where I stayed in South Beach this summer. I was a little bit afraid after all the negative reviews, but when I arrived in the lobby i was very impressed by one the most beautiful design lobby I have ever seen: more than beautiful, gorgeous! My average size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Chris75, we are glad you enjoyed the design and the vibe of the hotel. You are right, the hotel isn’t for everyone, but we are thrilled you enjoyed and appreciate that you took the time to send us your feedback on the hotel and the staff. I look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Thanks for taking... More

Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

I could not resist sending this in because I am absolutely appauled by what I have just experienced. Of course my husband and I have the best of luck of booking our second honeymoon during the worst week South Beach has experienced weather wise all year long. So here is what happened. We are staying at the Ritz Cartlon (A... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Needmorevacations4, I apologize for any confusion there may have been with our customer service representative. We do hold a 24-hour cancellation policy, as you already know, even when there is inclement weather; however, I apologize that the information they provided was not accurate and we appreciate the time you took to let us know of your experience. More

Ohio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

My husband and I recently stayed at the Shore Club for our honeymoon and the experience was amazing! When you enter through the lobby the staff immediately help you and want to know your name (Please note these staff members will remember your name and chat with you throughout your stay). When we arrived our room was ready and bags... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ShoreClubAdmin, Guest Services Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Shoeaddict828, we are delighted that you chose to celebrate your honeymoon with us! Congratulations on your recent marriage and thank you for taking the time to share your “amazing experience”. We look forward to welcoming you back for your anniversary or before! We were equally sad to see you go! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Shore Club South Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Shore Club South Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Pool area(25)
  • Ocean views(18)
  • Great time(11)
  • Room service(9)
  • Lincoln road(9)
  • Very nice(7)
  • Front desk staff(5)
  • Very good(3)

Additional Information about Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Address: 1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Shore Club South Beach Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Splendia, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Shore Club South Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Club Hotel Miami Beach
Shore Hotel Miami Beach
The Shore Hotel
Shore Club Miami
Shore Club In Miami

599 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (491)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (128)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (70)
Viewed
View from room (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Other (116)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (86)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (14)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (4)
Viewed
Ocean View Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#17 Spa Hotel in Miami Beach #23 Business Hotel in Miami Beach #24 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach #30 On the Beach Hotel in Miami Beach #34 Family Hotel in Miami Beach #37 Romantic Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Designed by famed British architect David Chipperfield, with landscaping inspired by the rich Matisse-like palette of the Jardin Majorelle in Marrakech, Shore Club shimmers with intrigue and sensuality. Anchored by the original polished terrazzo floor, the elegant furnishings are an eclectic mix evocative of global marketplaces—including relaxed sofas, hand-woven tribal rugs and large patterned throw pillows from Kenya that invite mixing and mingling. The vibe is lively, the atmosphere intimate, the feeling electric. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
405

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer