We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shore Club South Beach Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
1901 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Special Offer
Up to 25% off, Book Today
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Shore Club South Beach Hotel
Add Photo Write a Review

2,074 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    951
    591
    240
    149
    143
See reviews for
173
747
111
219
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (348)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2074)
  • Mar-May only
    (615)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (555)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (436)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (468)
All months
There are newer reviews for Shore Club South Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
St. Petersburg, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

The outdoor pool areas were amazing!!!! (yes - there are 2 pools!) Love the bed/sofa for sunbathing. There weren't many kids around- I liked that!!! Relaxing without the screaming and horseplay around the pool. Very stylish room with big shower and soaking tub. Room was a little pricy... NO free wifi and parking is $40. Our deal included free bkfst... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kelly H, Thank you so much for your lovely review and I am so happy that you loved the atmosphere by the pools and gardens. Thank you also for your comments about wifi and parking. We do have a charge for wifi in the rooms however guests can log into the complimentary wireless network in our lobby. Parking is... More 

Racine, Wisconsin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

A hotel with an unbalanced approach, focusing more attention in the looks and appearance than the actual service, where both are truly important. I would have given and Excellent rating if the service was at the same level as the decoration, and hotel appearance in general. Definitely a hotel for couples, but a NO when traveling with family, my children... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandra A, Guest Relations Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RVRP, Thank you so much for your honest review about Shore Club. Feedback from our guests is so important to us and is a vital tool to help us ensure that we are constantly improving our services. We receive so many lovely comments about our staff and service so it is always so very dissappointing to read when a... More 

New York, NY
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

I stayed at the Shore Club for 2 nights for a bachelorette weekend. After night 1, a friend of mine had an emergency medical situation which needed to be attended to while down in Miami. We called the concierge, and Paula Abrantes was so incredibly helpful. She provided the name of a wonderful doctor, was caring and sympathetic, and called... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ameredithnyc, We always love having bachelorette groups here at Shore Club! You were all such a great group of ladies! I am glad that our lovely concierge, Paula Abrantes, helped you throughout your stay. She is definitely a superstar! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ" More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

This is by far the best hotel to stay in Miami (South) Beach. Everything from the attentive staff upon arrival to the beach attendants. What an exquisite property and the customer service makes it a 5-star hotel. I had special needs and the hotel made sure they were all met and provided at my room upon arrival. Special KUDOS to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Usasebestian, That was such a wonderful thing to say! Shore Club is for sure the best hotel in Miami! Emily is a doll and she was very appreciative of your nice comments. Thank you and looking forward to seeing you in the future. Much love from Shore Club, Dorothy Jean 'DJ" More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

I should start out by saying I am a life long New Yorker and have seen my fair share of "great service". Now Shore Club is over the top impressive. What puts this hotel over the top-- even above their local competitors-- Delano and Mondrian (I've stayed at both) is the personal attention. I came to the hotel by myself... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Julie Z, Wow... what an amazing review! It means so much to us that you enjoyed your stay. We love having you here with us and glad that you keep on coming back! You are such a lovely guest of ours. Alexandra is indeed a wonderful guest experience manager and we are lucky to have her! Ken is an... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Spent 2 nights in a bungalow for a friends birthday. The worst experience I have had in a hotel; 1) I was checked into the same bungalow I had stayed in over New Years. When I checked out that time I pointed out to them that various lights and the TV weren't working. Incredibly, this was still the case -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
shoreclubmanagers, Front Office Manager at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear RetiredearlyLondon, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Shore Club. My sincere apologies you were dissatisfied with your experience. We have investigated all your concerns in order that we can respond to you thoroughly. We take great pride in guest satisfaction at Shore Club, and always want our guests to have a memorable stay with us.... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Last week was my first time in Miami and i stayed at the Shore Club and it was truly an experience!! the hotel grounds are beautiful, the staff was very accommodating from check in to check out.. especially Nastasia at the pool bar, made my trip and stay amazing from recommendations to my sky bar martini daily!! they treat you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Billy G, We appreciate your kindness and thoughtful words! I'm glad your first time in Miami and staying at Shore Club met your expectations. We shared your comments with Nastasia and it made her day! We agree that Shore Club is a 5 star place. Come see us again soon! Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ" More 

Oslo, Norway
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

Stayed for almost two weeks at the Shore club in July, 2012 - and had a great time again. I do not regret that we came back for another stay at this centrally located South Beach hotel. It's just a short walk from Lincold Road. Our check-in was swift, with great help from Alexandra, and our room on the 14th... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dearest J-Morten, Wow, thank you for that amazing feedback! We are overjoyed that you keep on coming back to Shore Club because of our staff and amenities. We love having you here and can't wait to see you again soon. Sending you much love from the Shore Club staff. :) Genie Wishes, Dorothy Jean "DJ" More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I have lived in miami the last 8 years so obviously didn't have much reason to stay in a hotel but recently returned to miami and prior to going, i asked a few friends where they enjoyed staying and to a man, they all suggested out of all the places they stayed they enjoyed the shore club the most... that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Lawrence R, Goodness gracious, that was sweet of you to say!! We are thrilled that all of your friends recommended us and you had a fantastic time! The staff at Shore Club take pride in our customer service. Our location and pool is definitely A++++... You are an A++++ guest as well! See you again soon Lawrence. Sincerely, Dorothy... More 

Grand Cayman
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

We were in town for a sporting event & decided to spend the first night in South Beach. This was my first stay at Shore Club.The room was awesome, spacious and quiet.(Sat. night) We arrived late due to air delay, the room wasn't ready until 9pm. They treated us to a couple of drinks at the bar(rail only) we spent... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dorothy Jean H, Shore Club Genie at Shore Club South Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chefeh, We sincerely apologize for the room not being ready in a timely manner but we are delighted that you enjoyed the pool scene on the following day! Hope you can come back again for a longer stay and experience more of the great things Shore Club has to offer. Sincerely, Dorothy Jean "DJ" More 

Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Pool area(21)
  • Ocean views(15)
  • Great time(11)
  • Lincoln road(8)
  • Room service(6)
  • Front desk staff(3)
  • Very good(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

752 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (648)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (173)
Viewed
View from room (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (89)
Viewed
Family/play areas (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Other (155)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (81)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Beach (4)
Viewed
Bungalow (14)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (4)
Viewed
Ocean View Junior Suite (25)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay