We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 201 Miami Beach hotels

Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside to your Saves list
31%
Ranked #145 of 201 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

658 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    115
    169
    115
    186
See reviews for
216
166
30
46
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (658)
  • Mar-May only
    (179)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (139)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (131)
All months
Cali, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's a nice place, the price it's the best on that area and you can get almost the same, so you can save some money and expend it at night or maybe take a tour, good people in charge in all over the place, everybody tries to help you all times, the ubication of the hotel it's the best of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff are very helpful and friendly, special thanks to Orlando for his help he was wonderful. The only fault was the rooms when cleaned were not done well, we had to ask for clean towels and hot drinks to be replaced, housekeeping was not to the standard of the rest of the service. On checking out a friendly smile... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Karlsruhe, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Days Inn because it was the only place that had room for us. The lobby looks nice and the staff at the counter is friendly. The Pool is okay and you have direct access to the beach. Thats it with the good stuff. Our room was horrible, AC was somehow leaking and half of the carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for staying with us, I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and were so disappointed in the room. I am not sure if you addressed this with us while you were here so we could have resolved your concerns immediately. Unfortunately breakfast is not included in the room and yes parking is expensive anywhere here... More

Burnaby, British Columbia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Good location beside the beach, outside front entrence is the bus stop for city or aiport. But hotel is an very old bulding. You can hear what the guess talking at next room or when they come back. The room I stayed heard childern crying all night next to me. Only one elevator working during my stay, it need to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Since your stay both of the elevators have been remodeled and are brand new. Yes the building is old unfortunately we can not control that. I am sorry if the children crying disturbed you, there really is nothing we can do about that other than... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
20 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Yeah it is dated. But it's very clean. Large rooms. Lovely pool and pool bar. Staff all friendly. Very helpfull we don't speak Spanish yet all the staff speak English so no problem. For the price you pay it's a bargain. Coffee always available in the lobby and great location. Would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. I was very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and really appreciate that you took the time to share your thoughts. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

There are many hidden costs so beware. The hotel has no parking garage. It costs $25 per night to park your car. The staff was rude! Very few people spoke English on the staff. The location is in a big city with many traffic jams along the route. I prefer a laid back beach location!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for staying at our hotel, we do not have any hidden charges such as resort fee. Other than room and tax the only charges that you can incur are if you ate in the restaurant or made phone calls or the safe in your room which we would gladly credit if you did not use it.. We are... More

Gordonsville, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

The only redeeming quality this hotel has is location!! The staff were unhelpful and rude! The rooms were outdated and unclean!! Lots of hidden fees other than hotel price and taxes!!! Stay away from this hotel!!! And be careful in Miami,,,,all our possessions were stolen from out beach chairs while we were in the water!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

I am so sorry you had such a bad experience, it is terrible that someone took your belongings from your beach chair. Unfortunately in a tourist area there are always undesirable people who take advantage and that is why we always recommend using the safe in your room. We do not have any surcharge or hidden charges nor do we... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I returned to my room on the evening of July 31, 2014 and found many pizza fliers under my door. We chose one and ordered $30 worth of food. The merchant came late and the money was stolen. Called them several times, was cursed out, and hung up on. Went to the front desk to inform them that the business... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review, we do take this seriously and have in fact called the police on them several times when they are caught trespassing and pressed charges. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention More

Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I liked the location because its so close to the beach and prices are not too bad. Breakfast was nice and the front desk was pretty helpful. But hotel is very basic and could use some upgrading, so probably won't be coming again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for your review I am happy you liked the location and the staff, yes we are due for an upgrade very soon and hope to see you back here. More

Do you own or manage Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

Address: 4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside Hotel Miami Beach

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (22)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside