We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4299 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33140
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #150 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
Write a Review

818 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    162
    211
    149
    209
See reviews for
260
211
33
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (818)
  • Mar-May only
    (224)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (209)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (180)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (205)
All months
Pueblo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel does not look like much for the outside, a very sloped and short drive way, The lobby is nice, but who hangs out in the lobby? The building and rooms are older construction. The room was nice, large and a big window to see the view of the ocean. The pool. was nice and clean, and the pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was so disappointed with this hotel. In fact, the only redeeming feature was the view. The room was old, i'm talking 70's-80's old. The TV had barely any channels and the ones that did were static half the time, and don't even get me started on the WiFi, when it actually bothered showing up. Cleaning was shocking, for lack... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Miami Beach hotels

Cumming, Georgia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I give this hotel 4 stars based on the price paid, location, and overall property. Lobby is nice, Hotel outside is nice, Pool area is really nice. You walk out of pool area onto boardwalk and beach. It is next to 3/4/5 star places that cost between double and 4x the price. Those expecting 3-5 star hotels for Dayisnn price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an average hotel with very bad Wifi (very slow) and paid parking ($30/day). The location was good though.The room had old furnitures and old carpets. Washroom was too small. Still i will give it an average because of its location at south beach.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Let me start by saying how disappointed I am with this hotel!! The look of the lobby is deceiving leading potential customers to believe that the rest of the hotel was just as clean and updated as when you first checked in. Our room looks reminds me of the place I would've booked as a teenage girl on Spring break... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

I am very sorry you were so disappointed and felt our hotel did not meet your standards. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms including the bathrooms. I hope your next trip to Miami Beach will be more succesful More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I travelled the USA for 6 weeks and this hotel was the worst I stayed in the entire time. After checking in at 4pm, I went up to my room only to find it hadn't been made. The beds were trashed and there was mess all over the floor. I returned to the lobby to complain and was asked to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

I am very sorry you had such a negative experience and the room you were checked in to was not cleaned. this definitely is not an example of the customer service we strive to give and I regret any inconvenience you encountered. More 

Littlehampton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Me and my friend stayed here and had an excellent experience. It was our first time in the states and Orlando Pena was a proper help, that man needs a medal because he was constantly ringing people up for us, sorting nights and day trips out for us. Shirley on reception was pretty cool too and told us what we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your kind words about Orlando and Shirley. We will definitely pass this on to them so they can be recognized for showing you outstanding service and look forward to seeing you again soon More 

Harper Woods, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel needs to be remodeled the beds are horrible flat an low to the ground an the other room the plumbing was bad my toilet backup twice all over the FLOOR just NASTY

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am very sorry you did not enjoy your stay and I appreciate you letting us know of your concerns. More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a nice size room with a good view. It was clean and comfortable. Orlando Peña was fantastic he was the most helpful person at the hotel. We enjoyed our stay. We would stay here again. The girls at the tiki hut were nice. Thanks!! Jimmy from SC

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I am happy to hear that Orlando made your stay great and I will pass on your kind words to him. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

This is an older hotel in a really nice area, easy access to the beach, which is very nice, and shopping and numerous varieties of cuisine. We had a nice surprise with a small festival that takes place every fourth Wednesday of the month so we had a really nice one night stay. That being said the hotel itself is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MRosado5057, General Manager at Days Inn Miami Beach / Oceanside, responded to this review

thank you for your review, we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your one night stay here. We look forward to seeing you again soon. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

242 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (233)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (28)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay