We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

3.5 of 5 1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Write a Review

2,610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    899
    717
    370
    247
    377
See reviews for
236
773
181
193
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (400)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2610)
  • Mar-May only
    (642)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (582)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (666)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (720)
All months
There are newer reviews for Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
See the most recent reviews
Monterrey, Mexico
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

terrible hotel, if you have another option of hotel, stay there, this one is terrible. The rooms are really noisy, and very unconfortable. Specially if you are staying in the north tower, even the smell of the rooms are bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there panchomty, We appreciate the time you chose to share your honest feedback with us! It pains us to read that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! If we were aware that your room was noisy, we would have moved you to another room immediately! Katrine More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Horrible service! Very small place! No fridge, coffee or anything in the room. You have to call again and again for room clean up when needed! Nobody shows up for hours! Too expensive for less value! Stay away from the beach for cheaper and better and grab a cab to the beach when you want!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Sattar L, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We would like to apologize for the less then enjoyable experience you had with us! Every room has a mini fridge. You can request to take the items out, so that you can use the fridge for... More 

Astoria, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Where to begin? This was by far the worst hotel experience I've ever had in my life. After a very long travel day I finally arrived at 12:00 AM and was met with a long line at the front desk. There were three staff members behind the desk, but seemingly one person doing check ins. After waiting for 20 minutes... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Adonati83, We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am terribly sorry to read that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! On our night shift we do not have 3 front desk agents. We strive to provide outstanding customer service, so it pains us to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed here twice now and have loved it! I had a 5 day break in Miami and wanted somewhere layed back and fun to stay and the Catalina was perfect. The pools are great the rooms are lovely, if you can try and upgrade to the deluxe suite then do it's super nice with amazing interior. The free... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

What a lovely review Charliejoannehowarth!!! We are stoked that you had such a fantastic time here with us! Winston and Jean are both wonderful, and know all about killer customer service! I will make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! Come back again, sooner then later! We would love to have you! Katrine More 

Burton On Trent
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here in Jan 2015. Wasn't sure that Collins Ave would be as good as Ocean Dr.....how wrong I was. The trip was to celebrate my wife's birthday, so I contacted the General Manager the week before as asked if there was anything they could do to make it special, that would be great.....and when we got to the hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY to your wife Andy H!!! We always take extra special care of our birthday guests!!! We are stoked that you enjoyed everything that we did for her! :) We would love for you two to come back for another memorable time!! Katrine More 

Monterrey, Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Do not stay in this hotel!! At least my room was horrible, the bed was under ground, the ceiling was like 7ft tall, it was really noisy and the smell was disgusting. The only thing good was the terrace restaurant, all the rest was bad bad bad.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Day regionmexicano, We value all of our guests feedback and thank you for sharing your feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! If we were aware that you were not content with your room while you were in house, we would have moved you immediately to another... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I'm very sensitive to noise and have stayed here before years ago on the third floor of the southern-most property that wasn't as quiet as I had hoped. But I came back bc of price and location, and at 8:00 at night, I suddenly needed a place to stay. I wasn't expecting to find a super quiet room, but I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

So many good things must come with a price! In this case literally not figuratively. Thank you for all the praise and especially the shout out to Richard! We will ensure they are properly recognized for their exemplary service. We are stoked that you had such a great time with us! We hope to welcome you back! Katrine More 

New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For anyone booking through a third party (we booked through Orbitz)--there are extra charges that Orbitz doesn't tell you about (I have contacted them separately to advise them to warn their customers). The Catalina charges you 15$ per room per night for all the "free" amenities they advertise--beach/pool towels, happy hour, etc. This is not optional--you cannot opt out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Evening christiney101, We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, regarding your recent stay! On Orbitz is states the following: "The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use." I am terribly sorry that you were not aware of this... More 

Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was very afraid due to the reviews. yes the hotel is expensive for what it is but everything is Miami B is super expensive and small, so really this is what you can get @ Miami Beach. I was also afraid of all the bad reviews. But it was not that horrible. Yes the rooms are small, but like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there amps12, Thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us, and all of our future guests! Miami is expensive, therefore we try to provide our guests with a fun filled time at a reasonable price! We do have rooms that are larger in size. The Living Large room is 245 sq ft, and the... More 

2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A friend and I ended up at this boutique hotel when our original hotel was "unstayable". It is a great deal for the price! The location is amazing and the wait staff/bartenders/hotel staff in general were wonderful. Definitely a louder/younger hotel but there are quiet areas which can be requested. The two restaurants on site are delicious and the rooftop... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Evening Dpoo, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad to read that you had a great time with us, and all of our future guests! We are located in the heart of SoBe, just blocks from all the hottest spots. I see that you were able to dine... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Catalina Hotel & Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Happy Hour(61)
  • Rooftop pool(40)
  • Roof top pool(13)
  • Free shuttle(10)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Very friendly(8)
  • Great location(6)
  • Lincoln road(6)
  • Kung Fu(5)
  • Rooms are small(4)

Additional Information about Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

Address: 1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Catalina Hotel & Beach Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotwire, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, EasyToBook, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Catalina Hotel & Beach Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalina Hotel And Beach Club
Catalina Hotel Miami

951 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (734)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (142)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (200)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (203)
Viewed
B-Room (8)
Viewed
Classic Comfort Room (50)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Rooftop Infinity Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay