We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Catalina Hotel & Beach Club

3.5 of 5
1732-1756 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Catalina Hotel & Beach Club
Write a Review

2,725 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    931
    759
    388
    262
    385
See reviews for
248
800
195
199
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (418)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (2725)
  • Mar-May only
    (756)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (582)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (666)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (721)
All months
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

The hotel is great, the pool party better! The staff including Aaron was more than accomadating. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a stay at a very well located spot in south beach. The pool party at the top of the catalina is awesome - very good spot if you are single and looking to meet people... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Was in Miami Beach for a convention. Paid $300 per night for a very small room with two double beds, no desk to set my laptop on, futon type mattress that you would usually find in a student's apartment and the smallest bathroom I have seen in my numerous years of business travels. No ironing board and when it arrived... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Simi Valley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Service ranged between good and nonexistent Practically had to track a waiter down Every time. And then had to beg for the check Could not Charge to room Hated to go between three buildings Room not as advertised and VERY OVERPRICED EVERYTHING WAS OVERPRICED

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The title says it all. The best thing about this place is the rooftop pool, which is where we spent most of our time. Our room smelled really weird (moldy) and the air conditioner hardly worked but other than that it was o.k.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Hello there Ashlee J, Thank you for your honest feedback, and for sharing it with all of our future guests! Our rooftop pool area is a big hit! It's so nice up there to soak up the Floridian sun! I am terribly sorry that you noticed a strange smell in your room. I will definitely inform the Director of Housekeeping... More 

Uk
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Lovely hotel, with nice decor. Not really for families. They allow naked old men to parade near the roof top pool. Toilet broke on arrival but was promptly fixed. Lovely. Friendly staff from reception to room service to bar staff and house maids. I had a nice experience but as I said before not idea for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Lorraine B, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us! I am terribly sorry that you experienced this. We do not allow naked men or women run around the hotel. A manager should have been alerted right away, we want everyone to feel safe and comfortable within our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Had a great time at the Catalina Hotel all thanks to Tyrell! Tyrell went above and beyond to make sure that we had a great experience. His tips were very helpful in figuring out what bars and clubs to go out to and what restaurants to eat at. He even managed to get us extra lounge chairs at the beach!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Fijinola1, this is one of my favorite reviews ever! Thank you so much for the five stars and the fantastic shout out to Tyrell! You are absolutely right – he knows everything there is to know about South Beach and will show you a Kanye-good time. Please let us know when you will be back and we will be sure... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

I recently just visited and stayed at the Catalina Hotel in Miami for my bachelorette party. My friends and I had a wonderful experience!! Our concierge Tyrell made our experience that much more enjoyable! He assisted us with all our needs from walking us to our destination, getting us extra towels, and constantly making sure all of my bachelorette needs... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your beautiful review, MGray516! It’s so great to hear that you had a fantastic stay, and felt well taken care of the whole time. I’m glad to hear that Tyrell took excellent care of you and all the girls as well. He is absolutely one of our best and keeps us all laughing whenever the... More 

Nyc
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Catalina Hotel and Beach Club is part of three other boutique hotels. The toilet in our room was separate from the room that had the sink and shower. The toilet was located at the entrance of the room. Locating/Obtaining ICE was a mission. Other guest had difficult time getting ICE b/c hotel did not want to be liable of guest... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

Good Day Cos1001, We appreciate the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about your stay! We can provide guests with ice whenever they need. All the guest has to do is dial "0" and we will be right up. :) Katrine More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff...especially Aaron, went way above and beyond to make my stay more comfortable. It was unexpected and truly a pleasure to be treated so kindly. Its a fun, quirky atmosphere in all of the 3 adjacent properties. Food was great at the sushi place and breakfast outstanding at Maxines. My room was adorable...the floors were a bit tired but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Catalina Hotel & Beach Club, responded to this review

DDDspain, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us. Aaron is amazing and I will definitely make sure that he is aware of your kind praise! We can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our experience beyond terrible we order 2 room and they had the same or similar problem AND they are rated 2 & 1/2 stars like Hampton Inn or Best Westerner or Holiday Inn NOT A CHANCE you buy standard when they say 2 1/2 star This hotels NOT A CHANCE Hampton Inn or Best Westerner or Holiday Inn they have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Hotel Review Summarization

What travelers say

  • Happy Hour(56)
  • Rooftop pool(33)
  • Roof top pool(12)
  • Free shuttle(10)
  • Very nice(9)
  • Very friendly(7)
  • Great location(6)
  • Rooms are small(4)
  • Kung Fu(3)
  • Lincoln road(3)
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

958 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (741)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (143)
Viewed
View from room (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (90)
Viewed
Bathroom (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (200)
Viewed
Family/play areas (5)
Viewed
1:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (200)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (203)
Viewed
B-Room (8)
Viewed
Classic Comfort Room (50)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (17)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (60)
Viewed
Rooftop Infinity Pool (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question