We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Shelley

844 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Hotel Shelley
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #106 of 206 Hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
jiangxj Guangzhou, China
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    251
    153
    101
    156
See reviews for
60
232
85
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (852)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (198)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (195)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (218)
All months
Guangzhou, China
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I had a business trip to Miami in mid-April 2015. I booked the hotel via the MRO Americas conference housing service. I chose this hotel randomly based on the fact its room rate is the most noticeably close to my company's quota of travel expenses. I found people working in this hotel were nice and helpful. And I must agree... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there jiangxj, Thank you for the time you took to share your honest feedback with us, and all of our future guests! I am glad that you were stoked on the cleanliness here at the hotel. We are located in the heart of South Beach, close to everything that you will want to be apart of. I wish that... More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Everything is in walking distance. It was a nice stay. Friendly staff and very social. I would recommend a stay here with one of their hotels, I do have to say that you must do valet parking as there is not hardly any parking in the area, One block from beach is very nice!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

You like us! You really like us! Chennie3, thank you for making our day with your spectacular review. We adore having the chance to take care of new visitors like you and can’t wait to do it again! Please email me directly, and let me know when you are set to return. I would love to take care of your... More 

Milwaukee, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

From the get go, I just want to say Thank you to all the staff for being amazing. We had some issues with my boyfriends ID being stolen, having to leave earlier than usual with a valet wait time, etc. and the staff was ALWAYS helpful and amazing. The bartenders rock and even the security guys are there to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

GPhiBKikiC, you are a dream! Thank you so much for this amazing review! I am so glad to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay with us and can’t wait for the opportunity to do it all again. We truly appreciate the insanely kind words and hope to see you and yours back here soon! Katrine More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay for 3 nights at Hotel Shelley in South Beach. Gwen was always accommodating to my requests and needs and had great advice on what to do as a tourist. Although I didn't take advantage of the free happy hour available every night, it definitely sets the hotel apart from other south beach boutique hotels. Nelson... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Peterborough, Ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

a very very small room (i had 2 double beds so it should have been a good size) that was very cramped for 2 people and with almost no furniture or closet space. cost me about $200 a night where $200 anywhere else would have gotten you a very comfy room. I understand it's South Beach, but take care about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon emilywalsh58, We value all of our guests feedback, and thank you for sharing yours with us! I am terribly sorry that your time spent with us was not a 5 star one! We do serve food from our sister restaurant, right across the street. We advise our guests to request for their cars 30-45 minutes prior to them... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had such a great time in SoBe. Gwen Oliver was extremely helpful & kind. Rooms were decent. They have a open bar which was kinda cool (but I don't drink so didn't find this useful) the hotel is a block away from the beach which was very nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to Hotel Selley, and for sharing your experience with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay, thanks in part to the excellent service you received from both Gwen and Oliver. They are indeed rock stars and, they are dedicated to providing an original guest experience in a friendly, attentive and gracious manner. We... More 

Hollywood, California, United States
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had a great time at the shelly great customer service definitely by Gwen Oliver ...out of all my trips to Miami this spot was the most fun will tell all my friends to come and free drink from 7 to 8..

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there ROn K, We appreciate your honest feedback! We are stoked that you had such a great time! I see that you were given great service from Gwen and Oliver! I will definitely make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! Come back again soon! Katrine More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Good hotel/ good location/ good service. I would recommend this hotel. Gwen and oliver were very helpful and assisted with everything . Jennifer the bartender made happy hour spot of a lot of fun. The only thing is that the wifi was slow... I previously read that people had issues with noise, however that was no issue for me. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Hello there ROn K, We appreciate your honest feedback! We are stoked that you had such a great time! I see that you were given great service from Gwen and Oliver! I will definitely make sure that they are aware of your kind praise! Come back again soon! Katrine More 

Manaus, AM
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good hotel in South Beach, walk distance of main good thing of south beach. Good strututure, staff. The only negative point is the internet acess on the room, there's no wi-fi. But anyway If I have opportunit I'm back for this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

What a lovely review Fwalshg! We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay, despite the fact that the internet was not working as it should have been for you. We have not had any other complaints, so perhaps there was an issue with the device that you were using. We look forward to have you stay with us... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Hotel Shelley has had a smart and economical makeover, with trendy interiors done smartly on a shoestring budget. It's in fairly good repair but there were definitely some shortcomings. The TV never worked completely, with only five of the listed 33 channels ever having reception. They forgot to do the maid service one day of the three that I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Shelley, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Hal H, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback with us and all of our future guests! I wish that we were aware of the TV while you were in house. We would have definitely sent a maintenance man up to take a look at it. We strive to provide the best possible service to each and every... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

254 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (137)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/suite (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
0:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (116)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (35)
Viewed
Standard Queen Room (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question