We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metropole Apartments

635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with HotelsClick to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Metropole Apartments
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Metropole Apartments
Add Photo Write a Review

562 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    241
    130
    86
    47
    58
See reviews for
104
128
31
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (562)
  • Mar-May only
    (152)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (131)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (125)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
There are newer reviews for Metropole Apartments
See the most recent reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

I stayed there for my birthday in a king bedroom and I must stay I was the most and undated room ever. Their furniture and decorated style was so nice especially with thepictures in the hallways. I had no problems with my room and the front desk people was friendly n nice. Def will stay there again. PLUS IT'S NEXT... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Bestofkim, HAPPY BELATED BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!! Thank you so much for the time that you took to provide us with such a wonderful 5 star feedback! I am extremely glad to read that you enjoyed the location of our property as well as the service that was provided to you!! I see that you were very content with the room that... More 

isla mujeres
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

the staff was wonderful! the location is the best on Collins the only hotel in that price that has a separated living and bedroom area! bathrooms needs a facelift though :) you can walk anywhere very quiet even if its on the mane street! thank you guys so much

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon IslaMujeresLilo, We would like to thank you for the time that you took to post your honest feedback! I am very glad to read that you had a wonderful time and found our staff to be friendly and helpful. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks away from all of the action. I will... More 

Coconut Creek, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
154 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

We got room 101, apparently the same room Jersey Shore stayed in. Pros: Nice decor, courtyard, location and free drinks during happy hour at the hotel across the street. Cons: Lighting inside sucks, only 1 bathroom in the 2 bedroom suite, no shower water pressure, can't turn the air below 70 degrees, the pool is a bird bath, only one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Patrickuy, Your honest in depth feedback is very much appreciated! I see tha tyou were content with the decor of our property! We are in the heart of South Beach just blocks away from all the action that you want to experience while your here. Everyone loves FREE drinks and better yet that it's for an hour! I am... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I was tricked into their fake "upgrade" to their sister hotel, which is miles away from south beach (even though I asked if its in the area and the man confirmed it was only "couple of blocks away). I was promised a bigger room (which was the case), free breakfast (false), and free airport shuttle (he forgot to mention it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon KiwiAbroad, Thank you so much for your honest feedback, we would like to thank you! I wish you could have stated which hotel you were upgraded to. From the free breakfast it sounds like you were upgraded to Riviera Suites a few blocks north. At Riviera Suites we do indeed offer a complimentary continental breakfast poolside. It's the... More 

Level Contributor
61 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

I spent 4 days in Miami Beach on february. Don't mind the lobby, it's outdated and small, but the rooms are great, modern, spacious and well decorated, with kitchennete and TV/living room. Perfect location, two blocks from the beach and walking distance from good restaurants/stores. I will definetely stay there again the next time in Miami beach!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Carol_Fal, We love to read our guests feedback and love when it's positive such as yours! I am extremely glad to read that you had such a great time while staying with us! I see that you were content with the rooms and the spacious in them. We are indeed a 2 block walk from the beach and... More 

NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Right next to the beach and ocean drive. 1 block. Rooms are nice. A bit beat but fine. As long as the bed is all set and linens are clean that's all that matters to me. For the price it is fine. Just wouldn't book my honeymoon here. They had no beach towels or chairs lef but we were fine... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello JaxJaxson, Your positive feedback is very much appreciated! Thank you so much for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are in a very central spot here on South Beach. Within walking distance to the beach and all the hot spots that you want to see while here. The beach towels and chairs that we... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for 3 days, front desk staff was a bit nasty but the room cool house keeping was cool too. I had a 2 bedroom suite. Only thing that sucks about the hotel there is no pool But your close to everything Wet Willies, Johnny Rockets, Fat Tuesdays etc.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon MsKay86, Thank you for your honest feedback! I am terribly sorry that the front desk did not provide you with the best service. I will definitely inform the General Manager about this, so that he can address in weekly staff meeting! We do have a pool, it's a splash pool. Because of our location and our lack of... More 

Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Spent 4 days in South beach over the Independence Day Weekend. I made reservations a couple of months ago and made a few changes over the time between the original reservation and when we arrived. The manager of the property, Andres Benitez, quickly responded to any and all request I made. When I arrived the entire staff was welcoming, friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello KevinRaff, We value all of our guests feedback and love when we see 5 STARS!! :) I see that you made some changes to your reservation prior to coming. Andres is an amazing General Manager and is definitely on top of it all. He is always willing to accommodate our guests requests if it's possible. His team is also... More 

DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed at the metro pole and I had a horrible experience. My bed broke middle of the night while I was asleep and I called the lobby asking for another room. The staff on duty told me to wait till the morning for a maintenance staff to be around. I could not believe that I would be told to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

This hotel could easily be worthy of a four stars, if they only paid attention to details. The appartments are roomy, stylish and clean. They are well appointed and quiet. BUT, such things as an an infuriating hard to flush toilet, a snowy reception in the living room TV, a fire alarm that insisted on sounding a false alarm every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon karmannguy1, Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your honest feedback! We are glad to read that you were content with the personality of our hotel as well as the cleanliness. If we were aware of the issue that you had with the toilet while you were here, we would have definitely taken care of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

421 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (204)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (49)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (212)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (102)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Miami Beach hotels
Bentley Hotel South Beach
#58 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Chesterfield Hotel
#66 of 205 in Miami Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 1,912 reviews
City Center
Riviera Hotel & Suites South Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Hotel
#21 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 1,202 reviews
Beacon Hotel
#31 of 205 in Miami Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay