We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 200 Miami Beach hotels

Metropole Apartments

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Metropole Apartments to your Saves list
Metropole Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
58%
Ranked #104 of 200 hotels in Miami Beach
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
roberto r New York City, New York
  • Reviews (339)
  • Photos (357)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (45)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

339 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    88
    96
    67
    34
    54
See reviews for
55
98
21
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i stay in this hotel a few days ago i just love it elizabeth the front desk she did so good i really like her she was really profesional and the rooms are just amazing i will be back and also its close to the night club

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello roberto r, There is nothing that we love to read more then lovely 5 star feedback! We are glad that your time spent with us was such a great one! Elizabeth is absolutely amazing and all of our guests seem to think so as well! I will make sure to share your feedback with her. We hope to have... More

Los Angeles, Chile
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am not a reviewer but had to do it for this one. the pros: are location basically at the beach great shopping and clubs real close too and I did kinda like the patio. but its definitely not THAT great its just...quint. The staff was generally nice. They seemed a little stressed but its summer i give them the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Director of Sales at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Afternoon Chase M, Thank you for taking your time to post your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience. We are located in the heart of South Beach, just blocks from all the action. Our staff do the best that they can to make sure that each and every guest is having a great time. We are indeed a boutique... More

Beirut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for the real south beach experience, strategic location and the cherry on top of the cake is the friendly staff especially Ifeoma and elizabeth who kept their smile all way long! Very interesting destination tailored perfectly at Metropole

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Day Lyn250, We are happy to read your 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us, and all of our future guests! We are in a very prime spot here in South Beach. Our staff all work hard to make sure that everyone is having a great time! I will share your kind praise with the mentioned... More

Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here for 2 days and it is a very nice place. The room had a separate bedroom which is nice and a mini kitchen. I could even see the Ocean from the window. Location was great, right by the beach and walking distance to most places. The only negatives were the key cards didn't work well and there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello Stephen L, Thank you for providing us with your honest feedback, regarding your recent experience with us! Our rooms are like mini apartments. We offer everything that you need to have an exceptional time! We are located just blocks away from all the hottest spots on South Beach. We advise all of our guests not to place their key... More

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We went away for a relaxing girls birthday weekend and stayed at this hotel. We stayed in suite 106- Excellent!!! The suite is very well decorated in modern fashion, dark hard wood floors, plush down comforters on each bed. There are 2 bedrooms, each of us had out own space which was great. There were 3 of us and one... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Evening nicole c, We are grateful to read your amazing 5 star feedback! Thank you for sharing it with us! It seems like you and the girls had a great birthday weekend here at Metropole! We offer a fun filled time, at a reasonable price, in a killer location. We hope that you and the girls come back for... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

Pros: location, staff, clean rooms... Oh and did i say LOCATION! Cons: dim lighting in the room, the only bathroom in the 2br suite was located inside one of the bedrooms Me & a couple friends came down for Memorial weekend our flight arrived early & since our room wasn't ready we were upgraded into a larger suite with no... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there YorHighness, We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your feedback with us! We are located in the heart of South Beach just blocks from all the action. We do like to keep the rooms dark and relaxed. We offer extra lamps for those guests who want more light. We are always willing... More

New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

This hotel is extremely overrated I will NEVER stay here again! Do not let the visual display fool you on their website the rooms are very small. The mirror doors fell down the first night we were there and I complained about it multiple times and they never came to fix it. They charge for basically everything! Cans of Coca... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there Diane D, We value all of our guests feedback, and we would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are indeed a boutique hotel therefore our rooms are a bit smaller then your average hotel room. We do offer rooms that are larger for those guests who want more space. It clearly states that we... More

Vienna, Austria
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014 via mobile

Valet didn't offer help with luggage, receptionist was unfriendly, incompetent and didn't understand English very well. We had to wait 20min to check in, even though the receptionist was not occupied with other guests. The one-bedroom suite with sofa bed was dirty (hair in bathroom and on towels, dusty and stains on the bed sheets). The sofa bed was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Evening Mjcsch, We value all of our guests feedback. Thank you for sharing yours with us! We strive on providing outstanding service so it pains us to read that is not what you were given! I am sure that the front desk made a mistake and checked you into a room that was not ready. I am sure you... More

Middletown, New Jersey
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were a group of 5 staying in one of the 2 bedroom suites (Room 415) and while the room itself was nice, there are definitely areas of improvement the management should address. From looking at the hotel from the street, you would never know it existed. The outdoor sitting and 'relaxation pool' was often overrun by the people staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Hello there danic1229, We take customer feedback very serious. Thank you for sharing yours with us! I will make sure to pass on your feedback to our team, regarding the noise from the pool. It is constructive feedback such as yours, that allows us to make the necessary changes we need to make the necessary changes. We hope that you... More

Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We checked in and the Receptionist was very nice and helpful. The General Manager saw I was with 3 teenagers and recommend we take the 2 bedroom apartment and graciously upgraded us because he thought the room would be better for us. It was absolutely gorgeous!! We were so thankful and loved it.. IT had a kitchen and full bathroom... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SBG_GuestRelations, Guest Relations Manager at Metropole Apartments, responded to this review

Good Day familytravlers71, We value all of our guests feedback and would like to thank you for sharing yours with us! We are always willing to upgrade our guests, if we have clean/ready rooms available. Our apartments are complete with everything you need to feel as if you were at home. We are in the heart of South Beach, just... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Metropole Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Metropole Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Metropole Apartments

Address: 635 Collins Avenue, Miami Beach, FL 33139
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Miami Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Metropole Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, HostelBookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Metropole Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Metropole Apartments Miami Beach
Metropole Apartments Hotel Miami Beach

357 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (155)
Viewed
Room/suite (73)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (201)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (89)
Viewed
Pools (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#48 Luxury Hotel in Miami Beach
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Metropole Hotel South Beach offers understated elegance and unparalleled service in an intimate, friendly, home-away from home atmosphere. While located in the heart of South Beach, The Metropole's inviting yet private courtyard setting and chic 1 and 2 bedroom suites manage to provide a decidedly residential feel ideal for those seeking calm, in the midst of the action. Production friendly rates available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
40

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer